Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Traveler (4119)
Panorama at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
360
Panoramas (23)
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 3 all-inclusives in Rose Hall
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This resort features attentive beach and pool butlers, a Moroccan-themed rooftop lounge, sparkling pools, intimate oceanfront fire pits, and the best jerk chicken in Jamaica. Devoted to recreation and relaxation, guests are free to enjoy the best the island has to offer, from gourmet cuisine and spacious accommodations, to thrilling sports on land and sea. It's an experience every member of the family will enjoy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Modern
Hotel links
Special Price:Find Your Moment - Save up to 20% OFF
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,265 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall garners praise for its attentive service and picturesque beachfront location, with many travelers feeling secure and appreciating its proximity to the airport. While the resort's amenities, including pools and entertainment, are highlights for guests, some report inconsistencies with room service and upkeep. The hotel's atmosphere is lively, though opinions on the decor and noise levels vary, with disturbances occasionally affecting guests' comfort. Despite the commendations for cleanliness, the value proposition is questioned due to unexpected charges and perceived underwhelming amenities.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
6,265Reviews1,029Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,290
  • 1,231
  • 408
  • 190
  • 148
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DeeGee04 wrote a review Jan 2024
Deerfield, Illinois68 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just got back from a 5 day vacation. All in all, we had a wonderful time at the resort. The staff are all very friendly (some of the hostesses at the restaurants were not always but I suppose they have a difficult job pleasing everyone). The housekeeping staff were excellent. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants - I'd say the food is good, wouldn't say it is excellent but we did enjoy our meals. We were happy that there was nightly entertainment as usually, night life on the islands can be rather quiet. We enjoyed Bunny Rose, the Bob Marley show, the MJ tribute. A few suggestions - would like a few more healthy options for lunch - say a Yogurt parfait (even from the coffee places), a turkey sandwich, a BLT sandwich. I would've liked a soft-serve ice cream machine, and the mini bar could offer a few more options - perhaps, juice, diet soda, nuts/almonds. It would be a fun place to go with our adult children (and new grandson) as well as with other couples or a girls trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela D wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the good. One of our children has several food allergies, and this place was extremely conscientious. They took the issue very seriously and made necessary accommodations. Also, the property was very well kept with beautiful grounds.

On the downside, the quality of service was very split. Approximately 45% of the staff were very good or excellent, while the other 55% were sub par to awful. Additionally, there were a series of issues (some caused by the booking department as opposed to the people working onsite at the property) related to our room reservation and onsite placement. We were there for our honeymoon and did not receive the caliber of room we had been promised. The problem was compounded when they moved us to a room with broken fixtures in the bathroom that still did not meet to standard of what had been promised. The other challenges we faced were about unanticipated supply needs. For a family resort, their store was poorly stocked. It would have been great to avoid traveling to the local shopping area two miles away at the expense of $40 (USD).

On our way out, they attempted to ameliorate our concerns by reimbursing us for one of the cabanas we rented. That helped a little.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Angela B, Thank you for taking the time to submit this survey about your recent stay with us. Your health and safety is one of our main concerns and our associates will always go above and beyond for you in that regard. We are truly disheartened to learn that we did not exceed your expectations in all areas however we appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Curtis B wrote a review Dec 2020
15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During this very challenging year, my wife and i took a much needed vacation for her birthday and we decided to go to the Hyatt Ziva in Jamaica. This is a very beautiful resort, a 6 star in my opinion. The hotel grounds are very well kept, the grass in perfect but the best thing about the resorts grounds is the Pools and Jacuzzis, the pools are well kept, very clean, the water is crystal clear. I could spend all day in the Jacuzzis, the water is equally as clean, warm and the best part are the jets, very powerful as if it's giving you a massage.

The staff has been amazing, very polite and helpful, always looking for ways to make your stay enjoyable. Room was also amazing, very clean and modern with excellent Wifi coverage throughout the resort, even on the beach.

obviously during Covid, the hotel isn't full to capacity, one of the staff told me they are only booking to a max of 50%. As a result the poolside entertainment isn't as lively as i've seen in the past, and the food choices are somewhat limited, but with that being said we still enjoyed the restaurants that were open.

I really liked their no wristband policy, this leaves the staff treating everyone the same unlike other resorts where the first thing the staff does is to check your wrist to ensure you belong. Excellent Job Hyatt.

The night time entertainment was also great, we had the opportunity to see the fusion band twice, their lead singer is amazing, her voice had me on the edge of my chair every time she sang. The steal-band also did a great performance.

In closing, i must mention how diligent the staff has been in ensuring to protect everyone from Covid, they enforced the wearing of masks, sanitizing your hands and social distance throughout the resort. i would love to come back to this resort after the pandemic is over.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: get the beach view if possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonie Jackson, Other at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Dear 390curtisb, Thank you for taking the time to submit this pleasant review of your recent stay at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. We are truly delighted to learn that you had an excellent vacation stay with us. We appreciate the compliments to our pools, associates, room and nightly entertainment. We regret that we were not able to offer all the restaurants to you during your stay but are pleased to know that despite this you enjoyed the restaurants that were open. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we would be delighted to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leonie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cubs wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas83 contributions63 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We actually visited in July of 2016. We had recently visited and loved the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and made reservations at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall with little research. Upon early arrival, our room was not yet ready and they invited us to have lunch in the buffet restaurant; the atmosphere was institutional cafeteria and it was full of business men in suites; not the beach weekend vibe we were looking for. We never ever ate there again. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a separate area for our 2 kids. Overall, the hotel was old and in need of major modernization. The hotel had previously been a Ritz Carlton and you could literally see where the previous pictures and light pictures had been hung. While trying to figure out a non working light fixture in our room, my son received an electrical shock. The pool area and area overlooking the beach was nice, however, the protected area where one could swim in the beach was not very inviting to swim in. Our favorite spot ended up being the outdoor restaurant by the beach; beautiful breezes and views and decent service. What turned us off most of all was the service or lack there of. We know island time but this was different. Immediately upon our arrival we felt like we were an inconvenience to everyone. At the bakery we asked for a fork and plate to go with our pastry; the request was carried out efficiently, but we felt like our request was a huge imposition. We did get very nice cleaning service in our room - the highlight of the service we received. The staff also put on a July 4 celebration; they put in a very good effort with lots of enthusiasm, but it was awkward to say the least and why were they celebrating July 4 in Jamaica anyway? There were no smiles and no gracious service to be found here. Sadly, this was our first introduction to Jamaica and I don’t feel like we will ever go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Cubs, Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. We sincerely regret that our resort did not meet your expectations however we do appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NickiMcDickson wrote a review Oct 2020
Kingston Parish, Jamaica2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay in August and now. We observed staff changing all the covering for the pool lounge chairs, although patrons use towels over them.
There is systemmatic cleaning of ...the entire place...tables, chairs, surfaces. We feel comfortable about this.

The Pool Technicians are doing a fantastic job monitoring water quality for the pool....they are meticulous!! Hugh Denton and Casroy are doing a GREAT JOB!! Important in these times. Lifeguards including Nigel are vigilant!

All staff are properly masked and visitors are required to wear one when possibly interacting

I strongly recommend Hyatt Ziva and Hyatt Zilara!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonie Jackson, Other at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear NickiMcDickson, Thank you for this brilliant review and great recommendation! We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that with the safety measures that we have in place you felt comfortable and protected. I will pass on your commendations to Hugh Denton, Casroy and Nigel and the lifeguard team who I am sure will be truly grateful. Thank you for making it Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, we look forward to future stays. Sincerely, Leonie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser32044527743 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay here for my 35th birthday last week. The resort was lovely and had an amazing view of the beach from the moment we walked in. The staff was friendly and courteous. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure that you were enjoying your stay. I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious and well-prepared the food was. (The last resort I vacationed in left much to be desired food-wise) We mostly ate at the a la carte restaurants so I cannot speak on the buffet dinner menu. The breakfast at the buffet was great and freshly made. Make sure you try the Urban Heatz restaurant in the Zilara. The French dinner was our favorite. The goat cheese salad, lamb chops, and créeme brûlée will not disappoint. If you’re going to the Asian restaurant (Fusion) and want the excitement of having the food cooked in front of you, try the Wok side!

We were happy with the covid-safety precautions in place. Everyone must wear a mask in public places (except in pool/beach or when eating). Everyone must also sanitize hands before walking into restaurants or ordering from the bar.

The water pressure in the room was on point. We love taking hot showers and never wanted to come out of the showers. The bed was so comfortable. We stayed for 5 days and usually by the end of that I am missing my bed from home. Not this time! You can’t even feel if the person next to you gets up.

I would definitely recommend this resort and come again if the situation permits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonie Jackson, Other at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Feb 5, 2021
Dear Cruiser32044527743, Thank you for this great review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback on all the areas that met and exceeded your expectations. We are also pleased that you were happy with the measures that we put in place to ensure your safety. Your recommendation means the world to us and we await your next trip. Sincerely, Leonie Jackson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure467636 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An attentiveness to ensuring you have everything you need to enjoy your vacation is ingrained in every staff members DNA. A special shout out to our favorite housekeeping crew member Jessica who during our stay in room 2542 made sure all was always Perfect and that our room was always in tip top shape. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Adventure467636, it is always great hearing that one of our associates made a positive impression on one of our guests. So it is even greater knowing that they have all made a positive impact on your vacation. Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. It was an honor being your host resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eringinia wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this resort is beautiful, it really seems like heaven on earth. However, it was off putting when we arrived and started seeing everything you had to actually pay for. We have been to past all inclusives where you don't ever have to think about money or charging items to your room, and the staff won't accept tips; which was not the case here. They only served 2 kinds of beer (Red Stripe and Heineken), and anything else you wanted you were going to pay $5.50 or more for. If you tipped, you got better service, which was annoying when you didn't think about money (all inclusive) and you didn't have any cash with you. There were other things around that you had to pay for too, like coconuts by the pool that you could drink out of. The bartenders at times appeared annoyed, especially the bartenders at the pool bar on the adult side. We would ask if they had Titos, they would say yes, and then we would watch them pour Smirnoff. The bartenders on the family side pool bar were MUCH nicer and more pleasant. The pool was very cold, and it was over 80 degrees when we went there, it was almost painful to get in and you didn't want to just stand around. The entertainment staff was very nice and very personable, they would go out of their way to talk to you and remember your name. However, when they had a pool side activity going on they were relentless to get you do it. At one point they grabbed my friends arm and didn't let go, which made him really mad. The food was delicious and the wait staff was amazing, no complaints or disappointments there. We would deviate from the menu and would be told "whatever you want," which was nice. If you're wanting to enjoy swimming in beach, this isn't the place for you, since it's very rocky and rough. However, the beach area they have is outstanding if you're like me and just want to lay on a beach chair and listen to the waves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear eringinia, Thank you for this kind review. We appreciate your candid feedback and will make a note of your areas of concern. We are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your vacation stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelDoorsOut wrote a review Apr 2021
Pikeville, Kentucky630 contributions232 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property/resort is awesome. I've stayed in numerous all-inclusive resorts, and of the family-friendly options, this was the best. The hotel itself is pretty old, but the rooms are rehabbed. The bed and linens were so soft and comfortable. Nice big rooms, great maid service, free and wonderful room service. The staff was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and catering to your experience. Overall, the people in Jamaica were amazing, but especially in the hotel. Some special shout outs to Antonielo from entertaining team, Latoya and Orando at the pool/beach, Shaunakay from Fusion, and Demar the omelet chef. All were incredible!

The beach is very nice and clean, soft sand, some seaweed and wildlife in the water. They have a number of boats (catamarans, kayaks etc) available at no extra cost. We went on a catamaran which was awesome- they actually have a staff member take you out on the water. The food was probably best from any all inclusive we've been too. Beautiful selection of fresh fruit and juices at every buffet. Had some awesome ceviche a number of the nights. Lots of food choices, almost all the restaurants we went to on the property were great, the only mediocre one was the Italian one.

VERY covid friendly, felt much safer here than traveling around the states. Hand sanitizer required at every restaurant entrance, masks requirements throughout resort, and temp checks for staff.

Only negatives worth mentioning are the prices at the resort gift shop are insane, even for a resort gift shop. Other negative was the quality of the mushroom umbrellas at the beach. Most of them were gaping open so we had to stuff towels in the holes to provide better coverage. There was not enough shade at the beach. But we're pale white Americans who are prone to sunburns so this may not bother other people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonie Jackson, Other at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Apr 30, 2021
Dear TravelDoorsOut, Thank you for this warm review of your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted by your feedback and are happy that you had an awesome stay with us. We appreciate you expressing the areas that you felt were negatives to your stay and as a resort your feedback can only help us to improve. Thank you for making it Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, it was a pleasure being your host resort. Sincerely, Leonie Jackson Executive Administrative Assistant Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Rose Hall
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelladd wrote a review Dec 2020
Jamaica1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Being at Hyat Ziva Rose Hall Hotel was like discovering an oasis away from the pandemic (whilst simultaneously adhering to all safety protocols). The hospitality we recieved was phenomenal, and it did not matter if we were tourist or locals (but we were obviously locals). The staff were all so kind and pleasant and ensured we were all enjoying our time there without being annoyingly pushy or ignoring COVID safety protocols. Truthfully, it didn't even feel as though we were still in a pandemic. The ease and enjoyment we felt were enough to still grant us an honestly amazing vacation and still feel as though our health (and the health of those aorund us) was still in tact. The rooms were absolutely breathtaking to be in, and were all sanitised and sealed before our arrival to ensure we knew just how safe it was. Everything was kept so clean, and the view was breathtaking. An absolutely amazing spot for photo-ops or grand ceremonies. Don't even get me started on the mouth-watering food! It was by far one of the greatest experiences my family and I had ever witnessed, and we cannot wait to go back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonie Jackson, Other at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Dear Angelladd, We are honored to have provided your family with one of your greatest experiences. Hearing of your vacation experience and how safe and yet comfortable you felt with the protocols that we have in place truly fills us with pride. We are delighted to have been your choice destination and to have met and fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Sincerely, Leonie Jackson Social Media Coordinator Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Rose Hall
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica M asked a question Apr 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Are there any water slides?
Answer from Travelling Mama
Toronto, Canada513 contributions144 helpful votes
No. There are no water slides.
Anita P asked a question Mar 2024
Suwanee, Georgia
Does the Club King have a pull out sleeper sofa?
Answer from Krish P
3 contributions
Yes it does
Angie S asked a question Mar 2024
Dublin, Ohio5 contributions1 helpful vote
How does tipping work at this resort?
Answer from williamsgeorge114
1 contribution
There was no tipping requirement. The staff there were absolutely amazing!! With that being said I made sure I tipped them. I apppreciated everything that the staffing stood for, one love. I was very impressed with ever staff member at this establishment. This was the first time in my entire life were everyone showed the same hospitality! One love!
Bibi A asked a question Feb 2024
Are the pools heated?
Answer from simonamarinescu
1 contribution
Pools are not heated and water was very cold in mid February. Better jump in the sea if not full of sargassum. There are nice beaches in the hotel area.
Super wrote a tip May 26
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds are really comfortable "
Read full review
ewaldbiemans wrote a tip May 25
Dutch Caribbean, Aruba218 contributions99 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are allergic to mold and smells like diffusers and perfume stay away - they mask mold/mildew and dirty smelly carpets with diffused o"
Read full review
Patrick Ruane wrote a tip May 6
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cabana rental is worth it to have a nice home base, especially with kids. "
Read full review
Boumi J wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shower early and not at the last minute during high season may run out of hot water."
Read full review
LI Traveler wrote a tip Apr 2024
Long Island, New York2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure that if you are booking club level that they actually have the club lounge open. That is only perk to club level. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rose Hall area.
PRICE RANGE
$401 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego BayRose Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT ZIVA ROSE HALL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Nearby attractions include Rose Hall Great House (1.1 miles), Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (1.4 miles), and Jewels in Paradise (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Mystic India, and Tokyo Jo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Rose Hall HotelsRose Hall Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rose Hall
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars