We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inn on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
New Waterford Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I could not believe what an enjoyable stay we had, from the time we drove into their parking lot, until the time we drove out!. From the beautiful flowers in the entrance way to the way the courteous staff made you feel upon meeting you at the front desk, very warm and inviting indeed!. When we arrived at our room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

On the way to the Halifax airport we stopped for lunch in fresh air and sunshine. Mussels hot fresh bread quiche chowder were all just fine. Service was real obliging but this Tuesday found the staff overburdened. Who knew Tuesday was to be so busy. We had lots of time so it worked out well. But give yourself extra time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After being on the road for many hours we were extremely pleased to pull up to our destination. Absolutely lovely Inn that was very clean and well manicured. The gazebo's are an added touch to lovely settings of this location. I would highly recommend this it to everyone

Helpful?
Thank rose f
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here one night. It was such a cute place. we had a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a patio that opened onto the pool deck and everything we needed. We were on the 1st floor and that meant we walked down 9 stairs. No elevator. However, there were helpers if we needed. Parking was so easy. The lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Inn on the Lake for lunch. It was a great lunch. Service was excellent. It was a beautiful day so we sat out on the patio. We had a very nice relaxing lunch. The death by chocolate dessert I had was amazing. I will be back for sure especially to have that dessert again!!

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a suite for 4 of us, actually in August 2015 for two nights. Excellent, 3 rooms and a patio. Awesome. It was a great sleep. It could use a sanding and a coat of paint on the patio, but great views. The meals good be a little more "east coast" I found it hard to find a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earthbound5
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Inn on the Lake last night and it exceeded our expectations. It is an easy 15 minute drive to the airport and their van will pick you up and/or take you to the airport. Although they do not have elevators, they quickly arranged for porters to help us with luggage. The room was clean and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita D
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is showing its age. No elevators, right on highway so it's noisy. The air conditioner was very noisy. We were charged for a refill of iced tea. It is an easy drive to Halifax, but if spending time downtown is the objective you might want to find a place there.

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for an event and enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxing place with excellent food, can't think of any real complliants. A few areas around the building show some age or seem dated. Located somewhat close to airport but about a 20 minute drive to downtown Halifax.

Helpful?
Thank JDTravelCanada
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have pets and like to stay at a pet-friendly hotel, this is not the place to stay. You have to bring your pet (s) with you if you leave the room, UNLESS you are dining in their dining room. So, if it benefits their profits, you can leave the pets alone in the room, otherwise you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed12345689
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our hotel pet policy asks that our guests not leave their pets alone in the rooms at any time. I’m sorry to hear you were upset about this, however this is a common practice in many pet friendly hotels as a barking dog can disturb other guests, and if they are not in a kennel, damage can occur... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Encore @ Inn On The Lake
Encore @ Inn On The Lake
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups, Gluten Free Options
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shuttle Bus to/from Halifax Airport. Outdoor Parking, In-room coffee/tea, Newspaper except Sunday. Use of recreation facilities. Lounge/Bar, and Cocktail lounge. Volt 110-120AC. Restaurant, VCR-request, Limited handicap facilities. Drugstore nearby, Credit union - nearby, Hairstylist, Liquor Commission, Supermarket Services, Fax service, Maid service, Secretarial service, Luggage hold, Multilingual Staff, Room service - 7AM-10PM, Traveler's check cashing Safety, In-room sprinkler system, In-room heat/smoke detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Fall River
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Canada and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Fall River
Inn On The Lake Fall River, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay