We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (6215)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!$100 Resort Credit Offer
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Rose Hall
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Discover the pleasures of an island retreat immersed in the warm hospitality and charm of Jamaica at the All-inclusive Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa - a tropical, oceanfront paradise situated on 400 lush acres of an 18th-century sugar plantation. Set directly on the Caribbean Sea and framed by the majestic Jamaican Mountains, this Montego Bay, Jamaica resort is the perfect destination for families seeking fun and adventure, couples longing for a romantic escape, and memorable wedding ceremonies and receptions. Guests enjoy the resort's 489 contemporary guestrooms and suites - each boasting a private balcony or terrace with Ocean Front, Partial Ocean, Tropical and Resort view options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$100 Resort Credit Offer
4.0
6,954 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled near the airport and entertainment venues, Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa draws mixed reactions. While the hotel's service is often commended for its professionalism, guests have called out the need for room refurbishments and raised issues with cleanliness and maintenance. The vibrant atmosphere is a hit for many, although some find the noise levels and loud music bothersome. The array of amenities, including a water park and multiple dining options, is popular, but opinions on value are marred by additional fees and service discrepancies.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
6954Reviews2222Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,720
  • 1,896
  • 794
  • 294
  • 251
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sing D wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
Hotel has everything: Beach, Pool, Water Slides, Spa, Tennis, Lawn Chess, Games, Water Sports, Seaside Restaurants Was never a big fan of all-inclusive hotels but have found this type of hotel to be a convenient option when traveling with young children & other friends. We booked Hilton Rose Hall on a whim. We had an ocean view room and the view was spectacular. The staff all around is very pleasant and polite. The pools were not too crowded despite hotel guests placing towels in the early am to reserve chairs. I normally opt out of waterpark type activities but the lazy river, big slide, and small pool slides were really perfect and family friendly. Reminded me of Grand Wailea Hotel in Maui. Honestly, we were blown away by the evening entertainment. Great live music, Michael Jackson dancing group, and the best magic show I think I've ever seen. "JB" is the David Blane of Jamaica! Best hotel entertainment I've seen. Loved the jerk hut for lunch and Moonstone & Seaside for dinner. The food was quite good and loved being by the sea. But what really prompted me to write the review was Mario, the hotel tennis pro. I take lessons regularly in New York and I came to Jamaica thinking I'd play tennis at the hotel but really without any real expectations. I took a tennis lesson with Mario and decided to schedule two more during our short stay. In just two lessons, Mario really transformed my forehand. I told him I wanted to hit with more power and depth. Not only did he give me really constructive feedback on my form, he was persistent to improve it. He knew I was leaving in a few days and could have just collected lesson money but he truly worked with me from a genuine place of wanting to improve my tennis game for the longevity of the sport, and the result was transformative (for me). I'm hearing the ball "pop" more now as it comes off my racket. Really amazing. Thank you, Mario! I don't write hotel reviews too often but I was compelled to in this case. Hilton Rose Hall really exceeded my expectations, and gave us the PERFECT family vacation with friends. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bellah12 wrote a review Jul 2022
florida25 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
My family of 22 people spent 5 wonderful days at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa in Montego Bay Jamaica. The accommodations were lovely, we had oceanfront units. The food was delicious at every venue. The nightly entertainment was fun and energetic and a good time was had by all in our various age groups. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was the perfect vacation place for our family. There was something for everyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Slow down, relax and be patient.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
13 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Raneece Jones, Sales at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Hello bellah12, On behalf of the Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa, thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for sharing your great review with us. We are excited to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our hotel's facilities. This is heartwarming, and we want you to know that it was a great pleasure hosting you and providing you with exemplary service. We aim to provide our guests with the highest quality in service and we are so happy to hear that we have met that mark with you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another great vacation experience. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Alexei Melnik wrote a review Feb 22
8 contributions
+1
Before even I start the review I want to say Thank You to all stuff members of this resort. You are amazing. It was way way above all our expectations. The service, the food, the resort itself just super. I don't remember when last time I enjoyed my vacation so much. Food simply the best or out of this world. Every minute was a pure joy. My youngest daughter was so happy, that she had a tears when it was time to go back home and asked us when we come to Jamaica again. Its in the air, the feeling that people of Jamaica really want us to enjoy their place. There are lots of thing I like and there is nothing what I don't. Thank you all one more time. Tips#1. The shop in hotel is better and much cheaper then in the town. #2 Rafting is fun and really cool . #3 Book with hotel and don't worry about safety. #4 No matter which place to eat the food is amazing.#5 East and West rooms have a really nice view to my opinion. My room was 506 on East side.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The shop is really good and no need to go to town. The price is much better in the hotel....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you and your family had such a wonderful time. It's fantastic to know that our service, food, and resort facilities contributed to such a memorable vacation for you. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we'll be sure to pass on your appreciation to all our staff members. We're delighted to hear that your youngest daughter enjoyed her time with us so much. It's always heartwarming to know that we've created lasting memories for our guests, especially the little ones. Thank you also for your helpful tips! We're glad you found the hotel shop convenient and that you enjoyed the rafting experience. We appreciate your recommendation to book excursions with us for added safety and convenience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jamaica in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristen U wrote a review Feb 22
3 contributions
Overall we had a great time on this trip as a family of 5 for a 7 day trip. (Ages: 69, 44, 41, 14, 11) I'm giving 3 stars as we have traveled all over the world to many all inclusives and the this resort is not a 4 star or above. Primarily because of the rooms and food. The room are very small- think of a regular hotel room (not a resort). The bathroom was the worst resort bathroom we have ever had. The food for breakfast at the buffet was plentiful but just ok; I wouldn't complain but I won't rave about it or give it 4 stars. The food for dinner was below average everywhere except the Asian restaurant. Lunch I will give them 4 stars for the plentiful amount of options! In fact, many all inclusives only have a few lunch options, here you had several: pizza bar, jerk hut (very good but its literally just the meat), Mangoes (sit down or to go), Seaside sit down, Seaside to go (chicken shwarma sandwich was great) and they had servers on a few days walking around willing to bring you lunch. We did room service for snacks after the pool many times and they were always quick and timely- I recommend the nachos. The last time we were in Jamaica our resort served Blue Mountain coffee and it was amazing- not here. However, the coffee shop was great! But room and breakfast coffee- not so much. Also, liquor around the resort is mostly not top shelf. Included Wine was not good either sadly. Service was hit or miss sadly. I'm specifically going to call out Shakira at Mangoes for excellent service and a friendly smile. And the best service we received the entire 7 day was by Collin at Rum Factory. Although the food was just ok, he was outstanding!!! Please recognize him Hilton and make sure you keep him around and even consider having him train many other staff at the resort. Make your dinner reservations before you arrive (2 days before) and then book the others as soon as you arrive- they fill up every day. They threw a huge Jamaican beach dinner one night which had to be a tremendous amount of work. Very well done. The manager at the Italian restaurant I also want to shout out for exceptional service and doing her best to get our family in as they were full every time we tried! At the spa- Kerry Anne was fantastic for a massage!! The pros of this resort: the grounds! Very well kept. Their grounds crew works very hard. I would see the same towel guy at 7am and again at 8p- long days. The lazy river and water slide were so much fun made our entire trip. Beach was clean, ocean water warm and clear and perfect. Entertainment daily was great! Another pro for this resort. It's very close to the airport which was key for us- we just want to get there after traveling all day. For Jamaica being at a level 3 travel advisory (according to USA) - I will tell you that we felt very safe. We left the property twice- once for a dinner as it was raining and all but 1 restaurant are open air (not good for rain) and 1 time for an excursion. {HIGHLY recommend any excursion w/ Chukka company! look them up} Final thought- if you can, do the Momba VIP service for the airport. Worth every dollar!!! It came with our trip (departure only) as we purchased through Costco travel and I wish we had it on our arrival too. You get a special security line and VIP treatment at their lounge. The food and drinks were great! gaming room for kids. Montego Bay airport at arrival needs some work- lines were SO long and slow moving. There wasn't a lot of rhyme or reason to how they did their lines and people were cutting, pushing all over the place. If you had VIP you bypassed all of this mess. Leaving Jamaica, the regular security line was the longest I've ever seen but it did move quick. Again, if you can swing it- get the VIP. We would go back to Montego Bay but not this property for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us as a family of 5. We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and the food, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in these areas. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of lunch options and the service provided by our staff members, especially Shakira at Mangoes, Collin at Rum Factory, the manager at the Italian restaurant, and Kerry Anne at the spa. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Jamaican beach dinner and found our grounds well-kept. Thank you for highlighting the safety of our resort and the convenience of our location. We are happy to hear that you felt safe during your stay and that our proximity to the airport was convenient for you. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
StephU2 wrote a review Feb 21
Brooklyn, Ohio, United States12 contributions
My husband and I had the most amazing 7 days in Jamaica and at this resort. From the moment we left the airport, it was 7 days of bliss. The private beach here is gorgeous and pools are clean and fun. The lazy river is fun, loved seeing the adults on the water slides having fun! Everyone at the resort was so friendly and accommodating, especially Aston at Mangoes and Rochelle at Seaside. We spent a lot of time talking with Aston, learning about Jamaica and its people. We also spent time with the manager at 3 Palms (didn’t get his name) - and appreciated him educating us about his country as well. The resort is constantly providing entertainment - shows, music, buffet on the beach, etc. they work very hard to keep people of all ages entertained. Food was great, the jerk chicken from the Jerk Hut is a must have. The buffet was pretty good (which is not always the case at all-inclusive). We ate at Seaside for lunch almost every day. 3 Palms was great as well. Rum Factory was my least favorite. The rooms were fine- large room/small bathroom and nice balcony. Somewhat outdated looking but overall nice. The only complaint I had the entire trip was the TV. I know that you don’t go to Jamaica to watch TV but I do like to watch TV in the evenings and it barely worked. We feel incredibly lucky to have had the experience we had in Jamaica and can’t wait to go back next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had an amazing 7 days in Jamaica and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our private beach, pools, and the lazy river. We're delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, especially Aston at Mangoes and Rochelle at Seaside. We're glad that you had the opportunity to learn about Jamaica and its people from them. We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment options and the food at our resort. It's great to know that you found the jerk chicken from the Jerk Hut to be a must-have and that you enjoyed dining at Seaside and 3 Palms. We appreciate your feedback about the rooms and the TV, and we will take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest experience. We feel honored that you chose to spend your vacation with us and we can't wait to welcome you back next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane W wrote a review Feb 21
St. John's, Canada4 contributions
+1
The staff made this trip!!! I would like to commend Brianagh and Dennis and Imani on the front desk who aided me answering my questions as needed, and Anstey of course. They go above and beyond with travel weary and impatient guests that need to make flights adjusting and correcting as they can solving problems always with a smile that you can hear even on the phone,we spoke several times due to my challenges in arriving and while I was awaiting for things during the week I saw how they settled ruffled feathers of arrivals and solved issues that arise with a full hotel with a calm and reassuring demeanour. The Reservations desk ,especially Shy-Ann was helpful and was able to answer all my questions both before(when I called and after when I arrived). The Towel staff and life guards Annemarie(rosemarie?) Isha, Trelawany(Spelling wrong), Denniy, and all the others not only do an amazing job keeping towels supplied but making everyone feel at home their infections smiles ans welcomes remembering so many people is amazing. Bar and wait staff: Extraordinary! The staff at the sea restaurant in the evening, The buffet personnel wonderful . A special note, Ojadio served me several days in the morning and once in the evening, He welcomed me, remembered my mimosa( as I usually had an early breakfast by myself before my travel companions arose). My favourite Bartender was Tyrone who was great in remembering my orders(and my Travelling companions) and made me a special concoction for me that he continued to remember through my trip. The hotel rooms were nice hotel rooms clean tidy and spacious. Loved the balcony, Location and grounds, immaculate and wonderful. Again big shout out to the grounds keepers and people who raked that sand every morning to keep it nice for the guests. The grounds were groomed daily(early am) and kept in great shape for the plants and guests enjoyment. Cleaning staff what collected the trash as the guests made it again amazing. Entertainment in the evening was great, varied and interesting. Day activities were many and I am sure were nice but I loafed. Mini catamaran Ben was great thanks from Newfoundland for my last sail the morning I left. (Disney couldn't do better and they tend to follow you around with a broom and dustpan...lol) Overall 4.5 out of 5
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: the early riser lays down the towels for the day!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that our staff, particularly Brianagh, Dennis, Imani, and Anstey, as well as Shy-Ann at the Reservations desk, made your trip memorable. It's wonderful to know that you felt welcomed and well taken care of throughout your stay. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the service from our towel staff, lifeguards, bar and wait staff, and entertainment team. Your kind words about Ojadio, Tyrone, and the others are truly appreciated, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel rooms comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed the balcony and the overall location and grounds of the resort. We appreciate your feedback and your rating of 4.5 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Miriam G wrote a review Feb 20
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution
Being a Diamond member and experiencing other Hilton all inclusice resorts my sister and I were terribly let down with our stay at Rose Hall. From the check in experience, to the inedible fruit, low quality food, bad drinks and no working elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to hear that your experience at Hilton Rose Hall did not meet your expectations, especially as a valued Diamond member. Your feedback is important to us, and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and amenities to all our guests, and we regret that we fell short on this occasion. Please know that we have shared your comments with our management team to address the concerns you raised. We appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond member and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Jamaica.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ykagan wrote a review Feb 20
Chicago, IL10 contributions
Food and entertainment is great but the room we had was unacceptable. The safe didn’t work and any time you turned on the sink there was a huge puddle on the floor. The pipe had a hole in it. The bath didn’t work either. Very bright light flashing from the wall at night. When we talked to management about it they sent the maintenance but wanted to charge us a lot more just to move us to another room. These were pretty serious issues I would expect Hilton to address. Pretty disappointing experience with the rooms, otherwise would have liked the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and entertainment during your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. Your experience does not reflect the high standards of quality and service we strive to provide. We understand the importance of a comfortable and functional room, and we regret that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Please know that we take your concerns seriously, and we have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure that these issues are addressed promptly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay and restore your confidence in our resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LightPacker785303 wrote a review Feb 20
Miami, Florida3 contributions
Our family stayed at the resort last year and we had an amazing time. We did not think they could deliver even more this year, but they certainly did! So many of the staff remembered us and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great time again. From the amazing staff who checked us in (particularly Donesha), the housekeeping staff, to the staff at the Three Palms restaurant (Taneika, Keyon and Richard), we could not have had a better time. Special shout out to everyone at the Seaside Grill, who made us feel so special. You all made our vacation something we will never forget. We will definitely be back to enjoy the great hospitality and warm welcome from everyone at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort. Thank you all for an amazing vacation - 2 years in a row!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Be sure to explore the whole resort, there is a wonderful beach hidden just beyond the water...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time during your stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort. It's fantastic to know that so many of our staff members made your vacation memorable, from check-in to dining experiences. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Donesha, Taneika, Keyon, Richard, and the entire team at the Seaside Grill. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed and special throughout your stay. It's always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests, and we look forward to hosting you again for another amazing vacation in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your third visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Selina K wrote a review Feb 18
1 contribution
The staff was phenomenal. Resort was beautiful. But this place is more for an elderly crowd (65 and over). There was no music which for me was not what I was expecting. When you go to the Caribbean you expect some music. The ambiance was boring and lacked the Caribbean feel. I was greatly disappointed. When I asked why there wasn't any music I was told people come here to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want positive ambiance and the Caribbean feel go elsewhere. If you want to get away and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denicka Bennett, Owner at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff to be phenomenal and the resort beautiful. However, we're sorry to hear that the ambiance did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide a relaxing environment for all our guests, and we understand that music can be an important part of creating a Caribbean atmosphere. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will certainly take them into consideration as we strive to enhance the overall experience for our guests. We hope that despite this, you were able to enjoy your stay and create some wonderful memories.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rose Hall area.
PRICE RANGE
$425 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton rose hall hotel rose hall, hilton rose hall resort and spa, rose hall hotel, hilton hotels montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego BayRose Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
495
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON ROSE HALL RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Jamaica)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Rose Hall Great House (0.7 miles), Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (0.3 miles), and Greenwood Great House (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mystic India, Sugar Mill, and Scotchies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rose Hall Great House (0.7 miles).
Does Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.