We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (436)
360
Panoramas (11)
Traveler (436)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (114)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
187
Price range
$127 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
,
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 194 nearby hotels
VIK Hotel San Antonio
2,171 reviews
.16 miles away
Apartamentos Riu Olivina Coral
26 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
1,792 reviews
.17 miles away
Relaxia Olivina
2,504 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,638 nearby restaurants
Roy's K Restaurant & Grill
72 reviews
.09 miles away
The Little Elm Restaurant
1,448 reviews
.39 miles away
tesme La Avenida
153 reviews
.09 miles away
Chutney Mary and Indian Buffet
281 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 613 nearby attractions
Ego Excursions
20 reviews
.24 miles away
Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park
8,015 reviews
.67 miles away
Taberna de Gara
20 reviews
.59 miles away
Playa de los Pocillos
520 reviews
.63 miles away
Reviews & more
902Reviews
606Photos
100Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 556
  • 263
  • 59
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We visited this hotel at the end of October 2018,for 10 days.The complex was very clean and the staff were superb,helpful in every way.The only downside from my point of view was that in my opinion the hotel was five star but the hot food was only 3star+.Other than that the whole
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from ManagerLasCostas, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Trail09194204050, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you consider Las Costas a clean hotel and our staff SUPERB. Also, for thinking the hotel is 5*, despite the food. We hope to see you back again! Kind regards,
Read more
Just leaving hotel today after 2 day stay

Rooms have plenty of room move around bathrooms really nice and modern bath and shower. microwave and fridge in room unfortunately no kettle. Never a issue with sun beds although some on one side look like they are in the shade all day
Read more
Response from ManagerLasCostas, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 518 Criagh, Thank you for sharing your comments and for having chosen Las Costas hotel to spend your holidays in Lanzarote. We are glad to hear you consider the rooms nice and spacious and the hotel secure. In relation to the location, we are in front of the beach in a quiet area what our customers like the most. In any case we are 3 minutes walking from the main road, not a quite way from the old town. Moreover, we are sorry for the cockroaches. Unfortunately, there are many on the island due to the climate we have. That is the reason why, 3 times a year and according to the law, we do fumigations and rigorous controls. We are sorry that you did not enjoy and we take note of your comments. Best regards,
Read more
We booked this hotel as part of a last minute short break on Lanzarote.
The hotel is situated in Puerto del Carmen adjacent to the southern end of Los pocillos beach, on the coastal road which winds its way through Puerto del Carmen. There is a bus stop immediately outside the up
Read more
Response from ManagerLasCostas, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Biscuitmaster45, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for considering us an “EFFICIENT BEACHSIDE HOTEL”. We are glad to hear that you stay has been good regarding the location, breakfast, room equipment and staff. We feel sorry for the reprimand at breakfast but there are many signs indicating that it is forbidden to take food or drink out of the restaurant And my colleagues have to advice the guests it in case they detect it. Overall, we are pleased that you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
A 11 night stay end of October

Pros:
Great location at the quieter end of puerto del carmen. Still close enough to bars, restaraunts and shops.
Great food at reasonable price. €10 per person for evening buffet.

Cons:
Sea view rooms are not sea view. Majority of rooms are ground
Read more
Response from ManagerLasCostas, Director General at Las Costas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ajgreen8, Thank you for sharing your comments and for having chosen Las Costas hotel to spend your holidays in Lanzarote. We are glad to hear that you consider the location good and the food great. In relation to the problem with the air conditioning we want to apologize since there was a general problem that luckily is already solved. Moreover, we want to clarify that the rooms do not have tea and coffee facilities but you can request it at reception free of charge. When it is brought to the room it is carried with cups so it is not necessary to take them from the restaurant. Finally, breakfast time is from 7:30 to 10:30. The capacity of the same is for about 200 people at the same time and when you were at the hotel there were 410 guests. We understand that if everyone chooses the same time it can give a feeling of overwhelm but in no case the guest its forced to choose one hour or another. We ara sorry that you did not enjoyed and we take note of your comments Kind regards
Read more
The hotel is very clean, huge modern rooms. Restaurant very good plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. Evening entertainment very good. The kids club is mainly for younger children, if they could do more activities with the children like football or games would be better. We wil
Read more
Response from ManagerLasCostas, Director General at Las Costas
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Sassyb83, Thank you for sharing your comments and for having chosen Las Costas hotel to spend your holidays in Lanzarote. We are pleased to know that you stay at the hotel has been good and that you are looking forward to coming back. King regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLas Costas
The Sea View at the Las Costas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLas Costas
The Sea View at the Las Costas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLas Costas
The Sea View at the Las Costas
side sea view
il vento
Previous
can anyone tell me how much the safe hire is? read on one review it was 10euro per day but that seems very expensive?
It is €10 deposit then €3 per day
0 votes
Does any one know if room 1004 has a walk in shower .
Was in 1015 and it was a shower over the bath.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi - could you let me know if they have shampoo in the room please and are the mini-fridges any good for keeping drinks cold or a bit rubbish. Also are the drinks at the bar reasonably priced or expensive. Thank you.
Yes ..shampoo, shower gel. Fridge is adequate for drinks. Drinks at bar are reasonably priced
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Could somene tell if there is waiter service in the bar and by the pool? Thanks in advance
There is waiter service of an evening in the restaurant and at the bar. There is waiter service by the pool at the snack bar if you are sat at the cafe area- but not if you are by the pool you have to go up and get drinks.
2 votes
Hi guys is this hotel child friendly for a seven year old is there and kids club or activities.Thanks jeff
Yes it is child friendly we saw quite a few while we there & entertainment staff.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"no tips large enough fo couples plenty of wardrobe space,spacious bathroom and spotlessly cleaned every day."
"ask for full sun room"
"Side sea view or sea view recommended"
"do not have 1114"
"We stayed in room 1063 it had a side sea view and was close to reception."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing