We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,880: English reviews
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time to Jamaica and was to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We looked long and hard at many hotels and knew we had the right choice the moment we arrived. All of the staff are so friendly and happy. They seemed to really enjoy what they were doing and nothing was too much trouble. The animation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne2904
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort are truly grateful you choose to spend your vacation with us. Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your kind compliments. It brings us joy knowing that your vacation was truly magnificent and that you intend to return in the future. We will definitely applaud our staff...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My cousin and I just returned from our 6th vacation (3 in the last year) at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach! We continue to return to this property because of the amazing staff and service we receive each time. Check in was a breeze thanks to Carlos who went above and beyond and to Everton who greeted us and brought...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for spending yet another vacation at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort and for sharing your marvelous review. The management and staff are elevated to hear about the remarkable experience you had with us. We will commend our team members, especially those mentioned by names. We are always looking to providing a vacation that is filled with...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My favorite thing was the great drinking water, not like Mexico or some of the other Island. The food at Bravo Beach was great too and a wonderful selection - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Great beach and pool too. We had to change our room though because they originally put us in the construction area. I would go back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsNanaB
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The team at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort are thankful we were able to provide a wonderful vacation experience and we thank you for sharing your feedback. It is pleasing knowing that the food was enjoyed and as well the overall beauty of the property. We however apologize for any inconvenience encountered with your initial room and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at this resort in Feb 2017 for a destination wedding. It's a beautiful resort with all the amenities you need for a wonderful and restful vacation. The staff are engaging and helpful from those who clean the rom to the bartenders, restaurant staff and the staff who clean the beach everyday. The resort has great pools, a gym,...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort appreciates your time spent at our resort and we thank you as well for sharing your comments online. We are overjoyed to hear that you will return. It will bring us great joy to extend warm welcome again and such we are anticipating that moment. Online Reputation Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed february 3rd-7th for my 30th birthday. I called the hotel after I retuned home on 2/8/17 regarding a sentimental item I left behind. I was able to get in contact with housekeeping and my item wasn't in lost and found. I was then transferred to security. The security took my name and number and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie q
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay was not completely enjoyable and our sincere apologies are extended for any inconvenience encountered during or after your stay with us. We are thankful you were...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and another couple spent one week at this resort in November 2016. The weather that week was overcast and windy so we ended up spending most of our time near the pool. Positives include good food, great service and short drive from the airport. We found the lobby area and bar somewhat dark and dated compared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken154995
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manger at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your past visit to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. We are also appreciate the time taken to share your comments online. We are thankful that you were able to find some amount of enjoyment while staying with us. We express our regrets for any disappointment with the pool not being heated and as well for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing experience, very safe, great food and nice staff will definitely go again. Did not have any issues with any of the staff very family oriented resort. Lots of entertainment on the resort as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandip R
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manger at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort team members are thrilled to hear about the wonderful time you had with us. Thank you for staying at our beautiful Resort and for sharing your warm compliments. It was our pleasure delivering the exceptional services that we are renowned for and we certainly looking forward to hosting you again in the...

Glenfield, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to Jamaica, resort very comfortable and relaxing, buffet very good large variety. Staff were excellent. I had difficulty with WiFi not working in room even after several attempts to tell them, worked everywhere else fine even our second room. I would definetly recommend for a relaxing vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ederjr61
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manger at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The team at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your review. It is pleasing knowing that your stay was enjoyable and we will commend our staff. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced with the Wi-Fi; we are thankful you were still able to enjoy...

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this resort for my birthday with my boyfriend I always heard about iberostar and was excited to visit however upon booking the reservation via telephone the service received was extremely poor I called 2 weeks before my birthday to ask if space was available in which I was informed yes I then advised the agent I would call...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liyahw2017
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manger at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincerest thankfulness to you for choosing to spend your past vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. We would also like to thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with us your experiences. That being said, please allow us to use this medium to apologize for...

dwight illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach February 22 through March 1. We were travelling with another couple who were also celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary. Prior to arrival I contacted Nadeen to let her know about our anniversary. Much to my surprise, when we arrived at the resort, Nadeen and Lance had arranged an upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snootyb
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manger at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort, we would like to use this medium to thank you for your recent visit. We greatly appreciate the time taken to share your review as it relates to your stay. We are thrilled to hear about your marvelous experience and how you were adequately assisted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,026 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1138)
Viewed
View from Room (276)
Viewed
Dining (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (926)
Viewed
Room/Suite (330)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1036)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (876)
Viewed
Amenities (283)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room Gardenview (76)
Viewed
Standard Suite (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,776 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: $222 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
490 questions
Ask a question
United States
over a year ago
INDIANAPOLIS
5 months ago
Winnipeg, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (490)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles RIULUVER, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach are quieter at night being farther away from lobby and entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles pspell87, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at beach end OK..Inside hallways lead to lobby..Really no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GarnettOttawa_Canada, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 717KevinC, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floor with pool view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellinfool, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question