We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay of Palms Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay of Palms Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay of Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent 10 days at the bay of palms and we couldn't of been happier!! The room was fantastic with a living room area and kitchen with separate bedroom - the room looked over the lake and the view was incredible!! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable - couldn't fault it!! The pool area was fantastic. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay of Palms. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. - Wishing you all the best for your up coming wedding. Ann and Ian More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great time here, stayed 20 nights made friends an staff were helpful they would stop an chat there's not a bad thing I could say about this place A+++ for cost and everything else The pool was always looked after bqqs cleaned everything well maintained Will be telling everyone about here

Helpful?
2 Thank Ella M
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay of Palms - We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. It is always great to hear people love our little slice of heaven as much as we do. Ann Michelon Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The Bay of Palms is essentially a cheap and effective little resort, one that ticks all of the boxes without necessarily going just that little extra mile. I stayed in one of the studios, which was perfectly fine, and exceptionally spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable, and there was a few appliances provided including fridge, microwave, kettle and even a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Phil T
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I would like to apologise for my staff over site when showing another guest through the resort - this should have been checked more thoroughly. We do get a lot of people coming through to view the resort for future stays. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Initial problems with locating our booking which was made through Qantas. The reception was closed when we arrived (it closes at 11am on a Sunday). There is a phone available at the reception though to book in. When our booking wasn't found the manager came back to the hotel and got us checked in. The room was quite spacious however... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stacelm69
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to summit your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused with the misplacement of your booking – we did not receive it through the Mantas system and have contacted them to see how we can rectify this happening again in the future. I understand your comments regarding the balcony / corridor entry however... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had a studio room that was large, with great views overlooking the lake and had all the facilities we needed - especially as there are on-site barbecues and a bar! Good pool too. The two beaches are a longish walk away, but interesting (especially if you go along the boardwalk through the Beree... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian W
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian - Thank you for taking the time to review Bay of Palms. We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back next time you are on the beautiful Gold Coast. Ann and Ian More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay as the resort was in a nice area. Stayed here for 2 weeks! Would recommend hiring a car to venture out as we visited the Gold Coast most days and travelling to Brisbane as well! A couple of disappointing things: Towels and linen only changed once a week Bar not open after 5 o'clock Limited reception hours if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. Just to follow up on your bad points - You will find Most apartments on the Gold Coast only offer a weekly linen service - you can however pay for more if you require it. The Bar is opened on demand - if the Resort is quiet the bar will... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We first went to the Bay of Palms because they were advertising cheap accommodation.We expected something really second rate but we were amazed at the place.We were lucky to have a nice bright clean room that was serviced with fresh sheets and towels weekly.We had a great view over the Lake.The pool area was always clean and was serviced daily.The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to have your feedback. We are so glad you had a enjoyable stay at Bay of Palms. I will try and keep Ian away from Bunnings over Christmas to save on any more injury's....We both look forward to seeing you next time you are on the fabulous Gold Coast. Ann and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I booked this accommodation based on other reviews from other Trip Advisor reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. I booked a studio room, and it was very comfortable. I was also surprised as to how quiet it was, even though there were several children staying there. The pool was terrific, as was the spa, and all the other facilities the resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RJ T
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back next time you are on the Gold Coast. We wish you and your family a very safe and happy Christmas. Ann Michelon Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I recently stayed at the bay of palms for my honeymoon, my sister booked the studio room for me (it was a surprise), but the room was too small and smelled of BO. I ended up paying an extra 120 dollars for a bigger room with the lake view. It was nice at first until the bed broke under us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amandaeich28
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand there was a problem with your bed however this was repaired as soon as you advised our staff and I was unaware that there was still a problem following the repair. The wooden supports are in the center of the bed base to give more support to the base. As you had called... More 

Woodstock, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in June of 2013 at the bay of palms and what can I say my goodness! Holiday of a life time! The room was great, so clean and lovely appliances to go. Loved waking up to a view of the beautiful lake and being able to go and sit at the tables for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mac1125
Michelon, Manager at Bay of Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - We are so happy you have fond memories of Bay of Palms. Ian is learning some new tricks- I am sure he will be only to happy to show you next time you are in town. Once again thank you for taking the time to review. Ann Michelon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elanora
11.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
10.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
9.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
14.6 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bay of Palms Resort

Address: Coolgardie St, Elanora, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Elanora
Price Range: $51 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay of Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay of Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Of Palms Hotel
Bay Of Palms Resort Gold Coast/Elanora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay