We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Escale Oceania Brest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Very disappointed - and hungry - to find the restaurant and bar were not open at the weekend. This was not disclosed on the booking or hotel websites. There was no where else open to eat on the industrial estate where the hotel is located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Daer Ms. Ruth G, Following your stay at the Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are so sorry about the restaurant but the information was actually written on Booking’s website down on the page. However, we do provide bar service during the weekend until 11pm. Looking forward...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Good welcome at Reception. Rooms modern with every facility except tea/coffee. Quiet atmosphere and very comfortable beds. Breakfasts excellent, and the one lunch we had was served quickly and was tasty ! Overall I could not find fault with this hotel situated right in the centre of Brest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are thrilled that the staff stood out to you during your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you visit us again soon. Looking forward to welcome you again in the Escale Oceania Brest or another hotel of the Oceania Hotel Group. Yours sincerely, Franck

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The place has the no-friĺls functionality of a business hotel, a feature always appreciable. The room was clean and spacious, the service professional. Only weak point, the restaurant offered bland international dishes, whereas we wished and expected some Breton specialties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had a very special experience with us. It was our great pleasure taking care of you. Looking forward to welcome you again in the Escale Oceania Brest or another hotel of the Oceania Hotel Group. Yours sincerely,

Paamiut, Greenland
Reviewed June 25, 2016

2 days stay in june.. Good service and friendly staff. Very helpful in every way possible. Will definitely come back with family. Nice climate, good food and nice rooms. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful and worth getting out of bed for. A "petite" minus is about 35 tv channels with only cnn in english, the rest in french..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inuit1971
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your stay at the Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to see your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed on your good comments to the rest of the team here at the...

Lancashire
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Due to the recent strike I was placed in this hotel overnight. 5-10mins drive from Brest airport, staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. General standard of hotel was ok, carpets a bit shabby etc. Rooms a bit hit and miss, super modern bathroom and shower, bed fine, clean and comfortable allowing me a decent nights sleep. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toro07
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Location of Hotel is Industrial but close to main routes. More of a weekday business hotel as weekends was not busy. Staff polite and rooms excellent. Lacking in seats in rooms, you have to sit on the beds unless you ask for a seat, a sofa bed!.. No tea/coffee making facilities. We ended up buying a small kettle which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nobby L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel only 5 minutes driving from the Brest airport. Value to money for its strategic location, tasty breakfast& dinner, cleanliness and great service. I enjoyed staying there very much. At the night I also saw many rabbits runing around the green garden. The hotel of choice in Brest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jutatip49
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Cold wet miserable day we arrived at this excellent property to find it warm and welcoming. Like most French properties they are situated outside of the town but easy to access. This hotel is staffed by charming people who were only too happy to offer excellent service. The evening meal was absolutely exquisite with a wonderful, " monk fish in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, Following your stay at the Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. Your feedback demonstrates that our team is a great asset to the hotel and embracing a proactive attitude, results in never-ending improvements in the way how we run the place, the standards we provide and...

Epsom, UK
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Don't be fooled by the look of this hotel upon arrival. Contrary to the outside the inside is comfy and welcoming. Rooms are good size, bed is comfy. Rooms are also clean. The hotel has an outdoor pool which is small but nevertheless a pool to have a dip in. The restaurant has very decent hotel restaurant food and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanneleD
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Hannele, Thank you for this message left after your stay last week. Our young team of Escale Oceania is glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Looking forward to welcome you again in the Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, or another hotel of the Oceania Hotel Group. Yours sincerely,

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Excellent concierge. The only thing was missing a mini market to buy food and drink out of restaurant. Sometimes the internet was slow. Overall everything was good for my business stay. ...............

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 552claudiot
Franck P, Responsable réception at Hotel Escale Oceania Brest, responded to this review

Dear Claudiot, We are thrilled that the staff stood out to you during your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you visit us again soon. Looking forward to welcome you again in the Escale Oceania Brest. Yours sincerely, Franck

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouesnou
2.9 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#5 of 36 in Brest
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Brest
Kyriad Brest
#11 of 36 in Brest
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 5 minutes' walk from the tramway, "Porte de Gouesnou" stop, at the heart of the business district, and close to the airport, our hotel is a perfect stopover, with its bright and spacious room, heated swimming pool, terrace and fitness room, as well as 200 m2 of flexible meeting and function rooms, and free parking... Welcome aboard! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Brest

Address: 32 avenue du Baron Lacrosse, 29850 Gouesnou, Brest, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest > Gouesnou
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Brest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Brest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Brest Aeroport Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escale Oceania Brest staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Yeovil, United Kingdom
4 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escale Oceania Brest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose bedrooms to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles J4190MEmichaelj, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seat in the room”
 of 5 bubbles n0bbyl, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor and the room was great”
 of 5 bubbles 405hughm, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
“More soaps and perfume in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles marshalls196, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
“First floor overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles joycev449, Aug 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question