We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Jakarta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because the hotel in the Resort world was fully booked. It turns out that we have made wrong decision. The hotel is very old and dirty with lack of staff to provide service to the guest. We got 2 connecting rooms in level 1. When we check in to the room, we found that the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Semeru_Malang
HotelSeriMalaysia, Admin Assistance & Reservation at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay with our hotel, we will forward this issue to the hotel's management. However, we want to say thank you for kind comment. More 

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

i have been here few times and its not too bad. good choice of food and suitable if you have transport to go around. however its hard to go around if you are using bus or taxi. there's also a mamak restaurant down the hotel 24 hours.

Helpful?
Thank nad438
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I have stayed this hotel for one night.I have chosen correct hotel.But not much people knows about this hotel.The management should post correct information about location.The second floor of the hotel is renovated.We stayed in renovated room.Room is GOOD in size and furniture.The scenery we r looking in window was amazing.If we have open the window there is no need... More 

Helpful?
Thank RajnishKumar
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the middle of town this it was quite easy to find a variety of foods. The looby was nice and modern. The rooms were well furnished will all the basic amenities. All equipment in the room including the bathroom was working. The room was quite clean but a bit run down. The power plug was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khairos
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khairos, We would be happy to share your comments with the hotel’s management. They are very helpful in helping us to improve our ability to serve our valued guests better. For your information, we did upgrade the lobby for the new refreshing look and guest’s room to create the best staying experience. Thank you for choosing Hotel Seri... More 

shah alam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff - housekeeping late come, in room dinner so slow Room - messy, old fashion, xtra pillow not cover, tare blanket Food - no variety at cafe, Bathroom - should renowate to modern concept Will not come again for family trip

Helpful?
1 Thank lyaza
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms. lyaza, We are saddened to hear of your staying experience with us. We value your feedback and are constantly looking for ways we can better serve our valued guests. For your information, the hotel’s bathrooms will be going under renovation phase by phase to ensure the best service and comfort for everyone. Again, we truly regret of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This might have been a great hotel once upon a time, but now clearly it isn't. The rooms are smelly. The bathrooms... The lesser said about them the better. Just like another reviewer we booked last minute and found that no other hotels were available. We had in fact booked 3 nights to enjoy the lovely weather and scenic beauty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chukvi
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr. chukvi, We regret to hear of your frustration. However, we are glad to share with you that our hotel are currently upgrading the bathrooms to offer our guests the best comfort and staying experience. Thank you for sharing your experience online and your feedback will help our ability to serve our valued guests better. Sincerely, Rangkaian Hotel Seri... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Booked a family room and it was horrible. Comes with 1 queen and 1 single bed. The rooms are old and mouldy. The smell of the pillows were terrible. It smelled like it was sprayed with the cheapest perfume. When removed the sheet because of the bad smell,the condition of the pillow was black and smelly. The toilet was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lavinia A
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Lavinia A, We regret to hear of your bad experience at the hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it will help us to improve our ability to serve our guest better. Kindly please contact us at directly at central@serimalaysia.com.my by providing your details so we may take further actions. We hope you will be giving us another chance... More 

Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Friendly staff...Breakfast is very nice.. Environment was good and no noisy sound..its just a sound of singing bird.. for every one i sure this is the great place to check in and to release your stress..

Helpful?
1 Thank AnokOmak
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear AnokOmak, We greatly appreciate your good comments on our breakfast and your wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Rangkaian Hotel Seri Malaysia More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last year with my wife.. Which is very unfortunate for us because all other hotel was fully booked and it is the last option.. Arrived around 1pm and the room is not ready.. Understandable that we arrived early but the lady at the reception has no hospitality at all.. Sour face without smile.. Just 1 word to describe... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheW0rldTraveller92
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear TheW0rldTraveller92, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand how important a good accommodation service is when traveling and we take complaints related to this matter very seriously. Our standard check-in time is at 1400. However, our guests are welcome to inform the hotel upon early check-in depending on availability of the rooms. We regret to hear your... More 

Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My wife and I arrived at 4pm. We had our booking through Airasia. The receptionist told us there was no such booking and she asked for our booking number. I had to call my son and later I provided her with the information. She spent sometime with the computer and still our booking did not come through. I contacted my... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosli89
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Rosli89, We regret to hear of your staying experience with us and will take note of this matter further to our management. Kindly please contact us directly at central@serimalaysia.com.my Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you better. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
0.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
0.0 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Awana Hotel
Awana Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands

Address: No.11 Block 2, Jalan Jati 1, Goh Tong Jaya, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Genting Highlands Hotel Genting Highlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay