We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were told go away it's another hour until a room would be ready this was at 1300 ,with out any details checked or offer to take our luggage. The restaurant service was very bad with a 22 min whait for a drink and to take our order, food was basic and not cooked correctly. This is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch J
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Sir, As we discussed the matters you state in your review extensively and in person during your stay, I will not comment any further online. However, I really want to thank you for coming to see me and the quality of our exchange, as it is guests like yourself, who make factual, constructive feedback, that help us improve ourselves....

Reviewed February 1, 2017

we had an amazing weekend at this hotel in Lyon we picked it up, after a last minute promo with breakfast and dinner included, we were so happy with the hotel we ended up staying an extra night (the manager kindly billed us the same promotional price) the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvofjoy
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Yvofjoy, Thank you ever so much for taking to time to leave an extensive review of our property. It will be shared with the team and i am sure they will love it. We'd be happy to welcome you back ! Julien PEGON General Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Few minutes walk from the office, a nice clean hotel in a good location. Didn't have dinner here, but the menu looked very tempting. Good bar. The location was a bonus, a good choice of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for taking to time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. Julien PEGON General Manager

Reviewed December 13, 2016

The hotel is an average hotel just outside of the city center. It is a bit hard to find, and the rooms are standard holiday inn style. The front desk staff were friendly. The gym really was a mini gym with 2 machines and that is about it. But its a good place to use your points when in transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibbler77
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Nibbler77, We are glad to here that you were satisfied by our friendly staff. Thank you for taking to time to let us know. Julien PEGON General Manager

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Lyon. It's an adequate IHG hotel befitting the no frills Holiday Inn brand. Simple room essentials are missing for travellers such as a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, no fridge/mini bar. The car park is very secure and the staff are helpful but the brand offers at best average quality in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the lack of in- room amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and shared...

Niwot, Colorado
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The Hotel is difficult to access, located in a very high traffic area. The front desk clerk was very friendly happily helping, speaking good English. The sleep quality was challenging as the room was pretty warm all night. The AC worked some but was not adequate for the high 90's (36 degrees C) the day we we stayed there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
West Vancouver BC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, passing through Lyon. The room was clean and typical of a Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet was very good. The desk staff had difficulty with English and we made more progress conversing in my shaky French. The location so convenient to A6/A7, and to our favorite restaurant in Ecully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel is located nearby highways and rooms on the back have no view. Pool was closed but this wasn't mentionned on the website. Staff however is very helpful but overall experience is poor. Few restaurant offering within a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our pool being closed and our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Let us...

Montesson, France
Reviewed June 7, 2016

The hotel is located on a busy main road near the A6. There is nothing interesting nearby. We arrived at lunchtime on a Sunday to be told the restaurant would not open again until Monday. Microwave meals were available from reception! Room service is only available when the restaurant is open. There is nowhere else to eat within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonytourist
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Tonytourist, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent visit. It is regrettable that our location was not to your liking and that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. As for the air conditioning noise and restaurant hours of operation, we apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced....

Bristol
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Our room was facing the roundabout and because the air conditioning was so very poor we had to keep a window open which then made it impossible to sleep as the traffic was incessant! This hotel is a very very long way out of town with little around it except busy noisy traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svelti
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Svelti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#19 of 193 in Lyon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saphir Lyon
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Hotel Lyon-ouest
#15 of 193 in Lyon
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#16 of 193 in Lyon
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: $62 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front of the Hotel faces busy highway, back of the Hotel has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielG694, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view might be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickB742, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“room at the back to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Tonytourist, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Svelti, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you park underground you have to press an intercom first to get them to open the garage before you enter the underground parking”
 of 5 bubbles roryjdoyle, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question