We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute cheap holiday and had not read the reviews till after we'd booked! However, very pleasant surprise and enjoyable stay 👍 All the staff were very welcoming and genuinely friendly. We were all inclusive but there was no limit on amount of drinks (one review mentioned maximum of 10). We were able to order two drinks at a time...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Biggiesknowr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I visited there for the second time this time however on an all inclusive... The apartments are the same as before clean spacious comfortable with the extra touch still with fridge, microwave, kettle etc. The staff as per usual are non invasive but polite and do their job well. I had an issue with my light and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Juliet G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this trip because my dad needed some sun after a bad year with arthritis. We didn't expect too much because of the previous reviews and the two star rating but we were pleasantly surprised how nice the place looked, very pretty gardens an avery and a smart looking pool area. The rooms are adequate and cleaned every other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gtremlett1966
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before my visit here, i was a bit put off by a number of negative comments. DON'T BE!. Just got back tonight (29/4)after a weeks stay. Went all inclusive - the bar is open from 11:30 until 22:15. Yes the drinks are served in half pint glasses but this just means maybe more frequent trips to the bar. The drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Guacimeta, 2 adults, 2 children from 15th until 22nd April, we stayed in room 5, lovely clean room, had all the amenities we needed. We met some wonderful people whilst we were there who also had a fantastic time here. Adel the bar man was very friendly as was the manager and the lady on reception. Adel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo H
Apartamentos G, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Guaci

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

If you are reading this thinking about booking Guacimeta.. Do not do it!!! Its the worst possible place I could ever imagine, The manager is the most ignorant human being ive ever met, sent me threatening emails.. got the police to our apartment because we complained of electrical equipment in our room. All inclusive? no way, they count how many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carlym99
GUACIMETA, Propietario at Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote, responded to this review

Hello Madame! First: our email to you was replaying your email before you left the apartment with threats and ordering to refound you all the money of your stay because you said you have had several problems which the police certified were not true. If you are not happy in our hotel, you could contact your travel agency to ask...

Scottish Borders
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

I've never been to a 2* hotel before but if there's more like this apart-hotel, I'm in. The apartment had everything we needed, including microwave, kettle, percolator and toaster. The room was cleaned daily and towels replaced daily. The pool wasn't heated and our kids had it to themselves most days. The all "inclusive deal" is more like full board...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LesleyPx
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Was a little nervous what to expect after reading other reviews but what a lttle gem. Dated departments but very clean in lovely gardens. Staff friendly and helpful - thanks to Adele and Miguel for making our stay great. Food exceptional for 2* - limited choice each meal but we always found something we liked. English breakfasts great. Drinks mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank linda e
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. £190 all inclusive. Friendly staff. Basic rooms but clean and decent size. Each apartment has a patio area. Kitchenette had a kettle and microwave plus cutlery/crockery as they seem to offer self catering too. Food was fine - nothing very fancy but varied and plentiful. Conveniently located within a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

I think people in previous comments have been a little unfair towards the guacimeta. As advertised on all sites it's a TWO star. As lots have mentioned 'got a budget holiday, payed cheap' well what did you expect?? Five star for two star price??? Right my honest opinion. It's a great place for a two star rating. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#37 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,469 reviews
3.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#19 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Address: Calle Junco 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No tips re rooms, but hire apush bike for 24 hours for only 5 euros”
807AndrewH807, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rear block overlooks pool, front block overlooks car park outside”
205andyw, Mar 31, 2017 | Read review
“Room 40 is good. It's central & Just above the steps to the pool.”
diane622, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“upper level would be nice”
Dee123280, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely and I felt safe in first floor overlooking pool”
shazzagaga, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates