We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sorat Hotel Brandenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Room 308 September 2016. A.C. doesn't work and it's noisy with the window open. Sleeping in a hot room isn't relaxing. Wifi in 308 is 5Mb/sec. Great view of the church across the street, but I can only imagine what a racket the bells are going to make in the morning, especially with the window open! I'd avoid room 308...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escotty00
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear escotty00, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay here at SORAT Hotel Brandenburg. Unfortunately, we offer no A/C. Because we are not air-conditioned, we do not promote the hotel and our rooms as such. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs and we are disappointed you left with a less than positive experience but...

Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stopped over for a night in our way to Berlin. The staff was very friendly, the receptionist indicated us a free parking, even if the hotel has its own (extra cost) parking. Excelent german cuisine at Parduin Restaurant in the hotel. Excelent rich breakfast. But the size of the room and bathroom as well as the lack facilities (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silviu N
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear Silviu N, thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received from the team so much. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 4, 2016

A stop on out way home, we try often just a town in Germany. Brandenburg is beautiful and Sorat a good place to stay. We chose for some Euro's more a comfort room, extra space and quiet at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was good, lost of choice and good quality. Service ok and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Dear Molen61, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, your SORAT Hotel Brandenburg team

Copenhagen
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I arrived directly from a Hotel that really surprised me positively. Maybe that's why I wasn't all that impressed here. Not a bad word about the staff. They were VERY nice and competent. The reception a bit small and dark, the room small as well. It was just an average room in an average Hotel - with a great location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THylde
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear THylde, many thanks for leaving your impressions on your last stay with us. We are not sure in which room you have been in, but our rooms are designed to make sure our guests feel very comfortable and have a pleasant stay. So we are really sorry the room was not to your liking and you felt the room...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We had planned for just the one night at this hotel. Because of a problem that I had with my motorbike (we were in danger of being stranded) and because I could not speak German I was greatly assisted by the various members of staff at the hotel. They telephoned the garage where my motorbike had been taken on more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanL579
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that our team made you feel so welcome on your special occasion and that we were able to help, dear IanL579. We will pass your compliments on to our team and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Brandenburg

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stud in room 308,under the roof two doors away from elevator and the church division bell. If this room is dual occupancy, you need to be of midget build as its a rather furnished room to hit your toes by just trying to open the window as air con is to noisy and insuficcient to get cool when residing under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomfliese
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello tomfliese, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you toke the time to evaluate your stay with us. You booked a single room in our standard room type and we are terribly sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your single room and we did not have the opportunity to make it up to you changing you to another...

Reviewed November 26, 2015

We came across this place while travelling on business, just needing a 1 night stay. This was a really nice hotel with a friendly welcome, nice, clean, good quality rooms, good facilities. There is good free wifi and garage parking. Although the parking is 10 Euros per night! It did look like you might be able to park outside, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
SORATHotels, Manager Online Kommunikation at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear Jerry R, thank you for making the SORAT Hotel your choice in Brandenburg. We love to pamper our guests, and strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our Havel town. Warm regards from Brandenburg, your SORAT Hotel...

Reviewed June 6, 2015

This hotel is centrally located and is in a quiet environment. You can reach most places in the city on foot. The hotel has a good resturannt where you can choose to sit inside or out in the garden. The hotel also has parking in a garage, but this is limited. You can also park on the street with park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eirik Magnus B
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Dear Eirik Magnus B, thank you very much for your amazing review. The whole SORAT Hotel Brandenburg team sends their thanks and we cannot wait to see you back soon. With kind regards, your SORAT Hotels team

Reviewed March 17, 2015

Even though I arrived very late on a Sunday evening i.e. 23:45, I was received with courtesy and friendliness. The room was immaculate, coffee excellent and the breakfast can easily keep you going the whole day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeb1101
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello Aeb1101, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and we were glad to learn we were able to meet your expectations. It is always motivating and rewarding for our team members to receive such positive feedback. Thank you once again,...

Reviewed May 11, 2014

I spent here a weekend. This is a really nice hotel, newly remodeled, with very comfortable rooms, fast internet access, and great breakfast. People are very kind and speak ver good English. The foot at the restaurant offers a good selection of baltic fish and fresh water fish (e.g., excellent perk).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Brandenburg, responded to this review

Hello Giuseppe C, thank you for choosing the SORAT Hotel whilst staying in Brandenburg-an-der-Havel and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with the TripAdvisor readers. Please do not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends. We are looking forward to welcome you back at out hotel. Kindest regards, your SORAT Hotel team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandenburg City
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Molkenmarkt
Hotel am Molkenmarkt
#3 of 7 in Brandenburg City
31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Axxon Hotel Brandenburg
Axxon Hotel Brandenburg
#4 of 7 in Brandenburg City
29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seehotel Brandenburg an der Havel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Seehof Netzen Hotel
Seehof Netzen Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lehnin
10 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Mohr & Spa
Hotel Mohr & Spa
#4 of 4 in Werder upon Havel
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Havelfloss
Pension Havelfloss
#2 of 12 in Brandenburg City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charmantes Hotel mit klassischem Touch. In bester Lage in der Havelstadt Brandenburg, zwischen historischem Altstadtischen Markt mit der steinernen Figur des Roland und dem Stadtpark, und nur 60 Kilometer westlich von Berlin. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

Address: Altstaedtischer Markt 1, 14770 Brandenburg City, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Brandenburg City
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorat Hotel Brandenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sorat Hotel Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms twords the garden are most silence”
 of 5 bubbles eirikmagnusb, Jun 6, 2015 | Read review
“The top (4th floor) we felt was the best. Ask for a room overlooking the trees and trail in the back....more scenic, quieter and cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles MosheN_13, Aug 11, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay