We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Puerto Carmen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puerto Carmen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
Holon, Israel
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel. No Air Conditioning, Limited Internet one hour per day. Cold water in the shower. Frozen water in the pool that you can not enter it. Breakfast poor with food is not fresh. Prominent Springs hard beds It was impossible to sleep at night. Room very rickety old furniture. There are ants and insects in the room. There are terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gal S
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Puerto carmen, however your words make us very sad. We really trie to do our best in order to make you feel comfortable during your stay and it is a pity that our service did not meet your expectations at all. We have to say that we barely get complaints like...

Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

It was my 1st sun holiday with my 14yr old daughter, arrived 30th sept at approx 11am amd was met by a lovely friendly girl on desk, the apartment is what you pay for, €250 for me but I didn't expect 5 star hotel treatment but very happy with what I had. Was by the pool on 1st floor,pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olive G
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel Puerto Carmen. We would like to express our sincerest gratefulness for choosing our hotel for your first sunny Holiday with your daugther. It is a real pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service. We will surely transmit your lovely comments personally to Marielle. It...

cork
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Rooms very spacious fab loved it there had slide in pool great fun close to old town and close to new town so had great choice. Shopping centre cross the road staff lovely close to lovely restaurants el tomato or solvable vitamins and gym close by for my hubby and shops close by for clothes and entertainment on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1983ann
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stayed for 9 days with daughter, son-in-law and two grand kids, we had two apartments on the complex and all of us had a great holiday. Great staff, complex well maintained had a kids pool as well as an adult pool, play area for kids. If you wanted you could eat in restaurant but we chose to eat out as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath60745
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel Puerto Carmen on Tripadvisor. Nice to read that you had a lovely holiday and it makes us so happy that you found our staff great. We will gladly pass your feedback to them personally. All in all we are happy to know that you had a brilliant holiday with...

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Had a lot of concerns after reading other people's reviews but was assured by our travel agent it would be OK. We were happy with our room, it was very clean. Staff very helpful. A bit of a walk to the new town, that was my only negative having stayed previously in apartments closer to the main strip. Overall apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 858annie
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

We would like to express our gratefulness for taking your time and write about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is really nice to hear from you! We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again at Hotel Puerto Carmen. Our team sends you and your all family some sunny regards from Lanzarote, Angelina Villafañe

North of England
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Just come back from an 11 night stay at this hotel and couldn't wait to get home . Jet2holidays say it is 600m from the beach omitting to say it's a walk along a very busy main road which feels much more than 600m. There was a lovely young lady on reception but she was leaving the day we left....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pitzey
Reviewed October 1, 2015

On a late arrival and allocated our apartment, when we found it the door was open... on future investigation the lock did not work..........! After paying for a safe .....that did not work..... ! So on to reception and they said a maintenance man would be sent up.......... I advised them to call a plumber also also as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christy B
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed in 1 bed apartment in September 2015. We had an apartment on the upper floor at the back of the apartments, it was looking out on to the road behind and was very noisy with buses and a large bin that people were using. The apartment was fine... it was clean and the towels were changed regularly... the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaylaDun
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Its a pitty you didnt told us about the disturbing noise as we could have found a resolucion for you the same as the bed. All in all it makes us very happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness. Our team would be pleased to welcome you again in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Only real complaint about room was most uncomfortable mattress and pillows I have slept on ended up sleeping on all spare blankets on top of mattress and still had seven nights disturbed sleep, didn't complain to staff so don't know if they could have done anything about it. Room in general clean but could have done with update, staff very...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artyScotland
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor about our Hotel Puerto Carmen. We are very happy you had a great holiday but also very sorry you did not tell us about your mattress problem. Some people like softer mattresses and some others prefer not, but we always try to do our best and I am sure we would...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel. I was abit worried before we arrived as previous reviews were dubious with talk of cockroaches & miserable staff when you could find them. So was surprised to find it wasnt as bad as that. It is basic but when you pay £250 for everything its not going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison P
AngelinaVillafane, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Carmen, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor especially the very positive ones regarding our reception staff. As you said yourselves for that price we are not the Ritz but we are very happy with staff that speaks together 8 languages and is always giving that extra service so that you have a wonderful holiday and maybe give you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#54 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Carmen

Address: Calle Juan Carlos I # 35, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $42 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerto Carmen 1*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Puerto Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Carmen Aparthotel
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puerto Carmen staff and other travelers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puerto Carmen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view was lovely , if you want quiet go further around the back”
 of 5 bubbles conniejordannicole, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“i did'nt see any good rooms so can't advise”
 of 5 bubbles juliesue, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“bottom rooms”
 of 5 bubbles robertinvad, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the south side get the sun”
 of 5 bubbles liamslattery2012, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nataliehM827MK, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question