We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
06/14/2017 06/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,013: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I didn't think that all-inclusive resorts could get better than Secrets/Excellence, but this one actually topped it. I was there with my bf to celebrate my 40th, and the hotel made it most memorable. The beach is gorgeus and well kept. There are always lounge chairs available. There's awesome snorkeling on the right of the beach. Water is clear blue....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nursetina74
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your pleasant review. We were excited to hear that you considered your IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall vacation, to be of a better standard than other Caribbean All-Inclusive Hotels that you had visited. We were also proud of the fact that the professionalism of our staff stands out as a major plus for us. It is...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I picked Grand Rose Hall based on the wonderful Trip Advisor reviews. We loved a lot about this resort but there are some things that we were disappointed in. We arrived before check in but were assured our room would be ready within 1 1/2 hours, and it was. We asked Andrea at the front desk for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melanie J
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your generous review. We have noted the names of those aspects of our service and the staff members who made your trip to Jamaica even more special. The IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall team was happy to have served you. However, we would like to humbly apologize for the fact that our food did not quite...

Wales, UK
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We are return guests, on average we come twice a year, we do this because with this hotel we can be assured that everything will be 100%, there may be small changes but these are always improvements on things we thought could not be improved. It's the attention to detail here that really makes the difference and, of course, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank w3lshbyrd
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel again. It was truly a pleasure to be able to welcome you back. Our Management and Staff were pleased to hear that our efforts to make you feel comfortable, did not go unnoticed. We hope you will continue to choose the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, whenever you think of visiting...

HOUSTON
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I'm giving it 3 stars for the service and okay food. My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Grand Rose Hall for our anniversary. We chose this hotel based on the rave Tripadvisor reviews...what at disappointment!! We've been to all inclusive resorts that were not 5 star and were better kept. First, the beach has rocks all along...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank queenrj
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We thank you for your informative comments. It was unfortunate that we had not been able to meet your vacation needs. Our team would like to assure you that we will be looking into your comments to see what changes we can make. Despite your disappointment with our liquor selection, we were grateful to hear that our staff’s...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar grand rose hall 4/26-5/3/14. It was wonderful. Last we went to Negril and while the ride took more than an hour we expected a pretty good hotel. Well it was terrible. So this year we wanted to stay close to the airport and upgrade. This was by far the best yet.and actually no more expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mcasey64
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for recommending our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our staff, food, rooms and entertainment means a great deal to our team. It was a pleasure to have accommodated you. Please come again soon as we would love to show you our usual warm hospitality. Online Reputation Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for a friends wedding. We initially planned for and paid for a 5 night stay, but after day 4 we decided we had to stay longer. We weren't able to get our same per night group rate for the last two days, which is fully understandable but the staff was extremely helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris J
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your cordial review. We appreciated the chance to show you the warmth and hospitality of our hotel. It was kind of you to recommend our services to other prospective guests so highly. As you have rightly said, an important part of getting to know Jamaica includes taking advantage of the various tours and excursions. We...

Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My Wife and I just spent our Honeymoon at Grand Rose Hall. There is nothing that could have made this stay any better. It's a 10 on a five star review. The food, pool/bar area, room, butler, waitresses, security staff, and entertainment staff were all fantastic. We hopefully will be able to return to Rose Hall in the future. David...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David H
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We were delighted to have been a part of your honeymoon. Your warm comments of our food, pool/bar, rooms and service of our staff was indeed motivating. Our team is always grateful to welcome couples on their anniversary, so we hope you will not hesitate to return on the...

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We looked for the best hotel in the Caribbean and upgraded all the way up on flights, suite, transfers, everything. We arrived at the Grand and were not disappointed with the hotel, the quality, the ambience and service which was second to none. Our maid, Suzette was incredible, she learned our movements and our preferences for drinks and was there...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 65KMK
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your heartwarming comments on this website. We were encouraged to hear that the quality of our food and beverage, customer service, and entertainment had contributed to making your vacation a resounding success. It was particularly rewarding to hear that our Entertainment Coordinators had impressed you with their concern for your well-being. Our team looks forward...

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Fantastic holiday made better by the hotel staff there friendly out going attitude to life and work. We had the time of our lives in a beautiful country with happy and friendly people. We had the pleasure of meeting some fantastic people both staff and guests. If you can go to Jamaica try this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your delightful review. Our Management and Staff were honored to have been able to serve you. Our hotel takes pride in the warm and genuine service we offer guests. To this end, we were grateful to hear that our excellent customer service did not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I returned to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall earlier this month for a 5 day stay. We had been there in 2010 and really enjoyed it. Our experience was that the overall quality of our stay had declined from the first visit. The food was disappointing, the restaurants mediocre at best, and it was difficult to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark D
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for submitting your comments. We regret that you felt disappointed with your recent visit. It was unfortunate that you did not speak with one of our Managers prior to check-out as we would have loved to ensure a positive vacation experience. Though you have mentioned you enjoyed your room, it would appear that most of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8,098 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1430)
Viewed
View from Room (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (807)
Viewed
Bathroom (218)
Viewed
Dining (892)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1392)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (17)
Viewed
Other (2189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (178)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Gardenview Junior Suite (102)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (134)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/14/2017 06/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,226 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: $410 - $731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Us Inc., Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall staff and other travelers.
1,161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1161)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view top floor suites are the best Rooms”
PaulandElaine, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view on a higher floor is better than ocean front”
32kathym, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool area are quieter while higher floors afford you a better view of the water.”
rkahro, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor, ocean front, we were on the very end, which was nice except for the drug dealers by the rocks...”
Tamara102110, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring extension cord use Raymond one love tour for day trips off resorts”
valerieamado, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Iberostar.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates