We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for lunch with a friend, just before xmas as we wanted to see what the food was like. Landlord and staff seemed very friendly, restaurant was fairly busy but only half full. The food arrived quickly and was what I would call pub food, nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. Service was reasonable but the waiter had his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsdick
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrated our friends 25th wedding anniversary here with their family. The food, service and friendliness of the staff was superb. Very professional and efficient. We had booked a room in the hotel which again was very good quality. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. We would recommend staying and dining here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jat121
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Dined with friends from Reading. Lovely meal. Service good but serving staff not in your face. A very pleasant evening. We had time to chat. We're not rushed and neither were we neglected. Parking was ample too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted to escape somewhere away from the city for the weekend, after booking (and abruptly cancelling) a different hotel we stumbled across this gem on Late Rooms. Our whole experience was delightful, the rooms were spacious and warm (bathroom slightly dated but still lovely) Dinner was gorgeous, staff accommodating and sat us right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie H
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We had our second anniversary night in this hotel as it was close to work and home. We checked in to a room with no hot water and no electricity (all rectified quickly) and apart from the shower curtain being mounted 350 mm from the wall and making the shower a tad narrow the room was clean and tidy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan29
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Visiting the New Inn to check out the restaurant for a group visit later on. The menu looked good and not too expensive and the staff were helpful and charming. Pub gardens very pretty at the front. Bringing a group of 30 - 40 here and will write further after visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindypindydbwoods
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.See you soon at your group booking.

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel room very old ran down and smelt of damp, most the light switches didn't work including the main bathroom. The lock on the door wasn't great and difficult to open. We booked a table in the restaurant but was more like being sat in the bar. The table wasn't set correctly. The staff didn't know the menu and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Yes you did stay a few weeks ago, and checked out and everything was fine-nothing mentioned. You returned 3 weeks later to have a meal. At the New Inn the same food is served right throughout, there is no separate restaurant, all three areas are the same and were you were sitting is a very popular table.That is the way...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my new husband on our wedding night after reception at Rotherwick Village hall. I had good communication with the new inn staff before we stayed to make sure everything run as smoothly as possible. We stayed in the 4-poster bedroom which was lovely. Why only 3 stars? There is obviously a big damp issure as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammytms
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Tammy-Yes the hallway was damp as on the previous Thursday we had a months rain in one night, I am surprised you didn't see it on the news regarding the storm that had swept across the country-we actually got away lightly.!! The skylight hadn't coped with the extreme rainfall, therefore Yes we did have a dehumidifier in the hallway and...

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed in the New Inn as guests of a wedding in neighboring Rotherwick and dined on the Friday evening with a couple of other guests. The restaurant was very busy but despite this, service very efficient. Tanglefoot ale was nicely conditioned, as was the Sussex ale and all enjoyed the standard but well cooked "pub grub" style food. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

John-Thank you for your review.Just a couple of points.The Treatment plant is new and has experiencing some teething problems which have now been resolved. If you had of mentioned it we would have gladly explained it to you-it didn't need emptying. There was no problem with the internet.As you said you were at a wedding the day before and you...

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The new inn has lovely food a wide variety to choose from, very cosy environment. Service was quick even though it was busy. 5* food hygiene rating and polite staff. I will recommend to friends and family and will definitely be coming back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
BerkshireBetty, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to having you back at The New Inn very soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heckfield
0.6 mi away
Highfield Park
Highfield Park
#1 of 1 in Heckfield
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Wellington Arms
The Wellington Arms
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Turgis
259 reviews
5.2 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
4.5 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
433 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Odiham Rd, Heckfield RG27 0LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range: $88 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Heckfield
The New Inn Heckfield, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The New Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The New Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No idea about rooms. We just had dinner there!”
 of 5 bubbles 204janetf, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ewan29, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Its likely that all rooms are pretty quiet. The pub is hardly used so no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JonahSwashbuckler, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Sorry did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles tiggeregham, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 11 which was a good size. En suite had both bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles moirah616, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay