We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (33)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Howard Johnson Inn a Kawartha lakes hotels has been serving the town of Lindsay and surrounding area for over 30 years, providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, our facilities will help make it a memorable one. Close to major attractions and services, the Inn is the perfect location to start and end each day. We have four different types of Guest Rooms King Executive, two Queen beds, two Double beds and one Double bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
402Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 101
  • 119
  • 59
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wyndham should be embarrassed to have this property under their name. The outside appearance is very run down. We greeted with men drinking in the parking the lot off the back of trucks. When I approached the desk I had to ask if the is was a Wyndham property and they said yes and I also told the receptionist that this was not the type of property I had anticipated. I asked to see our room first and was taken to the room which was smelled of cigarette smoke. We said this would not work. We were then taken to another room but had to upgrade. This room had terrible TV reception and some channels were intermittent. The bathroom sink stopper was broken and rusted. When the bed sheets were pulled back we discovered stained sheets, which they replace. All in all not a very nice motel to stay at and will never again. THIS PROPERTY IS PRICED WAY ABOVE WHERE IT SHOULD BE.
Read more
Response from Manager46569, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our property was not what you anticipated. However, all online travel agent websites (including the website on which you processed your reservation) have pictures and layouts of the building and rooms readily accessible for your reference. We are now also a bit confused as you informed our front desk agent during our customary welcome call that you were very happy and satisfied with the room you settled into, once your concern with the linens were addressed. As per hotel policy, guest comfort and experience is our top priority. Our staff inquired on several occasions if there was anything further we could do to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. However, your issues with the TV reception or bathroom sink stopper were never brought to our attention. If given the chance, it would have been our pleasure to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. As for our outer appearance, we do apologize that your stay was during a time of renovation. We are now putting the finishing touches on a major renovation to the front of the lobby including a new roof, new awnings, new indoor ceilings and light fixtures, and are still in the early phases of updating our guest rooms (which was all stated on signage in and around our entranceway and front desk). We do hope you will reconsider and afford us the opportunity to serve you again once all renovations are complete. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us as it will allow us to make improvements when necessary to better serve our valued guests.
Read more
This room should never have been rented out. It was a wreck, it was dirty. All in all, it was a terrible experience. I would never go back. I would never recommend it. The staff were pleasant enough, but in no way compensated for the condition of the room. We could not even shower there because of the conditions that existed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Manager46569, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay
Responded 6 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We do make every effort to ensure that all guest rooms are cleaned and prepared to our guests expectations, however it seems that these issues that you had for cleanliness during your stay, were never brought to our staff's attention. If you could please kindly contact the hotel at info@hojolindsay.com as we would appreciate the opportunity to see exactly what these specific conditions were.
Read more
standard motel at summer inflated rates but did the job we expected for a one night prior to a funeral. nothing expected extra and nothing to report as extra. Bed was comfortable. room was clean. Cost wa sabove normal but its Lindsay ontario with limited competition. Enough said.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your perceptions of your recent stay with Howard Johnson by Wyndham. We will make sure to inform the hotel staff of your comments on the cleanliness and comfort of the room. A small clarification, is that even though we are physically set as a motel, we are in fact a hotel. Classification is based on amenities that are offered including having a nice warm breakfast, conference rooms available to rent, and also staff available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year! As for the cost, we here at the Howard Johnson Lindsay will always keep rooms at an affordable honest rate that while in line with our (marketed area) but also reflects the name and stature of our brand, while offering great service and selection to our area. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
I stayed here with my daughter during the Area 3 horse show in Lindsay over long weekend. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They really have the guest’s best interest at heart, amazing customer service! At check in, I realized I booked a room with only one bed on booking.com website. Would have a been a very uncomfortable weekend with me and my 16 year old in one double bed! The helpful agent at the desk found us a room with two beds and gave us a great deal on the upgrade fee. We ended up loving our spacious queen room. Lots of space for two gals and a long weekend full of luggage. Housekeeping staff were happy and greeted us with a smile and said hello every day. Breakfast was started early for show attendees. Would have given 5 stars if breakfast area was bigger. We had to wait with our plate of food for almost 5 minutes to get a table. Overall very happy with HOJO. Good value for the price you pay. We already rebooked at check out for Summerama Show!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from Manager46569, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback as we do appreciate hearing from our valued guests here at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, and glad we could accommodate you and your daughter. 3rd party websites can definitely be tricky (that's why we always advise booking hotel direct ;) but I'm glad we found a solution that made everyone happy. I will be pleased to pass along your praise to the staff and hope your present experience encourages you to invite your club members, family and friends to stay with us in the future as well. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson
Read more
We attended a wedding at the Lindsay Golf course down the road. Location was excellent, within walking distance. We left our cars at the golf course and walked back to hotel after a night of partying. Budget friendly. Free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were bigger than expected and slept 4 adults comfortably. Liked golf course so much we’re planning a guys’ weekend in the summer. Will stay here again for our golf and fish weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKawartha LakesLindsay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing