We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rose Hall Main Road Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay Jamaica
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!10% Off
FindHotel
$314
View deal
Trip.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Etrip
$314
View deal
ZenHotels.com$271
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6384)
Pool & Beach (1868)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Updated 11/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Rose Hall
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Rose Hall. We offer a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay; as your “home away from home,” the all-inclusive resort suites offer swim-up pool bar, a flat screen television, air conditioning, a mini refrigerator stocked with cool beverages, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available. Guests also have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Hotel. In addition, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Enjoy your stay in Rose Hall!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:10% Off
6300Reviews1228Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,120
  • 1,471
  • 427
  • 154
  • 130
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eric_dise wrote a review Yesterday
Elkridge, Maryland15 contributions4 helpful votes
Iberostar's are definitely one of the best resorts to stay at!! All staff but especially Mickey, Black Berry, Carlos-Montana, Tevin, Peaches, Suzie, Momo, Shekesa, Ann Marie, Tackeisha, and Rochelle all made our vacation a terrific one. They were all so personable, friendly and funny we really enjoyed spending time with them as well as many others on your staff! Thank you for a great holiday vacation!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. We would like to thank you for your invaluable opinion, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
cromer89 wrote a review Jul 2021
Stockbridge, Georgia25 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Ackeem/Shonda/Renece, I think she was the Front Desk Clerk that checked me in. Awesome experience from arrival to departure. The support given by Renece, Shonda and Ackeem was excellent. Eaxh one individually made me feel like a valued guest and each recognized me by name each time I walked thru the resort lobby greeting me with big smiles and asking how my stay was going. The bellman, whose name I did write down, was at the door at my arrival and departure and provided excellent service from the time I exited the car to the delivery of my bags and he was there at checkout. Great guy and wonderful service! My suite was large enough for a king, clean and the amenities were superb. My only bad experience was during check out. I asked the front desk clerk for a receipt and she acted as if I asked for her job. She told me that I needed to check with my travel agent that booked my stay. After I explained that I booked directly thru the Iberostar website she rudely stated that there was nothing she could do about a receipt. Shonda was standing there with me and witnessed and experienced the rude behavior by the front desk clerk. Shonda also apologized to me for the desk clerks behavior and escorted me to the VIP Lounge where Breanna took care of me. Thanks Breanna! And a hats off to Ms. Ghorgia. Her personality and attitude was just exemplary! Award her with a Iberostar STAR Award or whatever similar award you have. Thanks to all the superstars that made my vacation a huge success! I will return to this resort again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Dear guest, It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We are happy to know that the incident at check out had a good outcome due to the intervention by the team, although we are sorry for the inconvenience anyway. Therefore, we want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Rose Hall
Read more
Bonnie m wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Family resort with lots of things to do. For a Jamaica vacation with beautiful beach, good food and great ambiance this is the resort for you. that being said, getting through the airport was fairly easy without the crowd. Having a private car from the airport is super convenient, check with TCJ Tours excellent service. Took around a 30 minute drive to the resort, you get a warm greeting from the front desk. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious with robes, towels and basic toiletries. There is a lazy river, kiddie pools and play area great for younger children. Beach has plenty chairs and palapas, cabanas and sunbeds also available. Food had a great variety and mix, some tasting better than others but there was some thing enjoyable all the time. Drink options where what you would expect from an all inclusive a good mix for both adult and kids. Staff were overall great, some could use improvement but hardly any complaints there. Excursions wise, highly recommend a trip to the Negril ricks cafe, super fun and enjoyable beach is also great. You can check with TCJ tours for that also. With covid rules being relaxed there is a lot more freedom in movement and easier for you to enjoy a vacation without the stress, great resort I would recommend others to come here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. We would like to thank you for your invaluable opinion, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
Heather L wrote a review Aug 7
Arlington, Texas3 contributions3 helpful votes
We are first time visitor and it was amazing. It was beyond our expetation and we are already planning our next trip. The staff is second to nun. THEY ARE FULLY ROUNDED. They keep checking on you. They bend backward for you. Our ambassador sheneille overwelcome with her smile. She kept checking up on us. This was the best vacation ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Everything is here at the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. We would like to thank you for your invaluable opinion, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
RicarD718 wrote a review Aug 7
New York City, New York1 contribution
An average rating is fair for my recent visit having stayed many many times since they opened. For someone who is visiting for the first time they might rate it differently. Few of changes my family observed: there is now a charge to use the pool spa $25 - ok fine we didnt mind paying it, but it doesn't make sense... Food leaves alot to be desired in the dining room - happy there was pizza as a choice when the options were limited... During checkin we fell for the upgrade trick for ocean view (almost all the rooms have a view of the ocean) ok fine - make some extra funds from the guests upon checkin. Furniture is room clearly aged - ok fine, we're hardly in the room anyway. Room service stops at a certain time - ok i guess. To be brutally honest, if you're accustomed to a Beaches or Sandals experience, you will be disappointed. It is really perfect for short business travel stays if you fly into montego. Overall, some of the staff is really good. However, the ambiance, warmth, elegance we typically experienced during our stays pre-covid was missing...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at our hotel was not to your liking, we are grateful that you have taken the time to send us your review. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,
Read more
djking937 wrote a review Aug 6
Dayton, Ohio1 contribution
This was a great way to celebrate with our family. Some of the restaurant menus could have been prepared better. Overall it was a great experience. Since this was my time I would return to another location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. Thank you for your invaluable opinion, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
Jasmine C wrote a review Aug 5
Miami Beach, Florida4 contributions
+1
I booked this hotel and several of my guests booked at the grand and I was a terrible stay from the very beginning. It took me months to reach the event staff to begin the wedding party. In fact I only met with them in person upon arrival to the hotel. Food - we ordered room service once it never arrived. My guests were never able to get a restaurant reservation despite not being able to book in advance until you have your room number. We tried everyday and the only food option available was the buffet for dinner which was very crowded and not the best at the suites. It was better at the grand. The service was subpar - bellman were nice, concierge rude, other staff areas even ruder. The pool and beach area are nice at both properties. The rooms are bad these have obviously not been renovated in 10-15 years. Mirrors are scratch, lots of tents and holes in the wall. The walls are dirty. And this was for a wedding couple. This is not a 4 star property let alone a five star. Spent thousands of dollars among all my guests and everyone complained saying it was not worth the value - I felt so bad. Please do your research, this property is not a good value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at our hotel was not to your liking, we are grateful that you have taken the time to send us your review. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Wayman wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
My wife and 3 kids (20, 18, 15) stayed here for 5 nights along with 20 of our friends and family. The resort staff is outstanding, friendly, fun, and personable (a special shout out to Nathalee, our concierge!).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. Thank you for your invaluable opinion and for making it Iberostar Jamaica Suites , we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
Rachel K wrote a review Aug 4
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
The food at this resort was the worst I’ve ever experienced. Jamaica offers some of the best local quisines on the planet and this resort offered nothing but bad food that was dressed up. Best meal was the breakfast buffet but even that was average. I’ve stayed at numerous resorts that offered amenities such as a fully stocked fridge with small liquor bottles and various snacks and when I asked housekeeping about it they literally laughed in my face. I was also dissatisfied with the overall friendliness of the resort staff. Most of them never even looked up at me when passing by in the halls. Their entertainment staff were very skilled and friendly but the entertainment itself was extremely cheesy and felt quickly slapped together. The outdoor facility was the highlight of my stay as they had a gorgeous infinity pool and swim up bar overlooking the beach. For the price I paid to stay at this resort I was extremely disappointed. Would not recommend and will never return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at our hotel was not to your liking, we are grateful that you have taken the time to send us your review. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards
Read more
captbuc00 wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
This is a wonderful resort. This is the second time that my family decided to take a vacation here. All of the staff are very courteous and helpful. Our kids loved it the most because of the pool area. One of the best things is that the refrigerator is stuck with beer and sodas every day. Constantly there was a staff member asking you is everything OK? Only once I had to respond that everything was not okay because my room was not restart with coffee and immediately she had coffee sent to my room. I have no complaints with this resort at all. I loved it so much, I became a member.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iberostar Manager, Marketing at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. Thank you for your invaluable opinion and for making it Iberostar Jamaica Suites, we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar rose hall hotel rose hall, iberostar montego bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego BayRose Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
319
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Nearby attractions include Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (2.9 miles), Rose Hall Great House (3.3 miles), and Greenwood Great House (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Petit Pariz, and Chill Out Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.