We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Lindsay

Booking.com$48*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Lindsay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Lindsay
 Click to rate
Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The bed was super comfortable. The room was freezing, they came in a couple times but the heat was either not working or working very low. They finally brought me in a little portable heater on the second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayleefarm
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience at our motel for one night. Actually we are getting brand new boilers installed for heating our rooms ant that is the reason our rooms were a little cool, the new installation is a big job and it is taking little extra days to do by the company who installs it. For sure we...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We stayed here 2 nights for a hockey tournament and to get in some snowmobiling. We arrived very late but the front desk was friendly and not put out at all that we surely woke him up. The room is a standard motel room with 2 double beds. It was very clean and comfortable. No noise issues at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie1214
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thanks to you and your team for selecting us for your stay over for your team event, and appreciate very nice review on us. We are here to help and check in our guests any time and that is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms for a comfortable stay. We appreciate your team members as well for well...

Reviewed November 21, 2016

We were in Lindsay visiting relatives, and our trip coincided with the local county fair. Luckily, Knights Inn had a room that could meet our needs! We sought two adjacent rooms and received the "party room" (as evidenced by the target, drawn in black Sharpie on the 1982 art work) with two full size rooms with the usual connecting door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherpat3
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thank You to our valued guest for staying with us and taking time to post a review. Yes we appreciate our guest's feed back that way we know what do we need to do to improve, and we get lots of expectations by our guests which we are working on and for sure we will be better in future. Obviously...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

On arrival, the office was staffed by a young boy, maybe 9 years old. When I walked in, he walked out the front door without a word. I waited a few minutes, thinking he had gone to get an adult. Nope - nothing. I went back out and found a sign and phone that was to call the owner. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiskywizard
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable, although somewhat dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We choose this hotel as we were on our way to a camping trip up north and found it very convenient. We had been looking for a hotel that would accept our two dogs staying with us and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniky99
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

There are very nice people running the motel but the heating system made the most godawful squealing noise on-and-off throughout the night. It woke me up from a sound sleep at 4:00 AM. Nobody in our group got a good night of sleep because of it. I suspect the hot-water circulating pump is very much overdue for replacement. Manager's wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty4949
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Scott. We are extremely sorry for your dissatisfaction at our motel. Actually because of the hot and cold weather we didn't had our central heat on yet, but this time of the year first time when we start central heater it does make a little noise which is happening anyway at the first time and now it is...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We were in Lindsay to attend my sister in laws wedding and decided to stay in Knights Inn.The room is tidy enough the airconditioner is loud and old not working well the bed is comfy enough but gross stained you can see at the side, says free continental breakfast but when we check there's only couple of apples and cereals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita B
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We spent one night here, we were upgraded to the king room. It was nice and clean, bed comfortable. The washroom was a bit dated but everything was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was ok, not eggs and bacon, but all we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us and taking time for posting review on us. We apologize for the noise probably from next room to you, but as you know we have all kind of guests everyday and we try to keep all quiet in late night and in early morning. Please inform to the office on...

Reviewed August 22, 2016

I needed a room rather last minute for my 18yr old twins and I. We had a family gathering to be at. Because of it being last minute, I couldn't get a room closer to Fenelon Falls. I have to say, I am so pleased I got one at the Knights Inn. The owner was awesome and even gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody A
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us on your stay in Lindsay and for taking time to post review on us. This help us a lot to improve our accommodation by helping other guests to choose their accommodation when they looking for a room in this area. We try to do our best to help our guests and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed July 31, 2016

For a relatively low price, you get a relatively average experience. The bed and sheets were clean, as was the bathroom. But there were distinct odors in the room; from a musty, moldy to a cigarette smell. Not strong, more of a faint echo of odor that the management tried to Febreze away. The first room offered to us wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us on your visit to Lindsay. We appreciate your feed back which give us guidance to fix our negatives. Actually the door frame was already fixed before this week but was not done properly and it broken again just in few days. We are fixing everything as it is noticed or mentioned by our guests....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
2.3 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
3.0 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
427 reviews
18.2 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
1,496 reviews
18.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lindsay

Address: 2862 Highway 35, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada (Formerly Kawartha Lakes Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lindsay 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lindsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kawartha Lakes Hotel Ontario
Knights Inn Lindsay Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Lindsay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor room.”
tayleefarm, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Try a room as far west as you can get, maybe at the Days Inn”
Whiskywizard, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Tell your hosts what you want for a good night's sleep. Hopefully they can accommodate you...”
WLRooster, Jul 17, 2015 | Read review
“don't get a lower level room unless you want to hear thump/bang /crash above your head on a busy night - walls and floors are very thin !!”
L6645TJannap, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“second level”
joansG9697DN, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$48* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$48
Orbitz.com$55
Hotwire.com$55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates