We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

smartline Greenwood

06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
smartline Greenwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Greenwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Northeast
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Arrived late and was taken to one of the garden rooms, didn't smell very nice and the patio doors didn't lock at all so was offered a room in the main hotel the following day which I was very pleased with but the air-con did not work at all. They told us that the air-con was only on for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JU101
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2015

THE ROOM. When we checked in at approx 5.30pm we were taken to one of the outlying rooms which we immediately refused due to the poor state of the room, especially the bathroom which was filthy. We were then given a room in the main hotel for one night only while a permanent one was sorted. The next day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathnGary
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Gary, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood

portsmouth (england)
Reviewed October 11, 2015

wow just wow!! 1st of all il'd like to point out i've not been forced to write any of this it's all my own word's.. me and my 55 yr old mum stayed here for a week 30th september till 7th oct we had bungalow style room 3701, we arrived at the hotel around 1030pm check in was easy we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeniepoppet
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood

Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Turkey was never really a place we had wanted to visit but we are so glad we did! My parents had a couple of hiccups with the cleanliness of their room on our arrival but it was sorted very quickly, they even put a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit basket in their new room as an apology. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood

Rainham
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner and 14 month old son stayed here from 29th September for a week weather was lovely, the hotel is lovely we really enjoyed our stay and the entertainment was superb, most British complain about food this is because they are scared to try new things and if it looks disgusting then it must be well it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan B
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2015

thankyou so much all at greenwood what a fantastic holiday last week.. myself and my daughter @tina whittaker enjoyed it so much were coming back next year.. we miss you all already.. such a great experience for our first ever time in turkey. your such a great team.. we love you all.. xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisymw
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Maria and Mrs. Tina Whittaker, We would kindly thank you for takiing your time and leaving a satisfied review on Tripadvisor web site! It is a great pleasure that you were satisfied generally of your stay! We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make our valuable guests satisfied while their stay. We sincerely hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Well....where do I start.... Those that have had a fantastic time here and are going back clearly haven't experienced a fantastic holiday in my opinion. Hotel rooms are fine, ours was clean and was maintained daily by the cleaners that's as far as my pro's go. The cons - Beds are extremely hard - i have slept on softer floors....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laura R
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful! You get what you pay for. Positives. Great entertainment team gorgeous weather Very clean pool area Turkish pancakes All inclusive bar with a great choice of cocktails Negatives Air con was non existent Tv in room very few English channels Did was very repitive with next to nothing for vegetarians. Although is was very smart the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dicky86
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page. We hope to see you again in your next vaccation. Yours sincerely, Team of Sherwood Greenwood

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is what we wish we had read before we turned up to this resort!!! So you turn up on holiday for a bit of sun with your sister to a 4* resort, with reasonable to low expectations. You stroll to reception to be greeted by "happy" staff who if it killed them would not break a smile, only ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi T
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed September 28, 2015

Group of 7 of us stayed at the Sherwood Greenwood for 10 nights and had a fantastic time. Animation team are excellent and always keep you entertained without being too pushy. Food was good and varied and you never went hungry. Possibly catered more to the German and Russian tourists but I enjoyed it. Room was very clean and bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
SherwoodGreenwood, General Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paul, We would kindly thank you for taking your time and leaving a satisfied review on Tripadvisor web site! It is a great pleasure that you were generally satisfied of your stay & enjoyed your holiday with our Animation Team! We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make our valuable guests satisfied while their stay....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

866 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (492)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Large Room (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 281 in Kemer
884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 29 in Goynuk
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fame Residence Goynuk
Fame Residence Goynuk
#15 of 29 in Goynuk
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is a four star, All-Inclusive Resort, is located in Antalya/Göynük-Kemer with a comfortable blends with natural surroundings of the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The distance to the private Smartline Greenwood Beach is 180 m. and is a Sandy-Pebbled Beach. It is close proximity to the popular touristic town of Kemer which is known for it is beautiful harbour, great souvenier shops and bustling night life. It has totally 267 rooms.1 Main Building, 1 Annex Building and 9 Bungalow-Blocks Blocks set amongst cobblestone walkways and green gardens. Adults and children alike can enjoy an unforgettable & sun filled holiday with a variety of daily animation activities & entertainment. Kemer is 9 km. far away and Antalya city is 45 km. far away and Antalya Airport is 55 km. far away from Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel. Local Tips: Kemer is a pivotal spot for enjoying the best of Turkey. Your summer vacation will be enriched by idyllic views of seacoasts, historical ruins and a lot of happening markets and clubs. The Mini Club is for children between 5-12 years old. Turkish Bath, Sauna & Fitness Centre. Additional: 24-hour reception with multilingual staff. All-Inclusive Service with extra charge : Import alcoholic drinks, Fresh fruit juice, Energy drinks, Drinks in the disco, fresh Beach towel changing (1€), Tennis Court Lighting, Massage, Beauty Center, Laundry, Mini Bar, Safe, Telephone, A'La Carte Italian Restaurant reservation, Hairdresser, 24 hour Medical assistance, Baby-sitting, Room service, Rent a bicycle (car), Watersport and Game Center. News: -Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is ready for the summer season 2015 with the Smartline (colourful) design which is in specific places.- The Smartline Quality Standards will be also checked. -The delicious ice cream will be inclusive and will be served daily from the Smartline Ice Trolley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Greenwood

Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Kiziltepe Mevkii, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Sherwood Greenwood Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Price Range: $54 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Greenwood 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your smartline Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Goynuk
Greenwood Resort Hotel Kemer
Smartline Greenwood Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from smartline Greenwood staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Greenwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All views are lovely”
jordanw496, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Main building preferably.”
R9616PTrobertf, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room doesn't have a view of the rubbish ground”
Mins1981, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is quieter”
emmarP3RP, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a controlled air-con room to get air-con or you will boil with the heat”
JU101, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates