We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
West Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night, passing through Lyon. The room was clean and typical of a Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet was very good. The desk staff had difficulty with English and we made more progress conversing in my shaky French. The location so convenient to A6/A7, and to our favorite restaurant in Ecully.

Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel is located nearby highways and rooms on the back have no view. Pool was closed but this wasn't mentionned on the website. Staff however is very helpful but overall experience is poor. Few restaurant offering within a walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our pool being closed and our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Let us... More 

Montesson, France
Level Contributor
262 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The hotel is located on a busy main road near the A6. There is nothing interesting nearby. We arrived at lunchtime on a Sunday to be told the restaurant would not open again until Monday. Microwave meals were available from reception! Room service is only available when the restaurant is open. There is nowhere else to eat within a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonytourist
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Tonytourist, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent visit. It is regrettable that our location was not to your liking and that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. As for the air conditioning noise and restaurant hours of operation, we apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced.... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Our room was facing the roundabout and because the air conditioning was so very poor we had to keep a window open which then made it impossible to sleep as the traffic was incessant! This hotel is a very very long way out of town with little around it except busy noisy traffic.

Helpful?
Thank Svelti
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Svelti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We liked the hotel for a stopover enroute to Paris from Cannes film festival. Our problem was lack of signage for drivers was not clear enough and thus tired we found it hard to approach because it is on a one way roundabout road. If you miss the turn. You risk going back on to the motorway. Can be stressful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dij P
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which we will share with Olivier who was so helpful this day. We are sorry for the difficulty to find our hotel. The next time put the following zip code: 69160. We hope that that will be useful. Kindest regards. Guest service More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Restaurants in hotels have a captive audience so can be less enterprising than the standalone, so it is always refreshing to find a good one. The day I stopped in the holiday inn Lyon it was pouring with rain and there were no nearby restaurants, I had also done a sixteen hour day by seven o'clock. The menu had something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's a such pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. Our colleagues do their best to offer you the best food and best service. All good wishes. More 

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Jan 16. A little out of town 2 mile walk, but can get a to the Valmy tube which is just over 1/2 a mile walk. Area is short on restaurants, but loads of fast food pizza, burger and kebab places a short walk away (exit hotel turn right and walk down main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for this good and usefull feedback! We are glad that you have spent a great time with us! We hope to see you again in Lyon this time as a tourist ! Yours faithfully. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I booked this Holiday Inn while visiting Lyon for work. I picked it because of it's price and location on the way out to the company office in Marcy L'Etoile. The hotel is a good 30 minute (about $40 cab ride) drive from the main train station. It is out of the way if you're a tourist and looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank blankspace11
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for taking a time to write this feedback which is very important for us! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Effectively, the local tax (1.65€) is not uncluded in the price. So, it's to pay on the check out. We hope you have enjoyed our city! Yours faithfully. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

It's a basic Holiday Inn. The room is fine but the amenities are very basic and the location is not at all helpful. The restaurant food was surprisingly good and the house Bordeaux very good. Room service options are limited, you to have to brave a strange new "meal in a box" concept from reception.

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad, that you have enjoyed our restaurant. We hope that you have had a comfortable night at our hotel. Yours faithfully. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
442 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

30 minutes from Lyon airport. The first thing to note is that if you decide to park underground next to the hotel, you have to call an intercom first to get them to open the garage door before you go down the ramp past the garage door. There is a small charge for underground parking. Rooftop parking is complimentary. Small... More 

Helpful?
Thank roryjdoyle
Alena A, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your feedback! It's a pleasure to know, that yous stay was confortable! We will be glad to welcome you again! Yours faithfully, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saphir Lyon
9.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#43 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13D Ave Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay