We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Club des Pins Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unprofessional staff and not worth the time or money. Sorry for the rest of the staff who works there. The reservations manager was rude and inconsiderate. Not a hotel that I would recommend. Better look for other alternatives.

Helpful?
Thank Salim67
SheratonClubDesPins, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Salim67, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort. We deeply regret to read about your disappointment, as this is does not reflect the usual experience we so proudly provide to our guests. Your feedback is important as it helps us living up to... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So as I sit here waiting ............30 mins in the emptyish night bar no one appears bothered to serve me. Shown to my chair and left to stew. Maybe by the time I Finnish I will get to order a cold beer...lets see So the Sheraton hotel invokes a sense of quality but stop because this is a bulk standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Burlzz
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for 3 nights on business to help with a meeting for my client. The business meeting rooms are very old and outdated and unprofessional looking for a congress. The service was terrible, we were ahead of schedule and wanted to push up the coffee break and it took them 20-30 minutes to bring in 2 platters of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casssssssss
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on the beach with beach club, large pool, several restaurants and a lobby bar this resort is self contained and could be a holiday destination in itself. The surrounding countryside with it's rich volcanic soil is reminiscent of Tuscany, rolling green hills dotted with farms. There is a historic wine industry here as well. 30 minutes into downtown Algiers... More 

Helpful?
Thank thefareast
SheratonClubDesPins, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your review. My team joins me to thank you. We trust your comment can inspire other travellers to opt for our "Maison". Looking forward to welcoming you back, Sincerely Gaetano Petruzzella Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place, clean beach, great service. They have some international that serve a very good food The weather in summer is perfect... but its a bit far from the town if you want to do shopping or so.

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad A
SheratonClubDesPins, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad A, We are pleased to read your review and we thank you for your time. While you are at leisure, we are glad to have you in our care assisting you to plan your time to any of your preferred shopping walls and to offer you the required transfer service. At the same time we will suggest you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Room is not ready you call no one answers AC is not working and it just not an appropriate service it's really not acceptable from SPG I've been on the phone for half an hour and no one is answering it's as if no one cares please contact me since this is not acceptable

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed D
SheratonClubDesPins, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed D, Thank you for this review. We are sorry to read that you encountered an unpleasant experience at the hotel. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service and we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. As We would like to investigate on what happened on the points you have raised,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Staoueli hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my two boys (3 and 10 years old) at the hotel for 2 weeks in June while visiting my husband who lives at the hotel now for a year. The room/suite is large, the bed is comfortable, the beach and pool are great. Life guards are very alert and areas are very clean. We have stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZ0612
SheratonClubDesPins, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear AZ0612, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this nice review. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for recommending the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort Best Regards, Chanez Tolba Club... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

It is one of the good alternative for Algiers if you have a meeting group or huge family! It is much more better than other five star hotels in Algiers. It is not close to city however it might be better to stay out of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Fatih G
SheratonClubDesPins, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fatih G, We appreciate your valuable time to share your very kind comment about our hotel, location and purpose of stay. Trust, while you stayed with us, you enjoyed our service and offer in overall. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in service, Gaetano Petruzzella Hotel Manager More 

Not disclosed
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I have always been a big fan of SPG (being platinum member for 2 years in a raw) but Sheraton Club des Pins is unfortunately a masterpiece of non existent customer service. my bill was overcharged by 110 USD (on 1 night stay). this was acknowledged by the staff but its been a month since i am trying to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martchi
SheratonClubDesPins, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Martchi, Thank you for your note. We are very sorry to learnt about this unpleasant situation and what you experienced in overall. We value all our guests and we take action for eventual mishap as previously explained in a separate email. We understand your frustration and we feel compelled to extend our deepest apologies. It has also... More 

Badga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The hotel is truly a five star property, beautiful rooms, I had a room overlooking the beautiful manicured garden, with a large balcony. Chanez, the Club Manager, takes extremely good care of her guests and assists where possible which is much appreciated. But what I found absolutely amazing, is the quality of the food: the lamb chops at the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
SheratonClubDesPins, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna G, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort. It is for us a real reward when reading your satisfaction about our services and our team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chanez... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staoueli
11.1 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
15.8 mi away
Hilton Alger
Hilton Alger
#6 of 22 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
9.9 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 22 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#3 of 22 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
18.3 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ibis Alger Aeroport
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Algiers only beachfront hotel, the Sheraton Club des Pins is the first five-star resort in the country. Ideally located on the western tip of the city in the beautiful and absolutely secured Club des Pins area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

Address: Boite Postal 62, Staoueli 16062, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Tipasa Province > Staoueli
Price Range: $259 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Club des Pins Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Club des Pins Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Club Des Pins Hotel Staoueli
Sheraton Hotel Des Pins
Sheraton Algiers
Algiers Sheraton
Sheraton Club Des Pins Resort Algeria/Staoueli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay