We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
$131
$119
View Deal
SAVE $12
Hotels.com$129
eDreams$129
Prestigia.com$131
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1444)
Pool & Beach (321)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hipotels La Geria
Updated 10/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 91 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The 4 star Hipotels La Geria Hotel is located in b>Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, and has 242 comfortable and spacious rooms distributed in four floors. It is ideal for your family holidays in Lanzarote.
Read more
Room & Suite (222)222
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,775Reviews627Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,589
  • 890
  • 210
  • 56
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overstone wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom2,784 contributions112 helpful votes
This is a very good hotel in a great location close to the beach. Our room overlooked the hotel's gardens with the sea beyond. Bathroom is modern with an excellent shower. This was the only hotel I stayed in since the pandemic that actually supplied complimentary face masks (they are mandatory in Spain). No kettle though like a lot of Spanish hotels. Friendly multi lingual staff add to the pleasant atmosphere. We both tried the hotel spa and were impressed by the masseuse, I also had a very good pedicure there. No real issues but worth mentioning that music from the bar can make an early night a bad idea, Otherwise a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Hipotels La Geria, Otros at Hipotels La Geria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Overstone In advance we want to thank you very much for choosing our chain and our Hipotels La Geria ****, especially to spend your well-deserved holidays on our island! It is a great satisfaction for us to receive your positive rating, letting us know that we have been able to make you feel safe and cared for in these times of pandemic. Thank you also for your suggestions that serve us a lot to better our services even more. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon and to be able to offer you our best services again. Please take care & keep safe Our best regards Your's Hipotels La Geria****
Read more
George F wrote a review Jan 2020
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom94 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very good hotel just out of Carmen right next to beach ,a few bars on the walkway to watch the airplanes landing at the rear of the airport, hotel food very good a mixed selection of all , sweets a good selection, drinks are island brands unless you pay extra,a choice of 8 cocktails on AL , beds a good memory foam mattress with choice of 5 English channels on tv ,showers good all in a very nice place to stay with staff very polite and helpful I would stay again . N
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hipotels_Lanzarote, Recepción at Hipotels La Geria
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear George F, Thank you very much for your time and for your nice words towards our hotel and Staff in Hipotels La Geria****. We are very happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us and hope your comments encourage many guests to visit us. We wish you a really nice week and may the health be with you. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria****
Read more
Michael Crowne wrote a review Feb 2021
Cork, Ireland2 contributions
A really great hotel superb food excellent service a really good room 407 great view and very large balcony music every night and a show lovely location just across from the beach restaurants near by also some local bars in All a very good choice in Lanzarote highly recommended michael crowne cork ireland
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Hipotels La Geria, Otros at Hipotels La Geria
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Michael crowne We thank you so much for your positive comment about our services that we have been able to show you in an exceptional moment, thanks to our entire team, that is involved day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of all our valuable customers. We hope this stay is a perfect souvenir for our beautiful island and will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a relaxing and dream holiday Please take care & keep safe Sunny greetings
Read more
Joan wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I just returned from 10 days in this great beachfront hotel which was spotless with high Covid compliance protocols in place and hand sanitisers placed in all key areas. The lobby and bar were beautifully decorated for Christmas and New Year with a huge crib and big tree the main features. We were met by Rita in reception who was very polite and welcoming and responded promptly to all our demands with a lovely room with sea view. All the reception Staff were very obliging at all times during our stay a special thanks also to Tomas who arranged taxi for return to airport. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard daily and the towels changed. There was peace and quiet at night which ensured a good night's sleep. The animation team were both very welcoming and worked long hours daily to keep guests entertained. The nightly shows were a great bonus in these challenging times and I wondered how the hotel was managing to keep standards so high with so few guests to pay Staff etc. I and my daughter really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner each day and found the variety and quality of food to be of a very high standard. Champagne was also on offer at breakfast and eggs, bacon and omelettes cooked to guest's order usually by the friendly lady chef. A fresh array of breads and pastries were provided with plenty of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses daily. The salads at dinner were particularly well presented and tasted even better with plenty of variety to suit every taste. Every night there was also a variety of meats and fresh fish cooked to order by the Chef. The deserts may have been a bit bland but there was plenty of choice. One could always have some cheese and fruit if desert was not chosen. The Staff work very long hours so it's hard for them to stay smiling. The bar man on duty Sun 10th at 1pm was very obliging and gave us a jug of cold milk for our tea when asked. We saw the Manager on a few occasions but he never acknowledged our presence or tried to engage with us, your guests are after all your best asset so a word or twofrom him would have been nice. I'm not a cat lover and didn't mind them being outside but found them in the bar and on the couches downstairs inside a few times which I didn't appreciate. All things considered this is a great hotel with lovely food and a hard working team. We will definitely be back to see Rita and co in 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Hipotels La Geria, Otros at Hipotels La Geria
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Dear Mrs. Joan, first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience of your stay in our hotel Hipotels La Geria****. We very glad to read you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you for next time. We also take a note of all your observation and hope that next time you'll find everything at your like. Kind regards Hipotels La Geria**** Staff
Read more
Callum L wrote a review Dec 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom5 contributions
Me and my Girlfriend were moved to the La Geria two days before our departure date, looking at the reviews, very excited as it seemed like we would be in a nicer hotel than originally booked. Let's just say our stay so far has been sub-par, we are still here for another few days. The positives to begin with, there are a few but not many; • We were welcomed politely in reception, and all of the reception staff have been very helpful and kind every day of our stay. • The hotel was very clean, with plenty of hand sanitising stations. Our rooms were very nice, and cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels provided. We requested extra pillows and these were delivered to the room straight away. • Due to the reduced number of guests it was easy to find sunbeds and didn't need to get out too early to put our towels out. • The main waitress in the restaurant was amazing, and I hope receives or does receive plenty of praise for her hard work. She could quite easily work in many high end restaurants, including those of Michelin Star quality. • The star of the show for our holiday is the entertainer Giovanni. Every single person/family we have spoken to during our stay currently, has only given extreme amounts of praise towards him. He is an extremely hard worker, and with the reduced numbers in the hotel due to Covid, I believe managed to do the very best possible job he can to keep everyone motivated and happy. He would take time every day to go round and speak to EVERY single person/family around the pool. I think he deserves a lot of praise for his hard work and dedication to his work. On to the negatives, which unfortunately there are many; • First, and by far the biggest problem for me was the food. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. To say anything on offer was "ok" which is a below standard description could be a slight understatement. I don't know if the chef's taste any of the food that is provided, but most nights I had to leave what was on my plate as it was inedible. Especially the fresh meat cooked on the grill that was either raw, chewy or weird tasting. • The Christmas Day dinner was extremely disappointing. The spread was made to look very fancy and it seemed like a lot of effort has been put in.... But yet again, the food was close to inedible and wished more effort was put into the actual taste of the food rather than what the room looked like. • We paid for an All Inclusive holiday, but if we had known how bad the food would be we would have booked self catering and eaten out every day/night to actually enjoy some meals at least. • There was a member of staff, female with glasses, who frequently served drinks at the pool bar, who on nearly every occasion was rude and shouted at us and guests for pretty much no reason. On one occasion being perhaps 20cm to the left of part of the bar we are supposed to stand, we get shouted at. That is a good way to treat your guests? • I was served many drinks and cocktails during our time here currently, until one night I asked for an Espresso Martini, only to be told "you want coffee", "we don't have that", "you can only have what is on the menu", "we don't know how to make that". I had this made for me by many other bartenders, but some of the staff seem incapable of doing their job properly and have not been properly trained, in both their job or etiquette. • The hotel manager walked around the hotel with a face like thunder every single time we saw him frequent the bar area, and restaurant. They brought their own family the Christmas Day celebrations, yet I saw no other staff with their families allowed. This is very unfair and show exactly how little respect they has for their staff. • We had noticed that on a couple of the balconies surrounding our own, that people were smoking which was not allowed. It smelt so bad, and made our clothes/towels that we left out to dry smell like smoke. We advised reception who said they would investigate, yet the same culprits continued to smoke. I don't know if this was taken seriously or not. In conclusion, our holiday to have a break away during Christmas and New Year's has been let down due to many disappointments from this hotel. We will definitely not be returning, if we ever come back to Lanzarote. This may have put us off returning to the island completely. I feel like the hotel management needs to really review what is actually going on, including with their staff, and the food that is offered. If these things are improved then this hotel could have great prospects.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Hipotels La Geria, Otros at Hipotels La Geria
Responded Jan 2, 2021
Dear Mr. luffc001, We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know your opinions about your stay at our hotel. We believe that your stay with us would have been better, if you had told us, directly and in time, the aspects that you comment now on this website. Unfortunately, 13 days have passed since your arrival and, to date, we have not registered any incidence in our Quality System. We guarantee that we have put all our professionalism and enthusiasm into solving them. There is a fine line between opinion and criticism that is important to know and respect, regardless of whether the opinion or criticism is positive or negative. Criticaling requires technical and professional knowledge, while giving opinions does not. For example: The Hotel Manager, like any other Hipotels worker, cannot make private use of the facilities reserved for clients, therefore, all the Manager's actions are authorized and audited by the Property. I inform you that the Property was eating at the table next to the table assigned to the Manager and his family. Perhaps, you should not criticize the Owners in this way and perhaps, you should consider that the Owners are professionals who know how to manage their businesses with the most respect for their workers. We have a very high percentage of comments that highlight the very positive attitude of the staff and perhaps you should think that this is due to the respect that the Property and Manager have for their workers. I also inform you that my wife has been a Hotel Manager for more than 25 years and that I highly value criticisms that as a professional who can make me at our service. Unfortunately, due to COVID, her hotel company has not been able to open on this date. In any case, we thank you again for your time and we wish you the best for the year 2021.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la geria hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hipotels La Geria
Which popular attractions are close to Hipotels La Geria?
Nearby attractions include Marcos Bar (0.1 miles) and Playa de los Pocillos (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hipotels La Geria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hipotels La Geria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hipotels La Geria?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hipotels La Geria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alba Dreams Bar, Mumbai Masala Jameos, and Sapore d'Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hipotels La Geria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hipotels La Geria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hipotels La Geria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hipotels La Geria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (7.3 miles).
Does Hipotels La Geria have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hipotels La Geria accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.