We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Lindsay

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
68Reviews
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 18
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed there last year (march 1st-3rd) because it was dog friendly. The room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that I had to keep the windows open. Being asthmatic, this was far from ideal. The location was out of the way and I felt pretty nervous walking my dog alone
Read more
I wasn’t expecting much and that’s what we got. Our room was poorly lit as only one out of 4 lamps worked. I guess the purpose of the mood lighting is to hide the outdated decor. It also smelled of stale smoke. But that’s not important. What is important is that the room had a
Read more
Response from Jayesh P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank You for staying with us. And taking time to post your opinion. We appreciate your feed back and working on suggestions. We have improved a lot and will continue. Actually we had a family with 3 little kids in that room and they made so much mess and we had really hard time to clean all that, and that is the only one last room available for this weekend. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thank You.
Read more
10 Sep 2018 1.0 Terrible The place stank of cigarete smoke and the walls are filthy you can see the dirt on the surface . The breakfast was bagels or cereal and the coffee dispenser was wrapped in aluminum foil half way up . Just a mess and smelled of smoke everywhere . The
Read more
Disgusting is the only thing I can say, smell bad, seems like everybody smokes even the staff, beds are horribly unconfortable with cigaret burns in the sheets and carpet, carpets were filthy, bathroom was disgusting with hair on the walls (that was greasy) on the floor, in the
Read more
Response from Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay
Responded Aug 25, 2018
Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us and taking so long time to post a review on us. The guest who originally reserved for two nights stayed for one night and getting refund for one night and asking for full refund for their stay. All of our rooms were occupied by 36 more guests and none had any issue, but one who stayed one night and asked for full refund. Well we could have refunded full amount if the room was not used at all. Thank You again for staying one night with us in Lindsay at Knights Inn.
Read more
The room did not appear as represented in the photos, and did fall short of expectations. Spent the night in a room above one of the only occupied rooms on the lower level of this two floor motel. Both awakened to the sounds and smells of weed smoking leaking through into our
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kawartha lakes hotel ontario
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kawartha Lakes Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKawartha LakesLindsay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing