We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Beach Resort

Save
Traveler (1972)
Pool & Beach (363)
Room & Suite (200)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
13
14
9
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
14
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceper person per daysea creaturesswimming poolroom was spaciousamazing beachamazing holidayseafoodblureefmorriskenyabeachboyschefparadise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I had a great time at Jacaranda resort, enjoying the beach and relaxing at the swimming pool. Generally speaking the resort is very big, clean and well maintained. My room was just in front of the beach so with a wonderful view. The food is...More

Thank Maria P
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I’m a very well travelled visitor to Kenya, having been many many times. This latest visit was a great disappointment from the moment we arrived in Watamu! No signs to say where the hotel was, when we found the direction it was 5.25km along an...More

1  Thank Blondtraveller71
Response from DanyT88, Direttore at Jacaranda Beach ResortResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Blondtraveller71 First of all i would like to thanks you for the review that give us the possibility to explain some inaccuracies that you reported. Let me start with the site position of the hotel, i understand that can be a disadvantage because is...More

Reviewed March 16, 2018

We spent an amazing holiday in Jacaranda Beach Resort from 4th February to 25th February this year. It would be very difficult to find any mistake. We were satisfied with personnel services, accommodation, service on the beach, in fact with everything. Personnel on the reception...More

Thank Barbora P
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Me and my wife spent 4 nights in the resort. When we arrived we were offered room just next to the reception very far from the see and with view to backyard of the resort. This room we rejected and after one hour of waiting...More

Thank Jaromír G
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

I really liked holiday spent in Jacaranda resort. There were some trivialities I would change but in general it was amazing. Staff was very friendly. If you're looking for a safari trip to Tsavo east national park or any other trip I highly recommend one...More

Thank Daniel V
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Watamu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$115 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#8 Spa Hotel in Watamu
#10 Family Hotel in Watamu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$115 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
#8 Spa Hotel in Watamu
#10 Family Hotel in Watamu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1972)
Pool & Beach (363)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (85)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adera86
November 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jacaranda B | Property representative |
yes, all rooms have air conditioning
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Le stanze al primo piano sono molto ventilate e quelle vista mare sono davvero un sogno!"
Read review
"the beach is super and serene. The pools are the best"
Read review
"Sea-view rooms offer an attractive ambience"
Read review
"pick up room in beach area - use honeymoon certificate"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing