We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect location, less than a minute to the beach or to a host of restaurants, and as each block has their own pool they were never too busy. Also only 5/10 minute drive to the airport, and plane noise never caused any problems. Staff spoke great English and were very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely great had a fab time Tks to the reception and staff at los gaviotas.👍👍😎.stayed for 10 days and pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a superior bungalow because of a mix up with our booking.i was after asking to be as close to the beach and shops as possible in around block 1 .they put us in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stef S
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from 2 weeks at Las Gaviotas, this being our 4th visit to Matagorda and 2nd time at Las Gaviotas. Arrived with mum in law who was staying one week and requested two apartments close together. Very pleasant girl at reception offered us a two bedroom bungalow instead of two separate one beds - we were a bit reluctant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Senilesilverfox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent as always. We have been staying at these bungalows once or twice a year for 12 years, and the facilities and the service get better and better. We love the friendly staff and the quiet environment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan Y
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for having spent so many of your holidays with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location as accommodating bungalows are self catering if you wish, very clean as cleaning including bed change is carried out five times a week, You are on the beach plus all the entertainment is on your door step, entertainment is in local shopping center leaving your bungalow very peaceful at night, TV is in sitting room which may be... More 

Helpful?
Thank pajo16
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to take this opportunity to explain that we have placed our televisions in the sitting room since we feel it is the most convenient. I understand that a couple... More 

co.durham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot fault staff,very pleasant and helpful,bungalow very good near the beach.Everything clean and cared for,but the food,we were all inclusive, was terrible and repetitive.It would pay you to go self catering.We ate out a few times.

Helpful?
Thank terrypoppy
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to take this oportunity to apologize for the inconveniences experienced. I understand that you were not satisfied with our All Inclusive offer and would like to apologize sincerely. We are... More 

Castlemartyr, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here five times and loved every time from the check in to check out the staff have been fantastic cleaning ladies always helpful and good at there job. Handymen always smiling and up for a laugh. This year we booked for June but due to an accident we couldn't make it emailed and they moved our booking to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry T
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this kind comment on Tripadvisor. It is a great shame that you were not able to stay with us this year, but we agree that your personal health and well-being should always come first. We are looking forward to seeing you in 2017 and wish you a speedy recovery. With very... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice place!! 😊 I was in block 7 which was lovely but was hard to find at first.(sign posts would be helpful ☺) Pros: Very clean (cleaning ladies are lovely and do a great job) beds are so comfortable, fan , pool, nice showers Cons: no oven, no air con and it was badly needed , bit far from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that unlike the standard apartments, our superior bungalows are all equipped with air conditioning. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my newly wedded wife stayed here for our honeymoon in august we originally booked for 5 nights. we had such a lovely time we decided to extend our stay for another 3 nights and we where delighted to find the staff very helpful in accommodating our extra stay. the Bungalows where big spacious and very clean. the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cwogan1971
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. If you have any questions about your next booking please do not hesitate to contact us! With very kind regards, Rafael... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival they had overbooked us and we ending up staying in a hotel across the road,This did put a slow start to holiday but they did everything to make it up to us other than that I would give it 5 stars location,restaurants, sea front a relaxing place to stay in will definitely recommend it and I will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola D
BungalowsLasGaviotas, Gerente at Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this lovely comment on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to apologize again for the inconveniences we have caused you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. If you have any questions about your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

663 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (446)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas III Pool (8)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas II Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas I Pool (7)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas IV Pool (13)
Viewed
Las Gaviotas VIII Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#2 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#7 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas has a unique location so that you can enjoy to the maximum your vacations of relax and leisure. Located in the tourist center of Puerto del Carmen, the three-star-resort is in front of Matagorda, a long family beach of golden sand and perfect for walking as well as the practice of water sports. The resort is just a few minutes away from the capital Arrecife, the airport of Lanzarote and a great golf course. Just a few meters away you´ll find the promenade Avenida de las Playas, which communicates with Puerto del Carmen and is ideal for taking a pleasant stroll, do sports or simply enjoy watching people come and go. Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas causes surprise due to its wide open spaces as well as its architecture – typical from Lanzarote in white and green colors. It has 155 completely independent apartments divided in seven sectors with their own pool. Four of the seven pools are heatable and three of them count with an enabled space for children. The resort also disposes of a restaurant-buffet and a snack bar. In common areas you can get free wifi connection. In Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas we put everything at your disposal for you to enjoy this experience in a welcoming ambience. Lanzarote, known as “the volcano island”, is pure geology, full of spectacular aquatic and moon-like landscapes. It is the land of contrasts: the white houses, the volcanic red and the turquoise crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic. It is land of works of art-nature, delicate and merged with the landscape. Lanzarote is pure harmony between the man and nature. In Lanzarote you will find the Parque Nacional de Timanfaya (Timanfaya National Park): truly a spectacle declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, it is the island of the eternal spring. The appealing and surprising spots will fascinate and captivate you. Lanzarote is the ideal place for the practice of water sports. The unique climate, the optimum water temperatures and trade winds make of Lanzarote one of the best spots worldwide for surfing and windsurfing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas

Address: Calle Mato 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $52 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Las Gaviotas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay