We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida las Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/26/22
FindHotel
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/23/22
Priceline
eDreams$146
Prestigia.com$148
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (516)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (160)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Las Costas
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Puerto Del Carmen, look no further than Las Costas.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Old Town Harbour (2.0 mi) and Walk from Puerto del Carmen to Puerto Calero (2.7 mi), guests of Las Costas Hotel can easily experience some of Puerto Del Carmen's most well known attractions.

Las Costas offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including Asia Delicious, Oriental World, and Mumbai Masala Jameos, all of which are a short distance from Las Costas Hotel.

The staff at Las Costas looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German
1047Reviews146Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 650
  • 302
  • 68
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sillymilly wrote a review Oct 7
London, United Kingdom299 contributions81 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel in excellent location with superb staff excellent food beautiful location & fabulous well looked after pool. Arrive on 29 October & again in March 2022. Well done to all for an excellent holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Cabrera, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mojavedesert12, Thank you for your time and for considering Hotel Las Costas THE BEST HOTEL YOU STAYED IN LANZAROTE. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed thanks to our location, excellent staff and well looked after pool. We see you in March 2022 :) Please take care and stay safe
Read more
jart0m wrote a review Sep 2021
County Armagh, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Have just returned from a week at Las Costas were we really enjoyed our first stay. The location is brilliant and the beach is literally just a few steps away. The hotel is very clean and the staff do an excellent job. Throughout the day no matter where you looked someone was always cleaning which is very reassuring at present. Every member of staff, from the cleaners, restaurant and reception particularly Caroline and Ulrika were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was fabulous, comfortable and so spacious. Having stayed half board, the food was 10/10 and there was always plenty of choice partially for the vegetarian member of our party. The on site gym and pool area was also always clean and tidy and the pool side entertainment staff are brilliant.We felt very safe during our whole stay. Can’t wait to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Cabrera, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for spending your holidays.We are delighted with this review and hope to welcome you again as our guests next year. Take care and thank again
Read more
marykate95 wrote a review Sep 2021
Enniscorthy, Ireland10 contributions11 helpful votes
We had the best holiday we have had in a long time. First time staying at this hotel. We stayed half board as we were unsure with covid and eating out. Food was 10/10 plenty of choice. Annie looked after us very well for breakfast/ bar food and evening dinner. She’s a credit to the hotel. Couldn’t praise her enough. Delia cleaned our room to the best standard. She’s also very nice lady. Everyday our rooms were cleaned fresh towels, floors mopped and beds made/changed. No matter where you looked throughout the day someone was cleaning.. which is so reassuring during these times. The pool area was always clean and tidy. We had a sea view room 1084.. well worth paying a bit extra. Room was fabulous! Reception were also great very accommodating whenever we needed them. Honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. Felt very safe our whole stay. The beach is just 3 steps away. Location is brilliant. We never stay again in the same hotel twice but we will be staying here again next June. Don’t hesitate book this hotel. You will not be let down. 10/10 - on everything
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Cabrera, Director General at Las Costas
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Marykate95, Thank you for your comments and for considering Las Costas a FANTASTIC HOTEL. We are happy to hear that you have one of the best holidays, and thank you for mentioning the hard work of our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Please take care and stay safe
Read more
SARAH D wrote a review Sep 2021
Ennis, Ireland35 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Positives: A beautiful hotel, very clean and well-equipped. We were greeted with a very thorough welcome with an explanation of everything and a pack of further information to read in the room. The room was beautiful, well-decorated. Lovely and very useful light fixtures, attractive art, great view. The bed was very comfortable. The temperature could be easily controlled to your preference. There was a kettle with some tea/coffee and a very good hair dryer. We found the shower powerful and hot, and the bath also deep and hot - very nice. Some toiletries were provided and there was shower gel in the shower. Free wifi was very good, although there were sometimes that it lost signal. Our fare included breakfast which was good and had everything you need. Omelettes could be cooked fresh for you. We like that you can fill a pot with coffee/tea and bring it to your table. Staff were efficient and friendly at all times. Covid precautions were taken seriously and well-adhered to. Information about extra precautions were also given to you at check-in. The location of the hotel is in a quiet spot but a very short walk to the main lively area of "the strip". There were some restaurants, bars and a supermarket directly across the street and a taxi rank right next door in front of the San Antonio Hotel. Negatives: Once we connected our 2 phones to the hotel wifi were were not allowed to connect any other devices (tablet/kindle). There was a limit of 2 devices per room. Slightly inconvenient - not a big deal. We put our towels and beach items on the sun loungers on our way to breakfast and when we returned, all of our things were gone. A guest told us the reception had taken out things away. We went to reception and they told us you cannot put anything on a sun lounger before 9am. OK, this information was not given to us in our info packet, but it is a fair rule - so, fine. But then later in the day we went across the street for lunch and left our towels on the loungers. When we returned there were other peoples' property on the loungers. We did not know if those were still our towels or their towels (there is a 20 euro fee if you do not return your towels). We asked the staff at the pool and they would not help or get involved. So we were angry at these people for "stealing" our towels and our sun loungers. Fortunately, we are not the type of people to confront them - but many people would do! I say fortunately, because as the day continued I witnessed the staff removing people's towels and bags while they were away. But they did not tell anyone they were doing it! And they did not tell us when we asked about our towels/loungers being taken. I heard one staff telling a customer that they cannot leave towels claiming sun loungers because (with the covid spacing) there are not enough sun loungers for everyone. This is a fair explanation, and reasonable, but the problem is they did not TELL THE GUESTS this was happening. So people would step away and return to find strangers on their loungers. Not nice, and may cause arguments. This should have been in the Covid information/rules that they given people at check-in so we would be aware. We would not have a problem with the rules, only with not being aware of the rule. Overall we loved our stay, we would return, and we would recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Cabrera, Director General at Las Costas
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your comments and for your stay in Las Costas. We are happy to hear that you consider Las Costas a beautiful hotel and that you enjoyed thanks to our Location, facilities, food, and the efficient and friendly staff. We are sorry for the problem of the towels. Before 9 we do not allow guests to book sunbeds. In case there is nobody we take all the things to reception. This normally is explained at reception. Nevertheless, is also written down on the information we give to our guests on the check in. It is the only way to control that all our guests have the same conditions to have a sunbed. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for recomending us. Best regards
Read more
MrsBadcrumble wrote a review Sep 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom11 contributions18 helpful votes
This was our second visit to Las Costas and it did not disappoint. Welcomed by the lovely Karolina as we arrived. It was great seeing the same staff from 2018 in the restaurant too, they are always so friendly and welcoming. Ankur the entertainment manager is full of energy and enthusiasm, he is a credit to the hotel I hope he stays. Unfortunately some guests were reserving sunbeds and not using them for long periods so it would be great if this could be monitored as towels left out hours used to be removed by pool attendant. Also the person at the pool is not a lifeguard more a pool attendant. They sit set back from the pool and are not watching the people in the water
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Cabrera, Director General at Las Costas
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Mrs Badcrumble, Thank you for your comments and for your second visit to Las Costas. We are happy to hear that you love coming to the hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the sunbeds, we are trying to solve this. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las costas hotel puerto del carmen
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Costas
Which popular attractions are close to Las Costas?
Nearby attractions include Gallagher's Beachview Sportsbar (0.10 miles), Ned Kelly's Irish Bar (0.09 miles), and Hangovers Bar (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Costas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Las Costas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Las Costas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Costas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Costas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Costa Luz Restaurant & Grill, Pavarotti Lanzarote, and La Marisma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Costas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Las Costas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Las Costas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Las Costas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Costas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Las Costas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (8.0 miles).