We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9 Hornbills Tented Camp

Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy epic panoramic ocean views from your luxury safari-style Tented Villa with your private infinity pool and lounge terrace on Koh Yao Noi, off Phuket. All of our 7 Tented Villas have a sleeping area, a bathroom area including a bathtub, and a lounge area. Please note that this is an adults-only resort, with full use of all facilities of Koyao Island Resort such as Pum Pui Restaurant, Yao Noi Massage, Gecko Bar, lap pool, and its private 225m sandy beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
36Reviews
114Photos
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Here goes... I will start with the tent: Lovely and spacious with incredible views and pool..that's it!!!! The 'air con' above the bed is totally useless, so the bed and tent are rather hot, to put it mildly, during the summer months. The only amenities are shower caps, ear
Read more
+1
I hate to be the first person to give 9 Hornbills a 3, but we were slightly disappointed with our stay. The tent itself is lovely. This views are incredible (at the moment) and having a private pool was relaxing. The hotel also provide FOC kayaks and paddle boards for you to
Read more
Response from koyaoislandresort, Owner at 9 Hornbills Tented Camp
Responded 5 days ago
Dear RachelM087, Thank you for your detailed feedback and kind words about the resort and its facilities. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of our services. We would firstly like to respond to your points regarding our housekeeping and butler situation. Please note that we keep track of our butlers’ movements and their visits to the tents – we can see that the butlers visited your tent every day at 3pm; some days you were away from the tent, and on the other days the butlers attended to you as required. As well, our butlers are always on call as needed. Regarding your interaction with Julie, our understanding is that both times Julie saw you before she left you agreed that you would contact her to discuss an activity plan when you were ready, but there was no communication from your side before Julie left. Additionally, Julie went on holidays two days after your arrival, and as you mentioned yourself the rest of our staff were available after that to help you with anything you needed. We are always happy to make complementary arrangements for our guests’ birthdays – we usually organise a birthday cake to be given to our guests at dinner, however as your birthday was on the day of check out we did not, unfortunately, organise anything for you. We will take this feedback into account for the future. We do currently have additional tents being constructed, and we apologise that it disturbed your overall experience. We are happy to let you know that we have taken action accordingly to improve the situation by closing off the tents closest to the new tents, so that current or future guests do not face any disturbances. We thank you again for your feedback, and we are sorry that we were not able to provide you with your expected level of service. Thank you for staying with us, and please know that your comments will be applied to improve our services where it is required.
Read more
9 Hornbills is AMAZING! We were totally blown away by the views, the photos don't do it justice at all. The tents themselves are huge, the garden and pool around them so big and so private you feel as though you are the only one on the island. Again, the views! They have to be
Read more
Response from koyaoislandresort, Owner at 9 Hornbills Tented Camp
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sally83000, Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review - we are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us! We look forward to having you back with us again. Best regards, 9 Hornbills Management team
Read more
9 Hornbills is without any doubt the most beautiful accommodation we have ever slept and unlike anything we have ever seen. The perfect escape from the busy and touristic Krabi and Phuket! The staff is very professional, always at your service. And the managers Julie and Romain
Read more
+1
I don’t know how to start as we really really loved our staying at the 9hornbills. We have stayed 7 nights in the 9hornbill tented camp and we did not want to leave. The view of tent and own private pool is absolutely stunning. We have stayed in many places all over the world
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhang Nga ProvinceKo Yao Noi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing