We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,730: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at Iberostar Beach resort from August 28 to Sept 4th after debating to stay here or at the RIU. This is my first time at an Iberostar resort. I can’t comment on the RIU in Montego Bay but if it is similar to the RIU in the Bahamas, I can confidently say IBEROSTAR beats the RIU. It was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CdnGeeseTourist
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We appreciate the time taken to share your review; thank you. We are grateful knowing you enjoyed your vacation with our the food, the fabulous service and the wonderful entertainment. We will applaud Kelly and Thunda for the amazing jobs...

Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As soon as you enter the hotel, you're met with a grand entrance that treads the fine line between welcoming and awe inspiring. This feeling is continued throughout the hotel where signs of age may be showing through the veneer but the welcoming feeling far exceeds any of the smaller gripes we had with some of the shared areas or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RJMontalvo
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. The time taken to share your heart warming review is highly appreciated and as such our gratitude is extended once more. We are overjoyed knowing you made the best of your vacation and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Returned Oct-2-2013 arrived Sept-25-2013 check in was great as it was midweek and somewhat off season from there it went down hill. The food was most non enjoyable do not trust the beef. If we had been made aware that only 1 ala carte would be available per day we would have looked elsewhere. The buffet great if you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your vacation destination. We are in deep remorse to hear about your experience and as such we wish to express our sincere apologies for all inconveniences encountered. It is rather surprising to hear that the food was not...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The resort was beautiful,the staff was outstanding and the lobby had the best drinks. Santino can make any drink you want,i love him. Lol. The rooms were very nice,i just didn't like that the resort is on an energy saver system so the room was very warm upon returning form the pool. I stayed in room 1717 the view was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlfields77
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our resort. The time taken to share your review is also appreciated; thank you. We are delighted knowing your time spent with us was enjoyed. You are correct our staffs are outstanding and we are proud to have them working with us....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A delightful and relaxing 5 day stay at the end of September with two couples. While this is not a Four Seasons property, it is a terrific all inclusive. Pros: Food was excellent Beautiful grounds Clean Super pool (infinity) Shows were very well done (and I am not a "show" kind of person) Very enthusiastic staff Only 20 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank justlogical
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation destination. We are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific time here with us; enjoying the excellent food provided, our clean and beautiful property and the outstanding services provided by our enthusiastic staffs. We are...

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I returned to the iberostar 2013 was there 2011 was really disappointed that there was no music down on the beach all the staff were fab especially petrice down at the beach . Was disappointed to hear the new entertainment manager Raphael has changed a lot of things not for the best may I add . I don't like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Llinda M
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have returned and your vacation was enjoyed once again. We are truly sorry to hear that you feel the changes made in our entertainment department were not for the better. We still do...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were part of a large family group that stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort in June. I don't have any major complaints and we had a fun time, but I feel that if some improvements were to be made, this place could be a much better resort. First the Pros: The 'all-inclusive' aspect is very convenient, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allthewrightstuff
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also appreciated. Firstly, kindly accept or sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We are sorry to hear about your room, normally once this is reported to us, we will send a dehumidifier to the room...

fghfhfghg
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Most of everything at this resort was great. I do have to say though, that the rooms were disappointing. They were dirty, drink rings left on tables, sand all over the headboard, patio door didn't close all the way, light fixtures in the washroom were falling apart, buttons to flush the toilet didn't work properly and to top it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhfhfhgfhgf f
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also well appreciated therefore once again we thank you. Your comment regarding the room is noted and our sincere apologies are extended for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Our rooms are normally in better working...

Kirkwood, New Jersey
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The facility is about 30 minutes from the airport, but far enough so it is not in the flight pattern. We stayed in the Beaches section and found the beach itself to be nicer than the other two units. Trees line the beach when needing time out of the sun. The staff very friendly and food was great. Dinning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy J
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are happy you enjoyed the food, the entertainment and the services offered by our valued staffs. Staffs are normally adequately assigned regardless of the season therefore kindly accept our...

West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are nice, the food was good and the beach was great. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful specially once one learns to tip. I read reviews before we went, how difficult it was to get drinks on the beach-not the case provided actually tip the servers. The rooms are nice, of huge benefit is it is almost exclusively...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RoadWarriorM3
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are pleased to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We are a committed team and we work to the best of our ability each day and as such we are thankful for the wonderful result attained....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,877 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3999)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (902)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (325)
Viewed
Dining (365)
Viewed
View from Room (270)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (943)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (876)
Viewed
Amenities (283)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room Gardenview (76)
Viewed
Standard Suite (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,512 reviews
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: $242 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
416 questions
Ask a question
United States
over a year ago
INDIANAPOLIS
1 month ago
Winnipeg, Canada
3 months ago
Beverly Hills, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (416)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the upper floor king suites with an oceanview. May be a little bit of a walk from the restaurants but worth the walk.”
 of 5 bubbles sbull83, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing pool area also offer partial ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles TravelNewbieEW, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for a room on the upper floors - 1402 and 1302 were fantastic - I am sure any along those corridors would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles AutumnsReign, 1 week ago | Read review
“go for the superior room it has a pool view and closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles erieangle, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 2304 is very close to the front lobby, has a ocean view/pool view, is close to the elevator by the restaurants!”
  • Panoramic view from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles jeffkohut, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay