We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Melia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3320)
360
Panoramas (28)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This property is 2 minutes’ walk from the Beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote’s Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote – All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote – All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote – All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, while drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bar. An entertainment program for adults and children over 5 is provided. The property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All – inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6001Reviews1513Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,067
  • 2,139
  • 1,079
  • 451
  • 266
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David D wrote a review Jul 4
27 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed from 17/06 for two weeks. Can't fault the room. Superior sea view, spacious and spotless, huge bed. Balcony not huge but great view of the sea. Check in easy. Evening entertainment well above average. The food is the issue, hit and miss as to whether its hot? Cold garlic mushrooms are not appetising. The choice is good, al tasty and the cook to order fish, veal, poultry show cooking is fab. The food in the bain marie is pot luck and either the food is put in their cold/tepid or the bain marie just can't keep it hot? Had breakfast one morning as soon as the restaurant opened and the beans were tepid and has browns were cold. Complained about the food and got no response. The hotel was mainly occupied by Spanish and French many of whom seemed to be unhappy with the food. Big shout for Iago in the bar of an evening, genuinely happy and affable and nothing too much trouble. Although all inclusive we usually eat out couple of times a week to avoid the repetition of hotel food. Pools are decent sized and you have the beach straight across the boardwalk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Velasco, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear A5740OHdavidd. Thank you for sharing your personal opinion about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed the stay, specially your sea view room, the entertainment and the service given by our bar man. We also take good note of your comments about the food in order to always do our best and improve the service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the next future. Kind regards,
Read more
James G wrote a review Dec 2020
Birkenhead, United Kingdom447 contributions169 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Was really delighted with the hotel's location looking out to the beautiful and peaceful beach and promenade;our sea-view room was bright and spacious,with very comfortable beds,and a bath as well as a powerful shower.All in the hotel was spotlessly clean,and all staff were helpful and courteous:the reception staff were particularly attentive and helpful to us.Some reviews have complained that the choice of food was not particularly good:but it must be pointed out that,due to the effects of Covid restrictions on travel, during our December stay there were maybe no more than 30 guests in the hotel,which necessarily restricts choice because of risk of waste of food.For ourselves,there was always ample choice.In bars and restaurant,the hotel was clearly doing its best to maintain safety with hand gel,plastic gloves and social distancing.So pleased to be here to enjoy sunshine and daylight compared with gloomy and soggy England before the risk of post-Christmas lockdown.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It is worth the small extra cost for a sea-view room.Top-floor balconies are more private as they...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruben Villar, Otros at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Dear James G, Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Lanzarote for your holiday and for sharing your review through TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday. We would like to thank you for your mention about choice of food and your comprehension. Furthermore, thank you for your comments in relation safe measures. We hope to welcome you back soon at your house on the beach. Our best wisheses to Christmas times. Have a lovely time! Kindest regards, Rubén Villar Guest Experience
Read more
Arrecife wrote a review Jun 2021
Neath, United Kingdom80 contributions136 helpful votes
We booked at the last minute wanting a quick weekend break. On arrival our room was ready and the staff explained the covid safety system, including choosing sittings at breakfast lunch and dinner so that the restaurant was not overcrowded. Temperatures were taken paperwork signed and we were in our room within 15 minutes. The room was a superior room with sea view. It was very spacious with a very big bathroom but was a little sparse as there was nowhere to sit apart from the bed. In a room that size a little more furniture would be an asset. That said the views were lovely and we felt the little extra we paid for the room was well worth it. The food on the whole was lovely if repetitive- for example beef bourguignon and pork stew on two consecutive evenings for dinner and burgers every lunchtime. Having said that the food was tasty and of good quality on the whole. The air conditioning in the room was a bit hit and miss as you'd wake in the night roasting hot as if it had been turned off. Pool areas were clean and well maintained but would be cramped when the hotel is full. One minor niggle is that parents let their children run wild and cause disruption with little thought of their fellow guests. Selfish to say the least but this is not the fault of the hotel. Table clearing in the restaurant at breakfast needs some serious attention as does the fact that there appeared to be only one chef visible who was trying to ensure everything was kept stocked up and fry eggs for guests, resulting in long and unnecessary queues. With some attention to detail these problems could be easily solved. On the whole an enjoyable stay but we wouldn't rush back. It appears to be overpriced for what it actually is and I would certainly not call it a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior rooms have best views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruben Villar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Arrecife, I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Sol Lanzarote for your holiday. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences. However, we regret if your experience did not meet your expectations and you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Rubén Villar Guest Experience
Read more
PBOBX wrote a review Jun 2021
Corolla, North Carolina12 contributions4 helpful votes
Very nice stay in Sol Lanzarote. Hotel has very good location, right next to the very long sea-side avenue, rooms are simple, confortable, very bright and clean. there are couple of pools and jacuzzi and the kids pool, quite big area with the sunbads. All the employees are super nice and helpful. Special thank to the Reception staff for their excelent work!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruben Villar, Otros at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear Pbobx, Thank you so much for taking part of your time to share such a lovely review like the one you have posted about your last experience lived at Sol Lanzarote. Comments like the one you have shared, are the ones which make us to keep working hard, as we always do in order to provide the best experience ever to all our guests, as finally, our main goal to reach is the complete satisfaction of all the guests. We are really glad to read that all our services have met your expectations and we will be more than delighted to welcome you once again in the near future. Kindest regards.
Read more
Diego F wrote a review Jan 2021
Boadilla del Monte, Spain159 contributions84 helpful votes
Although there were highlights and lowlights overall it was a very good week holiday. The hotel has two very positives, one is right in front of the beach, with direct access. That makes it very nice so you can easily switch between beach and pool. The beach its quite nice and clean. Nice to do sole sport or toga in the morning. The second is the room, huge family room, very modern and clean and with nice terrace and great views. We were 5 and were very comfortable. Kids slept in the loving room but there was plenty of space. The room includes fridge and coffee machine, nice table were to eat or have coffee. Large wardroves as well. The other highlight was personnel. Generally very kind and warm, willing to make it feel a good experience. But there was one person above all that made our experience different, Esperanza, one of the restaurant managers. It was a big difference when she was in. Used plates would get collected quickly, she would ensure bringing water to the table for the family, finding options how to better accomodate us at a good table for the family, making good suggestions... those people that make the holiday from good to great! For the rest the hotel facilities where quite good. Small hotel but has bike rental ( really ni e owner), massage center, laundry, gym, playground, games and machines, etc only pitty was that playground and games room were not available due to covid. Very annoying specially with bad weather since kids dont have so much to do. I understand for the gaming room as its closed, but the playground... specially since there was a park open for kids right in front of the hotel. Entertainement was limited due to covid. The girls were very nice and kind. My wife enjoyed a lot all the sports activies like zumba, power jump, acquagym, etc as for kids they loved it, but activities were not really varied, a lot of drawing. The low lights relate mainly to food. Buffet worked well despite covid, all safety measures worked well. Breakfast was actually ok, pretty much had everything you wanted, even if the quality never great ( ie coffee or juices). But then rest of the meals were not so varied compared to other hotels ive been, and quality of the product not great ( i have enough with good fresh product on the grill but in some cases the look or taste was not good - there was a secreto iberico that was actually uneatable, which is difficult). Anyway you could always prepare yourself salads, pizza and pasta always available, charcuterie, etc Few plates were actually quite good, but it was not so common. Drinks included in te price were not good but you always had other available at reasonable price. The pool bar always had snacks in case you wanted to get anything between meals. It was quite convenient. I just hate they did not served drinks in glass but paper. Overall nice stay but have to say hotel was 30% over total capacity, not sure how it must be when its full, given the space available might be too crawded
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruben Villar, Otros at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Responded May 24, 2021
Dear DiegoF682, I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Sol Lanzarote for your holiday. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences.In addition we genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff, special mention to Esperanza; I will share your lovely feedback to all our staff. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, location, room and staff. However, we regret if your experience at our restaurants did not meet your expectations and you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services. We hope to welcome you back at your house on the beach, Sol Lanzarote. Kindest regards, Rubén Villar Guest Experience
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol lanzarote hotel puerto del carmen, sol lanzarote puerto del carmen, sol lanzarote aparthotel, hotel sol lanzarote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sol Lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Tipsy Mcstaggers (0.1 miles), Peggy's Snug (0.2 miles), and The Sportsman Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pride of India, Decky Dillon's, and Jazz Bistro Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (6.9 miles).
Does Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.