We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This was among the worst staying of my life. Firstly, despite being booked for three people only 1 shower towel was provided. Secondly, the bathroom shower was not properly cleaned. Thirdly, the room was cold due to the wind and cold that passes through the door and windows. Finally, despite signalling to reception the presence of cockroaches and spiders in... More 

Helpful?
Thank enj0yingit
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the inconivences you lived during your journey. we will be please to welcome you for a next stay in better conditions. KInds regards Benoit M More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

The lady at the desk was polite and friendly. Explained how the wifi access worked. Told us breakfast was available from 6am - that was great as we had to check in for the ferry at 6.30am. The closeness of the hotel to the ferry - 10 minutes is the main saving grace for this hotel although the continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roma108
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for your booking. I am please to see that you were enjoyed of your check in and your night on your room. We will be please to welcome you again. Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Travelers are raving about these Armbouts-Cappel hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ageing. The room was clean but tired. The guy on reception was welcoming and helpful. We only paid £30 for a triple room so we didn't expect luxury. It was annoying that the hotel was advertised with air conditioning. Both rooms had a unit but neither had a plug on and had obviously not been used for... More 

Helpful?
Thank H1RDS
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. We removed all the things on the differents websites who tell that we have air co. in the rooms. I am please to read that you were enjoy of the people on reception. Hope to see you again Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night after a late ferry crossing before heading on to Holland. Check in was ok when done in person as the machine wouldn't let me do the direct check in, luckily the guy was still there at 10pm to sort it out for us. Rooms were basic but adequate, can't complain for the price we... More 

Helpful?
Thank carrie3481
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. We are please to see that you were enjoyed of your stay. Hope to see you again. Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2016

A quiet location, a friendly reception guy who spoke fluent English, we had a top (2nd) floor room. Very quiet location, lots of parking. Negatives. Same at all Premiere Classe hotels. Slow internet. Runs at 56k when in the UK we're used to 50mbps+! Almost, but not quiet, unusable. And the beds are pretty hard in every room we've stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank 307francisg
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer, First I would like to thank you for your kindly comment. We are please to see that you were enjoyed of your stay. Hope to see you again Benoit M More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I've stayed in a number of Premiere Classe over the last two years and this one is certainly not the best one in Dunkerque. The building is old and in need of an update. However, it's ok. Room is small but clean. Breakfast is minimal but does the job. Car parking immediately outside the room. Wi-Fi is not brilliant but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for the comment. I am please to see that you found our hotel ok for the price. We will be please to welcome you again for your next stay. Regards Benoit M More 

Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Premiere Classe is not what I would call it. It is a horrible place but I guess you get what you pay for. It was really cheap and I was concerned but the pictures on Booking.com looked really ok and the reviews were ok. But it was a dump! A horrible place to stay in. We went across the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank patweis
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First I would like to thank you for your comment. I am very sorry about all the desagrements you encounter when you came. In case of problem do not hesitate to come at the reception we will be please to help and we would have gave you another room. Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Good basic accommodation, it was busy but noise was not a issue, Clean rooms, breakfast is basic but again for the cost reasonable, when we were there another person wanted something and person went to the hotel next door to get this for them, which is something you wouldn't normally expect ,

Helpful?
Thank simon N
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer First I would like to thank you for your comment on the website. I m please to see that you found what you expected for when you booked. We will be please to welcome you for your next travel. KInds regards Benoit M More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say ......this has to be the most disgusting hotel ever ....we arrived and was checked to room 4 ...I opened door and the filth was very clear .. the walls were brown with nicotine stains there was also stains up wall and floor was grim ...the bedding was full of cig burns ( the room clearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 998Clairej666
ERIC C, adjoint at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear customer First I would like to thank your for your comment. We are sorry about the inconvenients you encoutered and we taking in account your remarks. We hope to see again Kinds regards Benoit M More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I was looking for an hotel situated near the motorway that accepted dogs. We had three of them with us. A review on booking.com said that the dog walks in the area were really good. So, dogs first! The walks were superb, a lovely, enormous lake to walk around with greenery and so many rabbits to play with. We kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank HalDavies
ERIC C, ADJOINT at Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this review

Dear custumer First I would like to thank you for your comment. We are please to see that you had what you expected for when you came in our hotel.. We hope to see you again. Kinds regards Benoit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
#1 of 3 in Armbouts-Cappel
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

Address: Le Lac - Sortie Armbouts Cappel - Le, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Armbouts-Cappel
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the ground floor and ask for rooms away from motorway”
  • Cockroaches walking around
  • Shower handler
  • Ceiling
 of 5 bubbles enj0yingit, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“TRy and stay on top floor - less noise but no lift”
 of 5 bubbles 128ianb, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Not by the checking in machine”
 of 5 bubbles patweis, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“like a cell block”
 of 5 bubbles speakupladdie, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaR07, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay