We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

tent Playa de Palma

Save
Share
Carrer dels Tamarells, s/n, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$52
View deal
Booking.com$55
Travelocity$55
eDreams$55
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (14)

About

#69 of 84 hotels in Playa de Palma
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover tent Playa de Palma, an innovative hotel that brings the camping lifestyle to the island, created with the adventurous in mind. If that's you, read on! The hotel is designed for you to enjoy your destination and, if you feel like it, share your travel experiences with other guests. Relax and disconnect after a long day of sightseeing in Mallorca in the hotel's modern social areas. Located in one of the liveliest areas of Playa de Palma, in tent Playa de Palma we have everything you need to be able to discover the island without sacrificing a thing: a 24h bar and reception area, strong WiFi signals, vending machines with snacks, a swimming pool, a chill-out area, a gym and a daily brunch service from 8a.m. to 1:30p.m. Pack your bags! The island is waiting for you to discover it
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Car hire
Solarium
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more
19Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Elin W wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
The hotel seems to be newly renovated but the room is missing a trash can and a toilet brush. We got a room and the bed sheets were dirty, I walked to the reception and asked if it was possible to get new bed sheets. The receptionist got weirdly mad about it and said that it wasn’t possible since the cleaners had gone for the day. I suggested that they could take a bed sheet from another room, then he just laughed and said they’re fully booked. It all ended with us getting a new room, that had poop stains in the toilet. So not the best hotel I’ve stayed in.. The breakfast were good tho. Ghetto area as well and the beach is really crowded with lots of sellers getting close upon you. Felt unsafe in the neighborhood. Recommend staying closer to Palma.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Dueño at tent Playa de Palma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Paradise800315, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review our tent Playa de Palma. It was disappointing to read your poor rating and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any service lapses on our part. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us due mainly to the sheets and toilet issues as well as for the impression given by the attitude of some members of our team. We would like to assure you that this is not our usual standards and your feedback has been conveyed to our Management so that we can continue to improve on the areas mentioned and enhance the guest experience. Kind regards and best wishes, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PLAYA DE PALMA
Read more
Happydays wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
To start,Staff members of the reception and dinning area are absolutely fantastic.Always kind ,polite and ready to help. Nothing was too much trouble,ever!Thank you especially to Estefania,Oscar.You are fab!Keep working as you do guys!!! Hotel rooms itself needs some extra bits in each room. Mini fridge is a MUST,as well as night side lamp,and rubbish BIN😁maybe kettle??? Food was good quality,but unfortunately everyday same.There should be more variants especially for Brunch;) Nice hotel,modern inside reception area,5-7min walking to beautiful beach, the main street,bars ,shops etc. Overal,We had great time!!!🥳 Hope EXTRAS mentioned above, can be added into each room,and I can guarantee this will def makes huge difference for next guests stay :) Once again,many thanks. KR
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Dueño at tent Playa de Palma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KR, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our tent Playa de Palma. It's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. Please rest assured your comments and suggestions concerning the equipment needed in our rooms -mini fridge, night side lamp, additional bin and kettle, as well as about the brunch variety offered have been shared with our Management for review and action. We are, however, very pleased to read that our team was friendly and available for any kind of support. Please be certain that we have shared your words with them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel to show you all the improvements made. Best regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PLAYA DE PALMA
Read more
jumme wrote a review Aug 2021
Holte, Denmark1 contribution
Looks trendy and cool online. But it’s really not. Super bad location. Run down badly managed and no air conditioning. They say they have breakfast and brunch. That’s just their way of saying that they leave the same sad food out untill 1.30. The machine coffe is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on the backside. On the front there’s a football area where kids party all night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Dueño at tent Playa de Palma
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear OnAir13567501392, Thanks a lot for your stay and your valuable feedback on the tent Playa de Palma. We are concerned to read of the overall disappointment you experienced with our hotel and the offer available. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. Be certain that we will share your feedback with our Management team to ensure we focus on improving our offering. Kind regards and best wishes, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PLAYA DE PALMA
Read more
Ric S wrote a review Jul 2021
Swadlincote, United Kingdom3 contributions
Stayed there 15th to 22nd July and found the hotel to be just amazing. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. The staff were great, especially Oscar on reception, he was always very helpful. Only thing I would say is the air con needs to be stronger, could barely feel the cold air.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Dueño at tent Playa de Palma
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Ric S, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your kind words about our tent Playa de Palma. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our place. We really appreciate your suggestions regarding the air conditioning, we are aware of its current quality and be certain we are working to get it repaired on the short term. Thanks for choosing FERGUS Group. We would love to welcome you again in your next visit to the island. Best regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PLAYA DE PALMA
Read more
robert bower wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Just back from a 5 night stay. Good points, great buffet breakfast / snacks dink’s till 1.30 pm.They don’t seem to mind you popping back in for drinks and food to eat on the terrace. Immaculate accommodation. Just been renovated. Excellent over bath shower . Comfy beds. Tip if you get a room at the back overlooking the pool you get sun in the morning. Reverse applies for front. One downside. We were in room 405 at the back which overlooks Lidl. That’s no problem but the air con units underneath are loud 24/7. Free air con in rooms and free WiFi throughout and around the pools. Road noise out the back too, as you are on the bus route. Good bars and restaurants just over the road. For the price highly recommended. Would go back. Close to airport too. Short transfer. We went with Jet 2 and got a taxi transfer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Room Tip: Get one at the front entrance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Cuesta, Dueño at tent Playa de Palma
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear Drerob, Thank you very much for choosing our place for your holidays and the excellent review given to the tent Playa de Palma. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an enjoyable holiday experience staying with us and recommending us. We will certainly transmit your remarks concerning the noise produced by the air con units to our Management in order to improve our service and make our guests feel like home. Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Group. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Susana Cuesta Customer Experience tent PLAYA DE PALMA
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fergus Geminis
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about tent Playa de Palma
Which popular attractions are close to tent Playa de Palma?
Nearby attractions include Bogart's Bar-El Arenal Mallorca (0.3 miles), De Heeren Van Amstel (0.3 miles), and 4711 Kolsch Pub Mallorca (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at tent Playa de Palma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at tent Playa de Palma?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at tent Playa de Palma?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to tent Playa de Palma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Bar Andaluz, Parrilla Duques, and Las Tres Palas Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at tent Playa de Palma?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at tent Playa de Palma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to tent Playa de Palma?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.7 miles), Sa Llotja (7.2 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.0 miles).