We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coylton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We recently went on a short family holiday to this park and unfortunately we were both very disappointed. In the brochures the place looked great but we found it poor we have a little one and there wasn't a lot for her to do, shes too young for arcades and that's all there really was apart from the baby pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Alan, thank you for your review. First of all, I am sorry that you didn't like Sundrum Castle as a holiday park for you and your family. We pride ourselves on every single holiday park that we have, rest assured your feedback has been taken on board. We'd like to see you again to restore your faith in us...

The Netherlands
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We slept in a mobile home at this park. It was a little small for 5 persons, but fine. For the children there were also things to do. There´s a game hall and a soccer field. You can wash your clothes in the wasmachine area. When we arrived in our mobile home there was a little flood at the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seyamaila P
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm glad to read that overall it sounds like you had a lovely holiday, I'm also pleased the team on park were able to assist you with any concerns, and that this was quickly rectified for you, and we hope to welcome you back to Parkdean Resorts again soon :-) ^Abbey

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This was our first visit to Scotland as a family and we were not disappointed. We arrived early and therefore had to wait for our keys but this was no problem as we found the bar and the kids the amusement arcade and we also had a chance to look around and find everything. Once we did get the keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KERRIE M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

From arrival to departure our break was great. With quick and easy check in, good touring pitch with water electricity and waste all beside the caravan , our grandchildren loved the pool which was warm and clean. The club at night was noisy but great fun, prices are reasonable and the entertainment both for adults and children is excellent. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamC1957
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We got a little lost looking for the site as the sat nav tried to send us down a no through country lane. The way to get to the site is directly off the A70 between Coylton and Ayr. We booked a Muirfield caravan which came in at £259 for the week and a £30 charge for our dog. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from sundrum castle 2 adults 3 kids (10g 13b and 14b) . Managed to get checked in early a bonus checkin staff were really friendly,found the van very easily we had booked a top of the range van as we got a bargain when booking by phone , van was fantastic in side looked like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil c
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay and had a fantastic time. £180 for 8 of us was brilliant value. Caravan was clean and we were put in a great location to the complex. Had an initial issue with a fire alarm not working but a repair man was along fifteen minutes later to sort it. We had five children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The first caravan was falling to bits and refused it gave us a second caravan was no much better couldn't be bothered complaining again pool area not very clean and bolts sticking up at the stairs wouldn't recommend it .it has gone down hill since last time I was there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm truly sorry to hear about your recent experience, and that the standard of holiday home you were presented with was not up to our usual standards, although I understand you did not wish to raise your concerns for a second time, I would always advise our guests should report any...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We had booked a 7 night holiday but left after 3 . The whole caravan was damp, mouldy and dirty. What should have been a lovely family holiday turned into a holiday from hell. The grill was broken and greesy , the hoover never picked up ,lights had blown , black mould spots in various places around the caravan, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmaz123
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read about your recent experience, and even more so that this resulted in you leaving us earlier than planned, I do hope you were able to discuss your concerns with the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify these issues for you....

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Visited here for weekend as our football team were playing in Ayr. Had upgraded to gleneagles caravan which was immaculate but with a little bit TLC needed on the net curtains which had small holes and the bathroom curtains which were a little mouldy. Not to huge levels but would make an already nice caravan look much nicer. Took 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyHOB
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to hear that overall your holiday home was clean and comfortable, however I’m sorry to read that your overall experience was not as enjoyable as it should have been, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments, especially our team who look after the swimming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous beaches, fun and fresh Ayr...You've got it all at this glorious country holiday park. Set in a quiet spot near the beautiful Ayrshire coast, it's the perfect base for exploring the region's many attractionsFrom the golden sands at the seaside resort of Ayr to the ancient Scottish castles which pepper the countryside. And, of course, a visit to Robbie Burns' museum is a must. Add to that the fun indoor pool on park, lively kids' clubs and peaceful nature trails, and there's something for everyone at Sundrum Castle.* Set in glorious rolling countryside * Only four miles from Ayr's sandy beaches * Great for exploring the Ayrshire coastline * Indoor swimming pool complex with flume * Fun for the kids with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Address: By Ayr | Ayrshire, Coylton KA6 5JH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Coylton
Also Known As:
Sundrum Castle Holiday Park Hotel Coylton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to see your caravan first there caravans are old and moldy,”
 of 5 bubbles ecosse133, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Loud at night”
 of 5 bubbles 432carlf, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“There is lots to do nearby the park, including Heads of Ayr Farm, the Burns Museum and Culzean castle among the highlights.”
 of 5 bubbles craigmT3304DU, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying a upgrading fee all the vans just aren't big enough”
 of 5 bubbles Zico17, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles shirjas9289, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question