We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,731: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 25, 2013

PROS: GREAT poolside bartenders. the restaurant food was great. the buffet food was so-so. CONS: the beach is TINY and was not kept up... we ended up walking down to iberostar grand and used their beach ( ITS WONDERFUL!!) no one would even look at you unless you hand a dollar in your hand for a tip ... overall, montego...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lina978
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. Kindly accept our apologies if our beach was not adequate for you; however our landscaping team works assiduously to make sure the beach is well kept and up to standards. We are pleased our poolside bartenders took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Do not book this hotel - book at the suites or grand - it's well worth the upgrade!!!!! We had to lay down towels to be able to sleep on the bed.... Trust me - do not book here! The staff here was very nice - not their fault that the hotel is outdated and poorly up kept. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyReviewMyOpinion
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your past vacation. Please accept our humble apologies if the hotel did not meet your expectation. We work assiduously to ensure that the property is always clean and up to standard, therefore we are sorry if you felt the property is poorly maintained. We are happy to hear that...

Grand Cayman
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Staff were accommodating moving us to a room with a better view. Bartenders were happy to mix us any special drink we wanted. Comfortable Rooms. Hotel staff happy and friendly. Would definitely do a return stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caymanguest
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us. Our staff is very dedicated hence they do their utmost to assist where possible. We are grateful they assisted you well and we look forward to the next time you will...

Newfield, New Jersey
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed at iberostar beach from August 18 to August 22 to celebrate a friends birthday. We did not feel welcome when we arrived. The people at the desk were extremely rude. No warm welcome at all! Once we finally got to check into our two rooms, the nightmare began! Our room had one blade in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margie S
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your last vacation. We are in deep remorse to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. The experience described does not seem as if it happened at the Iberostar Beach Rose Hall, as usually we do not have circumstances as described in your review. However you...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husbands watch was stolen out of our room. We noticed that two maintenance people watched us when we went to our room....when we left to eat and came back, the watch was gone. The room had a horrible moldy smell...the swimming pool tile was all chipped up and rough to walk on. Because of the intense mold, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GardnerIam1
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are flabbergasted to hear that your husband’s watch went missing from your room as usually we do not have incidents such as this. Items left in room are generally safe however we also provide safety box in each room for valuables to be stored...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We consulted Tripadvisor before making the booking, reading all the reviews posted in July 2013. When reviews mentioned conditions of facilities, we considered those in detail. When reviews wrote about the service, we know those are subjective. Our family of four stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, from 5 August to 12 August 2013. This was our family's fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MPro49
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you and family for choosing our resort. The precious time taken to share your wonderful review is also highly appreciated and as such our gratitude is extended once more. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacation....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a long day of traveling, I always hope that we will be greeted by a friendly face at check-in. Normally we are, but that was not the case on this trip. The woman that checked us in was stern, inflexible and didn't do a good job of explaining anything to us from the location of the room to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TontoK
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. Firstly, kindly accept our humble apologies if you did not receive the warm welcome that is a part of our standard. Usually a smile and a warm welcome would be offered genuinely however your experience was otherwise and we will take the necessary measures...

New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I picked Iberostar for our Honeymoon. We were so excited to be going to Jamaica . We booked our vacation through Air Transat and specifially picked Iberostar because there was a free honeymoon package involved. However, when we got to the hotel there was also a wedding party and family being checked in as well. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla S
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. Firstly, kindly accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience you encountered on your first night. We are grateful that you were able to enjoy your honeymoon once you were changed to another room. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second trip to Jamaica this year and we enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Rosehall Beach. We previously stayed at the Riu in Ocho Rios. Prior to that we have done other all inclusive trips to Mexico (Maya Rivera) - staying at the Iberostar twice (Beach and Pariso Maya) and Grand Palladium (Kentanah and White Sands) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank He_shoots_and_scores
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. We appreciate the time taken to share your review and as such our gratitude is extended to you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation from the moment you were checked in. Your comment regarding the Wi-Fi is noted and a coordinated effort...

Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friends and I (4 females, early 30s) travelled to this all-inclusive resort from Aug 6th to Aug 13th. We had the best of times, BUT it is the Entertainment Team (Star Friends) that made our stay REALLY special. I hope this review helps! ARRIVAL: Once we arrived at the hotel, we had a representative from Air Canada Vacations waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Duquesa413
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. The precious time invested in sharing this review is also highly appreciated and as such our gratitude is extended. We are overjoyed reading your review and knowing that you all had a fantastic...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,877 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3999)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (902)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (325)
Viewed
Dining (365)
Viewed
View from Room (270)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (943)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (876)
Viewed
Amenities (283)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room Gardenview (76)
Viewed
Standard Suite (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,514 reviews
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: $243 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
416 questions
Ask a question
United States
over a year ago
INDIANAPOLIS
1 month ago
Winnipeg, Canada
4 months ago
Beverly Hills, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (416)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the upper floor king suites with an oceanview. May be a little bit of a walk from the restaurants but worth the walk.”
 of 5 bubbles sbull83, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing pool area also offer partial ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles TravelNewbieEW, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for a room on the upper floors - 1402 and 1302 were fantastic - I am sure any along those corridors would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles AutumnsReign, 1 week ago | Read review
“go for the superior room it has a pool view and closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles erieangle, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 2304 is very close to the front lobby, has a ocean view/pool view, is close to the elevator by the restaurants!”
  • Panoramic view from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles jeffkohut, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay