We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

San Marcial Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Marcial Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our original apartment cancelled when low cost holidays went bust so really werent expecting much as it was the cheapest left. Loved it. Rooms are a little dated but they are currently being renovated for next summer. Staff are lovely vibe is completely relaxed we will definitely be back

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenB1987
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed numerous times at San Marcial over the last 9 years and will be traveling there again in a few weeks. We are a blind couple and travel there regularly with a guide dog. The staff are extremely helpful, especially the wonderful people in the restaurant. We really hope that if the property is being taken over that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well my hubby son and I left here Tis mornin after a 2 wks stay what can I say we loved the place the rest/ bar serves amazing food and is run so well by Miguel with his great staff yolanda Mary Jane and his wife ci ci the onsite shop is ideal a lil dearer then the local spar... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fionnuala G
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, large apartment with all the basic essentials. Appreciated the walk-in shower. Apartment overlooked the pool. The pool had easy access with steps and rails into the medium and deep areas. Poolside bar served homemade food and was run by a lovely couple. Restaurants and promenade nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in June.

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the San marcial to start our ten day holiday, we have stayed many times and always enjoyed it and recommend it . When we got to the complex with a 3 year old we were told that they had no apartment for us and we were booked out to another hotel for 5 nights. That was OK... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Was invited to the restaurant as had a friend staying on site, we found it to be shabby, dated, no renovations for what seems like forever,,, The self important man walking around who was either the manager or owner was incredibly rude, pompous and looked at us with distain. Children as young as 8 running around swearing and out of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pbox123
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 teenagers and had a great holiday, location about 3 min walk to beah and 5 mins walk to resturants and bars. The resturant was great the food was lovely and very reasonable. The teens met lots of friends and it was a very safe area to stay we were able to give them a bit of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AM's P
manuel o, Gerente at San Marcial Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest . First at all , thank you very much for your time sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your holidays , and , we are already working in our apartments ( updating). They will be finished by winter season. Thank you again... Manuel OUbiña More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in apartment 123. We had asked for high room but were given apartment on ground floor. When we asked to move we were told everything was fully booked. The location of 123 meant lots of people walking past glass doors at all times of day or night so we had no privacy. This apartment is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TracyMRobinson
manuel o, Gerente at San Marcial Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. First at all , thank you for your time sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. Sorry about that small issue regarding the sun beds, but it is a liitle bit difficult to manage with it... Our company started is San Marcial one year ago , and after a few improvements made ( services, pipes etc etc ) we... More 

Southern UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

San Marcial is in a great location. Literally a 5/7 minute drive from the airport. Incidentally this doesn't intefere with your holiday and its quite relaxing watching the planes coming in nice and low. Booking in was fine, we were there at 11am and couldn't have apartment til 2pm, no problem at all and expected. Apartment was above reception so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nosmo01
manuel o, Gerente at San Marcial Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest. First at all , thank you very much for your time sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. As your comment has started as " dated but worth it " , just inform you that for november 2016 , most of the apartments will look with a nice and modern decoration. Best Regards Manuel OUbiña More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We have just come back from spending 12 days here, we are familiar with the area and have always stayed in hotels around this one so when booking last year and this one came up at a great price we didn't hesitate to book. The first half of our stay was reasonably good, we had a decent room (116) with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gristyuk
manuel o, Gerente at San Marcial Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest . Thank you so much for your time sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. We sorry so much if you only enjoyed the first of your 2 weeks. Unfortunately , we can not control the education of some people, however we have a reception where you can advertise us of this type of issues for us to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
#16 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#36 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#2 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#41 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows
#27 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote
#30 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about San Marcial Apartments

Address: Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $62 - $1,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Marcial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your San Marcial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Lanzarote
San Marcial Lanzarote
San Marcial Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay