We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lomo Blanco Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomo Blanco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Before i go any further i would like to mention the fact that we have stayed in many hotels, apartments, studios and also one very nice private villa while on our travels. Having spent two weeks s/c we would recomend the Lomo Blanco to anyone. We returned the early hours of friday morning and enjoyed our stay here so much... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Roy H
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Lomo Blanco. We are pleased that your holidays in our apartments has been totally satisfactory. We would like to thank you also for your recomendations and the value you give to us. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, The Management More 

Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Basic but clean accommodation close to the centre of Puerto del Carmen on a bit of a hill but nothing too dramatic - Wifi at an extra cost but can be poor at times, but most bars offer free wifi - Nice pool area - would have no problem returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank acollins2015
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review about Lomo Blanco. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and hope to see you back soon. Sincerelly, The Management More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights self catering. Nice size apartment, looked like the interior had recently been decorated, a bit of tlc is now needed for the outside (cracked tiles on our balcony and peeling paint) Not ideal location if you have walking difficulties as there are numerous steep hills or steps getting to the old town or beach, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janey185
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Lomo Blanco. We appreciate them all as they are of good value and allways help us to improve. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerelly, The Management More 

Macduff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Once again our stay in Lomo Blanco didn't disappoint us if not even improved from previous years. Perfect location, between the old town and the new. When we arrived we were welcomed with a huge smile from the reception staff with this continuing from the cleaners to all of the other staff and the infamous "Jimmy" on the bar. Any... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin D
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review. Any favourable comment is allways wellcome, however, perfect sounds much better. It is been a pleasure to have you with us this time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Management More 

Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Having both stayed in Lanzarote before, we were looking for a relaxing, central spot in Puerto Del Carmen with a great pool. Lomo Blanco offers just that. The location is excellent - situated just a short walk from both the old town with the its romantic harbour and the Puerto del Carmen 'strip' with its many restaurants and bars. After... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Liz_PP
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that your holidays in Lomo Blanco were to your total satisfaction. We appreciate all your comments about how far and hard our personnal work. This is most refreshing and we will transmit your opinion to them as this allways motivates us to improve. We hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last August for a week. We found the apartment to be very good, the cleaning staff were very nice. We stayed in block A as we were in a 2 bed apartment with a view of the pool and the sea. We had breakfast at the pool bar most mornings which was inexpensive. The receptionist was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Theatticstairs I
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that all our staff help you to make your holidays a moment to remember. We hope to see you back in Lomo Blanco. Sincerely, The Management More 

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Just back from a weeks holiday in these apartments and would recommend them to anyone. Basic but very clean. We were in block b with a smaller pool area but this suited us as it was much quieter. We had a lovely sea view from our apartments which was on the top floor. We didn't eat here so cannot comment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smoothoperator54
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our apartments acomplished your expectations. We hope to see you back Sincerely, The Management More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Positive: spotless apartment, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen in comparison to other self catering accommodation. Staff helpful and friendly, pool area clean. Central location Negative: very noisy, could hear our neighbours coming back at all hours. Accommodation would not be suitable for those with walking difficulties as located at the top of a short but very very steep hill. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review. We take note of all your comments as they are useful to help us to improve in our services. Although it is true that we are located in a hill, the situation as you say is not bad being nearby beach, restaurants and shops which compensates the inconvenient. There are also... More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Lovely apartments with two pools . Rooms are well appointed and cleaned frequently . We spent a fortnight this time and cooked our own meals almost every day . Lovey view of the sea from our room which was also modern and bright .

Helpful?
3 Thank Helen F
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is been a pleasure to have you once more in our apartments. Sincerely, The Management More 

Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Great apartments friendly and very happy and helpful staff serving good food and drink in the restaurant and the Pool bar serving good pizza, snacks and ice creams Happy hour 4pm to 5pm (2 drinks for the price of 1). The complex was clean and had 3 pools 1 large pool and 1 children's pool in Block A and a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dave1162015
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review. Your comments always help us to improve. We would like to see you again in Lomo Blanco Sincerely, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Apartment with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#6 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#70 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#5 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#12 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $45 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay