We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OK so it was a busy night in Lyon and the hotel had a floor out due to a flood but... we phoned in for a room (I am a premium elite card holder) and there was no room to be had but then went on line via booking.com and hey presto a room appeared (wished it hadn't!). So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Sorry to hear about your bad experience at our property. Kindly let me know more by reaching out to the hotel. I'd be happy to listen and make things better for you. Regards Julien PEGON General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a recent business trip to Lyon. Reception was slow but finally checked in to a nice clean and comfortable room. Went to the restaurant and bar for a late supper. The waiter gave me a menu and then totally ignored me for the next twenty minutes until I got up and went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibumal
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Skibumal, Thank you for letting us know where we dropped the ball. I sincerely apologise on behalf of the team and wish to reassure you that the situation has been handled. Sincerely, Julien PEGON General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 10, 2017

On arrival we were told go away it's another hour until a room would be ready this was at 1300 ,with out any details checked or offer to take our luggage. The restaurant service was very bad with a 22 min whait for a drink and to take our order, food was basic and not cooked correctly. This is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch J
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Sir, As we discussed the matters you state in your review extensively and in person during your stay, I will not comment any further online. However, I really want to thank you for coming to see me and the quality of our exchange, as it is guests like yourself, who make factual, constructive feedback, that help us improve ourselves....

Reviewed February 1, 2017

we had an amazing weekend at this hotel in Lyon we picked it up, after a last minute promo with breakfast and dinner included, we were so happy with the hotel we ended up staying an extra night (the manager kindly billed us the same promotional price) the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvofjoy
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Yvofjoy, Thank you ever so much for taking to time to leave an extensive review of our property. It will be shared with the team and i am sure they will love it. We'd be happy to welcome you back ! Julien PEGON General Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Few minutes walk from the office, a nice clean hotel in a good location. Didn't have dinner here, but the menu looked very tempting. Good bar. The location was a bonus, a good choice of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for taking to time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. Julien PEGON General Manager

Reviewed December 13, 2016

The hotel is an average hotel just outside of the city center. It is a bit hard to find, and the rooms are standard holiday inn style. The front desk staff were friendly. The gym really was a mini gym with 2 machines and that is about it. But its a good place to use your points when in transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibbler77
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Nibbler77, We are glad to here that you were satisfied by our friendly staff. Thank you for taking to time to let us know. Julien PEGON General Manager

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Lyon. It's an adequate IHG hotel befitting the no frills Holiday Inn brand. Simple room essentials are missing for travellers such as a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, no fridge/mini bar. The car park is very secure and the staff are helpful but the brand offers at best average quality in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the lack of in- room amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and shared...

Niwot, Colorado
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The Hotel is difficult to access, located in a very high traffic area. The front desk clerk was very friendly happily helping, speaking good English. The sleep quality was challenging as the room was pretty warm all night. The AC worked some but was not adequate for the high 90's (36 degrees C) the day we we stayed there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel G
West Vancouver BC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, passing through Lyon. The room was clean and typical of a Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet was very good. The desk staff had difficulty with English and we made more progress conversing in my shaky French. The location so convenient to A6/A7, and to our favorite restaurant in Ecully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel is located nearby highways and rooms on the back have no view. Pool was closed but this wasn't mentionned on the website. Staff however is very helpful but overall experience is poor. Few restaurant offering within a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our pool being closed and our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Let us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#20 of 193 in Lyon
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saphir Lyon
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Hotel Lyon-ouest
#17 of 193 in Lyon
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: $61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front of the Hotel faces busy highway, back of the Hotel has no view.”
DanielG694, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view might be a bit noisy.”
PatrickB742, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“room at the back to avoid road noise”
Tonytourist, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the main road.”
Svelti, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you park underground you have to press an intercom first to get them to open the garage before you enter the underground parking”
roryjdoyle, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question