We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good budget hotel. No frills but at this price high season didn't really expect them. Arrived off the late night ferry, delayed in Roscoff by all the new security checks BUT even when car load after car load of people arrived late at night to check in this certainly didn't phase the pleasant gentleman on reception - extremely helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickyNurse
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite basic, only 1 spare pillow, only 1 milk sachet each so not able to have a drink at night and in the morning. Quite noisy, not an attractive location. As used by tourists would have been nice to have had one TV channel that was not in French. Room looked a bit shabby. 눇Room was well serviced and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
bretagne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

the hotel was generally satisfactory though somewhat jaded - bedrooms were a reasonable size ( bigger than many budget rivals ) but clearly would have benifitted from being decorated - the staff were generally ok though the main ones appeared indifferent and were silimply goingb through the motions - food in the evenings was poor - overpriced and not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank lebret
Campa21966, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. I'll raise my team on this. Waiting to see you. cordially Nicolas L More 

Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I stayed in two different Campanile hotels over a period of 5 days. Although not the most prepossessing of premises at first sight and hard to find if you've not been here before, the rooms I have had here were clean, quiet and tidy with a comfortable bed. Staff are friendly, helpful and speak passable English. Did not use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayBarns
Campa21966, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to answer, the opinions of our customers are always a source of improvement. A personalized welcome is our priority. We are delighted that you'd have a great stay. Waiting to see you. Cordially. Nicolas L More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We booked 2 nights here as a base for a trip to Brittany. As it was cheap we weren't expecting much, but this was scraping the bottom of the barrel. It wasn't the cleanest place I've ever stopped in as there was black mould on the bathroom walls and ceilings; spillages (human perhaps?) on the bedroom wall; holes punched in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyBrettle
Campa21966, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to answer, the opinions of our customers are always a source of improvement. We are sorry for the discomfort caused this situation this nuisance. Waiting to see you. Cordially. Nicolas L More 

Travelers are raving about these St-Martin-des-Champs hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Had booked on line which was no problem, the Staff were helpful and happy, which helped.The rooms are basic, the heating worked when it felt like it.The situation is very good for ease of attack for the whole area.Breakfast was good, Dinner was, to put it politely, "Iffy" and what rounded it off was they informed us we could only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Campa21966, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review

Hello We have read your comments , and we thank you . What our customers is a source of constant improvement . We are sorry for the discomfort caused by this situation. Hope to see you in our establishment . cordially Fabienne More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Having had problems staying in Roscoff previously ( hard to park near Ibis and expensive hotels) we decided to stay a bit further away for the night before our ferry home. We had stayed in quite a few Campanile hotels in the past 15years or so and decided this one would suit our purpose. It was a bit of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank jeaniebh
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel. En effet la proximité de la Nationale... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Out of season, there were very few guests. As a result, the usual menu was not available. This was disappointing but the boeuf bourgignon, the only dish on offer, was excellent so it was not all bad news! The room itself was fine, if needing a little maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Bill V
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour. L'avis de nos clients est une source... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

From the management photos this looks like a clean basic hotel, It is in fact a Motel. The first thing that greets you on entering your room is the overwhelming smell of bleach. The second impression is that the place is so grim and you do not want to touch anything. We were booked in for one night only on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parker12345
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour monsieur, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une demande d'amélioration constante,... More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed here at the end of a camping trip. As the last three days of our trip were forecast to be wet we packed up before the rain started and stayed i this Campanile. Were given a ground floor room which made it easy to come and go with all our kit.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank damascot
CAMPANILE M, Responsable réception at Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. En effet les chambres aux rez de chaussées... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Martin-des-Champs
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Morlaix
B&B Hotel Morlaix
#2 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#1 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cozy Hotel
Cozy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Plouigneau
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine
2.1 mi away
L'Albatros
L'Albatros
#3 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Fontaine
Hotel Fontaine
#5 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B hotels: comfort, style and well equipped quality interiors are the characteristics that make B&B hotels so special! And you can get all this for an extraordinary price. Come and find out about 200 hotels in France and Germany. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs

Address: rue Ar Brug, 29600 St-Martin-des-Champs, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > St-Martin-des-Champs
Price Range: $46 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Morlaix - Saint Martin Des Champs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay