We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Zac De Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We were in this hotel with our cycling team. We have special needs for food and the director told us that we couldn't even have some eggs for breakfast. The food for breakfast was very poor and not much choice. After some discussions we were able to have eggs (only boiled). Also, after breakfast they would not allow us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valentina S
FREDERIC P, Directeur Site at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Vous avez... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here during a buisness trip overnight, not a bad hotel but i have never stayed in a room with steel shutters that come down over the outside of your windows before. Other than that the hotel area has free wifi to use and tv with channels all in french. The bathroom ceiling above the bath was a bit damaged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dezza88
FREDERIC P, Directeur Site at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First off, we were given a room in the back of the building and on the second floor with no lifts, when all the front rooms and in fact the entire hotel seemed to be empty. Secondly the bathroom was dirty and worse of all, as soon as I removed the bed cover, I saw dirty bloody sheets. We are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shabnam S
Ipwich in england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spotlessly clean First class stopover,with an excellent adjoining restaurant.Value way in excess of the price charged.Really was very happy with the overall standard.It was probably us but it did take some finding..

Helpful?
Thank bidyIpswichinengland
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a one nighter en route from Calais down to Southern Germany, hotel easy to find, basic but cheap. English spoken. Buffet breakfast ok. Plenty of other food outlets within 10 minutes walk including an Auchan Hypermarket. Yes, I'd use the Hotel again if I needed a one-nighter.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for just one night when en-route for a few days in the Moselle Valley - the Campanile is readily accessible off of the motorway (Junction 7) and it is one of the few Campaniles which have had a 'boutique hotel' style makeover. Our room was quite small but adequate for the two of us, but the lime... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rotiel321
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed here while they were renovating the place. Half the rooms were done, the other half were a building site. No breakfast and reception was a portacabin. Pity the owners didn't close for a few weeks while the work was going on. We had to put up with loud drilling into our rear wall at 8pm, then at 8am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sliminvestor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Foret
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Valenciennes
Ibis Valenciennes
#2 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Akena City
Hotel Akena City
#2 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
#1 of 1 in Aubry-du-Hainaut
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
#5 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Address: Zac De Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Petite-Foret
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay