We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilion

Hotel website
Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Offers & Announcements
Special Discounts
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Pavilion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is nicely decorated with small nits n grits along with Neat n Tidy rooms, great hospitality by hotel staff. The associated bakery "Bakers Hut" was a treat for taste buds as well as for your eyes, filled with a perfect magnetic Aura along with some music. The hotel Restaurant is well managed and is in the hands of very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kapil_Sharma2016
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Undoubtedly, one of the best property in Nainital. Perfect hospitality and great gesture by the staff of hotel. Rooms were neat and good, the infrastructure well complements the beauty of Nainital also Vice-versa Spacious and green lawn is a treat for guest accompanied by a in house bakery in the premises. Keep it up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank TanmayJoe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a pleasant stay at hotel until my husband got sick. Its good for family with children as it has space to roam around in the hotel and have small attraction for children. Food is also good. We had issues with milk as they don't have toned milk. Because of which my husband and 1yr old daughter got This... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0nehab
chandigarh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A BIG NO for the people planning to book pavillion..totally mismanaged hotel and staff (including manager) doesn't know to talk..there behaviour with guests is very rude..we checked in on 18th June with 2 garden view rooms booked..but our rooms were not ready even @ 6 pm..moreover the bathrooms were not clean and there were hair lying on floor..with foul smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7varun6
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, My boys might be lazy, unresponsive or rude but they are not drunk. We are very careful in employing people specially at the reception. So accepted that you might not have received a 5 star hotel stay experience and we are highly apologetic about it but I know for sure people woudnt have been drunk at the reception.... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Pavilion, Nainital for 3N/4D in June, 2016. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. The buffet was included in our package. Food was excellent. The staff was very courteous. Peaceful surroundings, sufficient parking space. Very near to the Mall Road. We enjoyed our stayed at this Hotel. We definitely consider this hotel in our next trip to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nautiyal N
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nautiyal, We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us at The Pavilion. We look forward to host you again for your next stay with us. Thanks, More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival at this Hotel, which is very close to the high court, we checked into our 'Standard rooms' and were a little disappointed on the overall maintenance and need for light and air in the room. They were dingy and there were no ceiling fans too!! Found a few cobwebs. Toiletries were provided on request and towels even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neha1022
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Its unfortunate that we weren't able to serve you to the best of your satisfaction. As a industry which is run by people, we sometimes do miss somethings. I apologise for that. Hopefully if you do decide to stay with us next you will see better services from us. Thanks, More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

It was a pleasant stay at the Pavillion, disappointment was food and service. It is a very good property and we stayed in garden facing suite which was the best option. Rooms are massive and spacious. Food was not as perour expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Azadschauhan
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking your precious time out and writing about us on this platform, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Pavilion. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two days and it was such a pathetic experience the rooms were smelly and bed sheets and quilts were stinky and mine had a red spot too. Next morning I rushed to the front office and complained about the same to the manager and then he got it changed. Food is average and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravi C
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely apologetic for not being able to live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your complaint and are trying to rectify it. Thanks, More 

kanpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We were a group of three friends who planned to visit Nainital. We had booked three family suites two months prior to our visit.The rooms were spacious and well furnished. The staff was courteous and helpful specially Mr. Bansi who looked after the fooding. Mr. Bhaskar and other staff were also helpful.we really enjoyed the property and the hospitality of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank krishnan2706
ritu s, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for choosing to stay with us in Nainital. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay and our services at The Pavilion. Will pass on your regards to Bansi, Bhaskar and our kitchen team, it means a lot to all of us. Thanks, More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I visited Nainital after a long time and was pleasantly surprised to see that the Pavilion had managed to retain some of the Old Naini charm, nestled just above the hustle and bustle of town (and I was there during peak tourist season, when the town does tend to get noisy). The lawns outside the rooms are perfect for that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rac A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.9 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#4 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Side Inn
Lake Side Inn
#27 of 46 in Nainital
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#29 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#24 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pavilion is a family hotel situated in the heart of Nainital. With its parking area, children's park, activity room and open spaces and spacious rooms it is an apt hotel for families and people travelling in smaller groups and also for solo travelers. We have tried to maintain the old world charm of the hotel which was originally build in 1880 and was run by Mrs Pert as a tea parlour. We are proud to run a hotel which had evolved into a landmark which is loved by all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: $41 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ETB, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay