We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited in January 2017. Good Wi-fi. Good sound isolation, the hotel was full, but I have not heard any neighbour. However, in was very cold in the room, even with conditioner working on +30, it was extremely cold. TV channels are only in French. Breakfast not included, + 9 EUR. Very poor meal, no vegetables at all. Perhaps in summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gostj
Luleå
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

An ok place, near the company I was visting. Small rooms but comfy beds. Free wifi also (as should be expected these days). Decent breakfast with good bread selection and restaurant dinner also quite good ( for one night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny S
Clément R, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Jonny S, First, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Our team is always focused on the guests needs and expectations. Be sure that I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016

I will be working regulafly nearby and with no other hotels available in area during Euro 2016 and having read some of the reviews on here, I must admit to not having too high expectations on arrival. My opinion for what it's worth Wi-Fi is great for my laptop,nexus and phone , food is very good, Rooms are a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Clément R, Propriétaire at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear neilholloway20, First, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Our team is always focused on the guests needs and expectations. Be sure that I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Clément R

Naples, Italy
Reviewed January 6, 2016

You get what you pay. All is clean and right. During the night you hear the noise of the fan for heating the room. The rooms are small. They have all you need but in a limited space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdr-eucromia
UK
Reviewed November 5, 2015

This is a comfortable hotel but in the USA it would be more like a motel. The rooms are spread out in a large green area and quite nice. The restaurant is quite nice and go for the salad buffet, it is really good. Staff are also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangramUK
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. I will share your nice comment with my team. We are looking foward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Meryl C.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2015

General ok hotel, very clean. The WI.FI connection was not working the full three days we were there, nevertheless the staff try their best. The restaurant offers very basic self-service meals and the breakfast is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmenMartins
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for sharing this comment. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Meryl C.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed October 20, 2015

We booked the hotel because of its proximity to Institute Bocuse. We were 22 Chefs from different countries. The servive was awful.Not able to make a sandwich in less than 45'.When we left before the planned time, I recieved an email telling that I hadn't pay the invoice, when my room mate had payed it with her credit card. And...

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviadelcarmenc2015
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am sorry to read that your stay did not fulfill your expectations. Our hotel do not provide 24h food service, however, when you did asked for a sandwich we did it because our goal is to satisfy our guests. The sandwich was ready 30 minutes later. Regarding the billing of your...

Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is basic, but clean. It was also cool in the rooms, despite being 35 degrees outside, and the air-conditioning is both quiet and adjustable. The WiFi is free, but needs a code putting in every 30 minutes. The hotel restaurant is rather mediocre, but since there's nothing in Ecully, it's pretty much your only option. There's a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this vision. Our guests comments are useful to improve our service. I am delighted you enjoyed the confort of the room. I am confused if the restaurant did not fulfilled your expectation. Our prices are based on the local market and location of the hotel which provided refurbished en suite bedrooms, free...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2015

disappointing. very expensive for what is a very basic hotel. Good news is that it is clean, safe, the internet works and the staff are friendly. But it's expensive, very basic, and the food is best avoided. I wouldn't stay again unless I had to. One redeeming feature: it's next to EM Lyon if you are visiting there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay. Our guests' comments are an opportunity to improve. I will share your feedback with my team. It is true we do not have the same prices as others Campanile but we adjust them regarding the local market. Our hotel has been refurbished last year and we...

Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel is located about an hour away from the airport in a quiet suburb. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Room was a double bed which was spacious and comfortable. Room was cleaned daily with the coffee tray being topped up daily. Food at the restaurant was good too. Only 2 disappointments: key card stopped working several times so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imalijay
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, the bedrooms and the restaurant. Wishing to welcome you soon. Sincerly, Meryl C.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ecully
0.8 mi away
Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres
Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres
#2 of 3 in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Beaulieu
Hotel Le Beaulieu
#3 of 3 in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
40 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay
6.8 mi away
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
#79 of 192 in Lyon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

Address: 42 avenue Guy de Collongue | Zone D'Enseignement Et De Recherche, 69130 Ecully, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Ecully
Price Range: $52 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles TangramUK, Nov 5, 2015 | Read review
“1st floor gets more light”
 of 5 bubbles davidbB7231FJ, Jan 17, 2015 | Read review
“All much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 903CarolT, Sep 21, 2014 | Read review
“A bit small. Heating not working only AC”
 of 5 bubbles mimodoh, Sep 2, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a double room (rather than twin), if possible, on the first floor, rather than ground. Also facing the garden rather than car park is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles Ms_CC, Sep 15, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question