We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa

Save
Share
C/Mato S/n Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
$88
$79
View Deal
SAVE $9
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2603)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (474)

About

#53 of 90 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is situated few meters from playa de Matagorda, with direct access to the promenade of Puerto del Carmen. From here you can easily visit the island of Lanzarote for its central location. The spaciousness of its rooms will make you enjoy a more comfortable stay. The hotel’s gastronomic and leisure offers are so wide-ranged that you will not get bored. The majority of the rooms offer a sea view. Enjoy your stay at Lanzarote, at the island of the volcanoes, the malvasia wine, the beaches of golden sand and with the guarantee of service from Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is located less than 10 minutes away with car from Beatriz Playa, and the closest golf club is only 6 km’s away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,026Reviews761Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,162
  • 1,262
  • 841
  • 413
  • 348
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ellie And Tom wrote a review Sep 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom3 contributions
Originally we were booked to stay in the lovely hotel Beatriz Costa and spa but 2 days before our arrival we were told it is not opening and so we were being transferred to this hotel (playa and spa). When finding this out we read the trip advisor reviews and from seeing the trip advisor rating was lower than the hotel we originally booked, we wanted to see if we could change hotels. We rang our travel agent and they said this would be fine, however, the hotel refused to move us and said we had to stay with them, which was annoying but we didn’t have a choice (and we couldn’t cancel as we wouldn’t get any money back). So we decided to go in with high hopes and be grateful that we’re still able to go on holiday. When we arrived we were greeted by lovely reception staff who explained everything efficiently to us. The room was basic and beds were comfy, tv channels were no use to English people unless you wanted to watch 1 news channel. However that’s not important. We were booked in as all inclusive since we wanted the wide range of food and drinks, but I wish we never bothered due to the food being...inedible. I don’t know how they are allowed to serve the food they put out. There was hardly any choice, it wasn’t labelled so half the time you didn’t know what you were picking up! It was either too sloppy or burnt to a crisp. We stayed for 9 nights and we ate out at restaurants 5/9 nights because it was that awful. Secondly, the bar staff, they got my drinks order wrong, 4x in a row! The lemonade needed changing and it took them about 15 hours to change it, so I couldn’t even have the drink I wanted, I paid for all inclusive so I expect everything to be there. Moving on, entertainment was okay, aside from listening to the same 3 songs every day, they did have some fun games to join in on. Lastly, some of the staff were very rude regarding face masks, as one time in particular myself and my partner were in the arcade room (in which it is EXTREMELY hot in there) this means it is quite difficult to breathe comfortably with a mask on, so one time we were the only ones in there and so decided to pull our masks down slightly and a security man can stomping in making aggressive actions at us to put our masks on and then watched us from outside the arcade, that’s not how you treat guests who are paying over £1000 to stay in your hotel. I will never stay here again, I’ve never had such a horrible experience with such rude staff and disgusting food. And to top it all off a transfer was never arranged for us to get to the airport on the way back and reception were little to no help at all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Rodríguez, Otros at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us your impressions in such detail. These comments are of great value as they do not help to identify areas where we can improve. We regret that you have had some inconvenience with the change of hotel, currently our team is working as hard as possible to provide the best experience within the circumstances. We do this, and are made aware of the many positive messages we have received from the various networks and opinion portals. On the other hand, we regret that you have felt uncomfortable with our team and for working hard to ensure that each and every visitor complies with health and safety measures regardless of the price of their reservation. We are just trying to keep the COVID away from the hotel and hope that everyone will have a little understanding and patience in this regard. However, we will take note of your comments in order to improve for the future. We hope you can give us a second chance and return to the hotel in other circumstances. Best regards, Javier Rodriguez, Director of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.
Read more
petbrid wrote a review Sep 2020
Skipton, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
Just got home from a 10 day holiday with my wife, daughter, son in law and 3 grandsons. This was our second visit to this hotel but since our first visit 2 years ago...things have gone very much downhill...We stayed all inclusive and we were in rooms 3036 and 3037. Firstly as we are still in the middle of a pandemic the holiday only took place because Ryanair don’t give refunds so it was go On holiday or lose £2k in flight money so we decided to go. Check in was quick and easy and reception staff polite and efficient. Rooms were ok but nothing special. Hotel looked to be about half full so no problem with sun beds or queues for anything. Restaurant was clean and efficient but the food was very much below average. Everything was Luke warm pretty much tasteless and not very appealing. Adults are vegetarian which made the choice even more Limited This was disappointing as the all inclusive package is a major part of the holiday. Kids were ok as there was always pizza chips burgers etc. Bar was again ok drinks were poor quality and the beer was pretty much disgusting. Rooms were sort of cleaned each day but you could never smell any cleaning fluids. There was what looked like a strawberry milk shake stain on the floor of the lift which was their for our entire stay so the cleanliness of the hotel left a lot to be desired. ( during a pandemic this was definitely not acceptable) One thing you must remember! Everyone including the kids have to wear a face covering ALL the time. Only exceptions are when you are eating or drinking, in the bar, restaurant, or sat on your sun lounger and in the pool. We were “told off” several times in the beginning which was really annoying because they don’t ever make exceptions. When you are in the restaurant eating your meal, if you want to go and get a drink you have to put your mask on to get it. If you don’t they chase after you and tell you off....other things to mention, pool towels are free but you can only change once during your stay, safe was 30 euros for the 10 days, we never switched the TV on but the Wi-Fi was pretty good but sometimes a little erratic. Two onsite alternative restaurants (Italian and Oriental) could be booked once during our stay which we did but to be honest the pizzeria was truly disgusting I Will never be going back here as there are lots of much better hotels in the area. We still had a fantastic holiday but only due to the fact that as a family we all enjoyed each other’s company and the children had 10 days of fabulous sunshine beside the swimming pools. We now have 14 days quarantine but to be honest, the break from routine was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Rodríguez, Otros at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear guest, We deeply regret that your experience has been negative this time. We are sorry that the food and cleanliness did not live up to your expectations. Cleanliness and food service are two important aspects for us and we try to maintain a more than acceptable service in this regard. On the other hand, we also regret that you felt uncomfortable with the safety and hygiene measures. For us, the health of our visitors and our staff is the most important thing and we try to work hard to achieve this. That is why we have to be strict about health and safety measures. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in other circumstances to return for a third time to see that the holidays here are exceptional. Best regards, Javier Rodriguez, Director of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.
Read more
Megan H wrote a review Sep 2020
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Anybody travelling from England, be reassured that this hotel is cleaner and safer than anywhere I’ve ever been! The staff are so friendly and the moment you step into the hotel you can tell it is well looked after. If you are going for all inclusive during the current pandemic, be aware that a few of the usual restaurants and events in the hotel are closed but it didn’t bother us as we knew that would be expected. The Buffet breakfast was ok, LUNCH WAS INCREDIBLE and dinner was also ok but that’s to my personal taste. The food was cooked fantastically and was great quality It was just a little repetitive. The check in and out was super quick and everything was very organised and straight forward. You do have to wear a mask at all times unless in your room or the pool but again it’s a pandemic so it’s reassuring the hotel cared about our safety, hand sanitisers were available everywhere also. We went as a couple, but are considering taking our children back here next year as it was so good. The hotel is right on the beach you can walk out a side gate by the pool of the hotel and the beach is less than 1 minute walk away! The shops, bars and other restaurants were about 5 minutes away so everything is in such a good distance. On your way to the shop you will see a shop for renting bikes, I highly recommend renting one from the lovely man we got an electric bike each for €60 for 24 hours and you can ride along the beach all the way to costa Teguise, the electric bikes are so easy too you hardly have to peddle lol. The resort entertainment team, I remember one name “Gorge?” He was hilarious and entertained kids and adults around the pool, he was a joy to be around! They played English and Spanish music, also did Bingo one night and called the numbers in 5 different languages so everyone could join in! Honestly this hotel should be 5 stars, anyone who comes here and doesn’t have a good time it’s down to them not the hotel! Thank you for an amazing holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Rodríguez, Otros at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and for giving us such a positive and insightful assessment. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you. We appreciate your fantastic comments on the facilities, services and the excellent work of the whole team. Also, we appreciate that you found our hotel a place to return to with your family. We are delighted that our location near the beach, the entertainment service and the food have been to your liking. Once again we reiterate our thanks for your recommendation and will be very happy to welcome you if you decide to return. This is your home! Best regards, Javier Rodriguez, Director of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.
Read more
terenceculling wrote a review Aug 2020
ireland17 contributions35 helpful votes
the room is a good size there are only 3 speaking news channels the food ss okay very dissapointed at the pizzaria buffet style was expecting more location you have to get a taxi to anywere 5 to 7 euros reception staff were realy helpfull
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Rodríguez, Otros at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your impressions and for positively assessing the size of the room, the food service and the fantastic work of the whole team. On the other hand, we are sorry about the inconvenience you had and that the pizza buffet was not to your liking, as well as the location and channels available. We will take note of your comments and suggestions for future improvements. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Javier Rodriguez, Director of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.
Read more
Jessica Burningham wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived on 19th July after our hotel was changed last minute by our travel provider - 4 days notice!! We really weren’t sure what to expect - but we were not disappointed! First impressions was how nice and clean it was, check-in was quick, friendly and although they had to follow new covid procedures; temperature check of all guests, hand sanitizing and masks, they were very friendly and made the children in our party feel comfortable! Masks must be worn in all areas other than pool, sun loungers and dining tables, and hand sanitizers are available everywhere and must be used regularly, especially before entering dining areas and bar! Our room was sea view double with sofa beds - the view was fantastic and the room was newly decorated, very clean and comfortable! They were cleaned daily and towels would be changed on request by leaving them in the shower cubicle. The main / pool restaurants were plenty big enough and if you ever did have to queue it would never be for very long - the staff were very efficient. Also due to new procedures they were cleaning down and sanitizing all tables and chairs before the next guests would be allowed to dine! There was a reasonable selection of food that may not have been to everyone’s taste but we always found something we liked, and were always sure to tell them if we loved something! The pool area had plenty of space around and lots of sun loungers but we noticed there would often be people reserving them and not using them, but the staff were great especially ‘boss lady’ who despite our nick name was such a lovely lady, they would remove any ‘abandoned’ towels after a period of time and would regularly refer the guests to the no reservation rules! The animation team were fantastic, Jorge, Claudia & Rocio had so much energy and were so much fun!! There were loads of activities to participate in including Zumba, Thai-bo, yoga, kids club, mini-golf, health and beauty demos for aloe vera, face masks and self massage and of course a mini-disco by the pool every afternoon!! There was also professional entertainment every evening in the bar which was great - we especially loved the Trio Cubanista!! The spa facilities are beautiful and very relaxing, they have an indoor hydro circuit with various jets and waterfalls that you can use for €12 for 2 hours which includes a jacuzzi and usually the sauna but this was closed due to covid. There was also a huge variety of massages and treatments on offer! Location of the hotel was right on the beach front next to the airport, despite being so close there was no noise disturbance from the planes but you could watch them landing throughout the day! The beach out the back of the hotel was a little rocky but if you walked a little further down there was lovely golden sand! There was also a little shopping complex within 3 minutes walk where you could find supermarket, clothes/souvenir shops and a few bars/restaurants. Overall our stay was great and everything we wanted from our holiday! Would definitely revisit in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Rodríguez, Otros at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear Jess, nothing makes us happier than reading that you had such a positive experience with us, especially after the difficult months we have had. It was a pleasure to receive you and we want to thank you for sharing such a complete review with all the references to our new organization, services, facilities and cleaning protocols. We are pleased to know that our team has helped you to have a memorable stay. Jorge, Claudia and Rocio send you a big hug and all our staff hopes you had the best return home after the holidays. Please come back soon. This is your home! Best regards, Javier Rodriguez, Director of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beatriz playa hotel puerto del carmen, beatriz playa and spa, beatriz playa lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Peggy's Snug (0.2 miles), Tipsy Mcstaggers (0.3 miles), and The Sportsman Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pride of India, Decky Dillon's, and The Auld Triangle Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.