We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Although the location is convenient. In these 3 nights we killed atleast 15 cockroaches. Do.not.stay.here. Kotor gila. Heres 2 other bad things: - the breakfast was bad. - Cleaners were useless. Their version of tidying up the room was giving us new soap and toilet paper. They didn't tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philcredible
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing Communications Department at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia Dear Philcredible Thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. We are saddened to hear of your staying experience with us. We...

Sungai Buloh, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a family room with one queen and one single bed (very expensive) - but room only had three single beds. Rooms was filthy on arrival and smelled bad. Food from previous occupants scattered on the floor. Bathroom dirty. No towels. After complaining - they said cannot change room as full house - but they cleaned the room up quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaizalP61
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communication Department at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia Dear FaizalP61 We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. We are saddened to hear of your staying experience with us. We value your feedback and are constantly looking for ways we can better serve our valued guests. Hope you will be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

where do i start... Funky smell, tv that doesn't work, doors that wont close, broken windows patched together by cellophane, holes in bedsheet. If it wasnt for super peak season with most hotels fully booked i don't expect to be here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzati H
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communication Department at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia Dear Izzati H We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. Sincerely, Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

❌door room stucked and very hard to open ❌water heater got problem but later got solved by maintenance ❌A LOT OF COCKROACHES. I MEAN..A LOT!😖 ❌no wifi whatsoever ❌stupid method of mixing cold & hot water. very hard to get the right temperature. some more need to wait at least 15 minutes for hot water. and after having a long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 517nabils
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communication Department at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia Dear 517nabils We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. We are saddened to hear of your staying experience with us. We value your feedback and are constantly looking for ways we can better serve our valued guests. Again, we truly regret...

Georgetown, Malaysia
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Booked for one night with a family room and sound proof for the room were bad and we can hear next door family talking but luckily we were too tired and can just ignore the noise. The room were old with small cockroaches crawling around in the small washroom. Room were smelly with the unchanged bedsheets. Breakfast at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lim_Aina88
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing and Communication Department at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Lim_Aina88 We appreciate your comments and for choosing Hotel Seri Malaysia for your stay. We are saddened to hear of your staying experience with us. We value your feedback and are constantly looking for ways we can better serve our valued guests. We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this...

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Dumb staff, dirty rooms, insects crawling in washroom, hair on bedsheets (they seem never to change the sheets). Sad place to stay. They don't do any cleaning. Place stinks and no one will help no matter how much you complain. Don't stay here ever even if you have to drive another 300 kms to get another hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karuna S
HotelSeriMalaysia, Sales, Marketing & Corporate Communication at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. However, we want to say thank you for kind comment.

Jakarta
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because the hotel in the Resort world was fully booked. It turns out that we have made wrong decision. The hotel is very old and dirty with lack of staff to provide service to the guest. We got 2 connecting rooms in level 1. When we check in to the room, we found that the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Semeru_Malang
HotelSeriMalaysia, Admin Assistance & Reservation at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. However, we want to say thank you for kind comment.

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed July 13, 2016

i have been here few times and its not too bad. good choice of food and suitable if you have transport to go around. however its hard to go around if you are using bus or taxi. there's also a mamak restaurant down the hotel 24 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nad438
Ludhiana, India
Reviewed July 2, 2016

I have stayed this hotel for one night.I have chosen correct hotel.But not much people knows about this hotel.The management should post correct information about location.The second floor of the hotel is renovated.We stayed in renovated room.Room is GOOD in size and furniture.The scenery we r looking in window was amazing.If we have open the window there is no need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajnishKumar
Shah Alam
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the middle of town this it was quite easy to find a variety of foods. The looby was nice and modern. The rooms were well furnished will all the basic amenities. All equipment in the room including the bathroom was working. The room was quite clean but a bit run down. The power plug was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khairos
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khairos, We would be happy to share your comments with the hotel’s management. They are very helpful in helping us to improve our ability to serve our valued guests better. For your information, we did upgrade the lobby for the new refreshing look and guest’s room to create the best staying experience. Thank you for choosing Hotel Seri...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#5 of 10 in Genting Highlands
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
1.9 mi away
Awana Hotel
Awana Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands

Address: No.11 Block 2, Jalan Jati 1, Goh Tong Jaya, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands Hotel Genting Highlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kakinada, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“To be honest, i don't know how to advice on not getting a room that is infested by mold.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveLeo, May 5, 2015 | Read review
“If you REALLY have no choice but to stay here, choose the rooms that don't face the main road to have a quieter sleep.”
  • The cockroach exist the toilet
  • Say hello toe Seri Malaysia's resident mascot
  • Disgustingly Grimey tiles
  • Terrible Grouting work done on tiles
 of 5 bubbles JoelWong, Jun 23, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the main road as the noise from motor vehicles is unbearable”
 of 5 bubbles David_TanPuchong, Apr 23, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main room can be quite noisy .”
 of 5 bubbles ladydiamondc, Feb 5, 2014 | Read review
“Chose others Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelChye, Jun 26, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay