We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ahu Ünal Aysal Cad. No:16, Goynuk, Kemer 07994 Turkey
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2110)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (175)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 43 hotels in Goynuk
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
The Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is a four star, All-Inclusive Resort, is located in Antalya/Göynük-Kemer with a comfortable blends with natural surroundings of the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The distance to the private Smartline Greenwood Beach is 180 m. and is a Sandy-Pebbled Beach. It is close proximity to the popular touristic town of Kemer which is known for it is beautiful harbour, great souvenier shops and bustling night life. It has totally 267 rooms.1 Main Building, 1 Annex Building and 9 Bungalow-Blocks Blocks set amongst cobblestone walkways and green gardens. Adults and children alike can enjoy an unforgettable & sun filled holiday with a variety of daily animation activities & entertainment. Kemer is 9 km. far away and Antalya city is 45 km. far away and Antalya Airport is 55 km. far away from Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel. Local Tips: Kemer is a pivotal spot for enjoying the best of Turkey. Your summer vacation will be enriched by idyllic views of seacoasts, historical ruins and a lot of happening markets and clubs. The Mini Club is for children between 5-12 years old. Turkish Bath, Sauna & Fitness Centre. Additional: 24-hour reception with multilingual staff. All-Inclusive Service with extra charge : Import alcoholic drinks, Fresh fruit juice, Energy drinks, Drinks in the disco, fresh Beach towel changing (1€), Tennis Court Lighting, Massage, Beauty Center, Laundry, Mini Bar, Safe, Telephone, A'La Carte Italian Restaurant reservation, Hairdresser, 24 hour Medical assistance, Baby-sitting, Room service, Rent a bicycle (car), Watersport and Game Center. News: -Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is ready for the summer season 2015 with the Smartline (colourful) design which is in specific places.- The Smartline Quality Standards will be also checked. -The delicious ice cream will be inclusive and will be served daily from the Smartline Ice Trolley.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Aerobics
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Turkish
2873Reviews151Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,145
  • 345
  • 191
  • 100
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kelly wrote a review Nov 13
2 contributions
Came on a family holiday with my partner and 2 children and my cousin and her husband and son. When we arrived they could only find one booking, when taking my family to our room (bungalow with terrace) it only had 3 beds when we needed 4, they brought us in a travel cot for my youngest and you could move in the room there was so little space left. Cot was filthy. Shower tray dipped when you stood in it and not suitable for the kids. Had to pay an extra €90 to upgrade to a suitable room, which admittedly was much better. (Junior family room). Pool was FREEZING. My 1 year old couldn’t use it he just screamed. Food was not for British. More for Germans, Russians, Eastern Europeans. I got food poisoning and spent 2 days in bed being sick. The ‘zoo’ was caged pigeons, chickens and rabbits which smelt of urine right next to the children’s play park. Children’s pool also freezing and shaded, surrounding area too slippy and dangerous for the kids. Staff were very friendly and loved the children. My 5 year old loved the kids disco. Food was so limiting it made the holiday very stressful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christina Ross wrote a review Nov 3
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for a week in September,I actually really enjoyed my stay however on the way back I left my wedding ring in my hotel room. It's of great value sentimental value to me and I felt terrible. I immediately wrote to reception who sent me a photo of my ring and said they have it and will get it send out to me. However since the conversation they have never replied to any of my emails and it's put so much distress on me. I would of returned to this hotel every but this has really put me of. I now believe someone has taken the ring and this is why they will not reply. I feel very gutted about this and has ruined my trip. It really was not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Serena W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I’ll tell you the good and Bad with this resort and I’ll be honest Where do I start. Let’s start with the pool. Very clean and done daily. Water in pool checked every day. How ever when the Animation team start , they are loud and I mean loud. You got Faith who loves the sound of his voice. The system is far too loud. Now Saha.Jozi is amazing in the pool doing Aqua aerobics every day can’t fault the guy , brilliant . Now the food, my wife will eat any thing and she found it hard to eat anything that’s how bad the food was. The breakfast was good but cold the coffee was cold, my wife had to heat it up in the microwave. The food is in stainless steel refs with a hinged lid. A lot of this food looked like vomit. It could be good but it was the way it was presented. When it was meal time , it was like feeding at the zoo. The restaurant is not big enough for the amount of people . There is a snack bar where they serve burger , chips, sometimes steak , lots of fruit and salad. Then you got ice cream after 2 in the snack bar on the right. Sun-beds were hard there was no sponge on them. You can smoke around poolside and there’s a shaded area where you can cook off and you can smoke there too. The barman Mordo was a very funny guy always serve you with a smile and helpful and speaks good English , but speak slow. And Melek or angle is a lovely bar girl / waitress that speaks little English but always happy. Front desk is a guy called Aycul Acar speaks fluent English and very helpful if you need anything. You can always ask at desk for a taxi and it will be literally 3 mins. Bedrooms, not bad at first glance. Made me laugh when they say mini bar. lol it’s a small fridge with 3 small bottles of water. There’s no coffee or tea machine or and tea for that ? Beds OMG hard as the floor it was a nightmare for my husband who has crushed disc’s in his lower back. And the bedding was a joke if I can upload a photos I will . Well the top sheet literally was enough to go to each side to the edge that was it. No way would it cover the pair of you . Phone 9 to reception and ask them for a big sheet and you will get one.The pillows were ok but could do with replacing. The shower was fab and bathroom good . Cleaning , we had our room done twice in 2 weeks. TV only news channels. No other British channels . Balcony and you got a ash tray to smoke they will empty that every day but leave it in the bathroom .If you want to eat out . Go out of hotel turn left and walk up to the Hotel that’s the shape of a ship. Opposite that there’s a restaurant call Prestige Cafe will fab food good service and a good Shiah’s if you want one. Other than that get a Taxi to Kemer about £10 to the centre. When your there if you walk down the street on the right you have No7 bar, that’s finger food chicken in a crunchy batter and dips with fries like I’ve never eaten before they were fab, then same side a few doors dow you have Merhaba Restaurant great food and steaks , then you have on the same side Brothers Restaurant. That’s it guys .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They will barter in any shop. Great buys to be had. Lots of copies .Fantastic Restaurant’s to eat...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EROL DOGAN, General Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Serena W, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Sherwood Greenwood Resort. Your feedback is very important as we continuously strive to improve our facilities and services. It is deeply disappointing to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will discuss your concerns regarding our accommodations, Food presentation, entertainment and service internally to ensure that we are meeting our own high hospitality standards. We're thrilled that Bartender Mordo, Ms. Melek and Front office manager Aykul provided you with excellent service. We will share your good comments with them and rest of the staff. We are looking forward to have you back soon! Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adolf s wrote a review Oct 2022
Berlin, Germany3 contributions
was briliant experience all was realy fantastic we will be back again food staff animation all its perfect speacial thanks to meneger mister mustafa for amazing welcoming beach was very clean and coctails on the beach was much better then in pool
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EROL DOGAN, General Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi adolfs543, Thank you for the five-star review at Sherwood Greenwood Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, staff, entertainment and the location met your needs. We hope to welcome you back, again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fingers wrote a review Oct 2022
South Wales U.K.33 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Well where do I start. Hotel ok poolside very clean, staff are amazing. However the bed was hard as rock and the food ? I never want to taste that kind of food never again. The breakfast was always cold you had to heat it up that’s if the microwave worked. The toaster you had to switch on every day. Run out of sprit , sugar, milk and for a 4 star did not make it to 2 star. The towels we had to phone resection 3 days on the trot and we never had any. The room was dirty and only cleaned twice. The woolly sheet on the bed was too small as it never covered us so we had to ask for a large bedsheet. And the foid looked like vomit as the preparation was terrible. They say they cater for the British that I find hard to believe . The barman Mordo was brilliant and always a smile off him, also Melek mown as (angel) the waitress always had a smile and very helpful . And the front house Manager Aycul Acar was very approachable and would try his hardest to solve your any of your problems. The food was that bad we had to eat out a lot due to the food being either cold or catered for the Polish, Germans and other eastern countries. But found some fab restaurants to eat and the food was amazing. Would I go back ? Hell no never. They have a lot to do to bring it up to acceptable standards. All in all the worst holiday we had in 14 years. Glad to get home for a descent soft bed and food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat out a lot. You got Brothers restaurant in Kemer , Merhaba Restaurant and No 7 which was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EROL DOGAN, General Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Fingers, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is good to see you were able to enjoy some time relaxing by the pool. Please know we want to ensure every guest receives a clean, comfortable room, and we will be speaking with our team to address the issues you have mentioned. We will pass your kind comments to our staff specifically Mr. Aykul, Barman Mordo and Melek. We thank you for your feedback and wish you pleasant future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grimsbygals wrote a review Oct 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom25 contributions62 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed in room 1224 from 15 - 29/9, overlooking the pool and glorious mountains. I've stayed at 8 other Turkish hotels in the past (including 2 Sensatori, which are now ridiculously expensive) & always had a blast. We got a great price for Sherwood Greenwood but felt quite anxious about it, after reading some awful reviews beforehand ! Thankfully, we went with a positive attitude and ended up having a lovely time. As with any hotel, there were things we loved and others we didn't. Here are our views, both good and bad: POSITIVES THE STAFF really made us feel welcome and they all worked exceptionally hard. SAM (Animation Team) is a really great guy & a credit to the hotel. Despite us failing to participate in any poolside activities, he always stopped for a daily chat with us. He speaks great English and not only had us laughing but also gave us lots of good advice. He even linked us up with some other guests, who were able to change our £10 note into Euro coins for tipping. HALIL & MELIKSAH (MELE) are lovely young men who ensured we were never without a glass of wine or ice cream cone. BUSE is a young lady with a glowing smile and a lovely nature. ERKEM (Ekrem ?) was also friendly and helpful. MORDO at the lobby bar is constantly on the go & runs it single handedly. He never gets flustered & is always ready to rustle up a Mojito or 10, always with a smile and a little bit of banter. The 2 guys who run the pool bar at night are also extremely proficient & get through the queue in no time. The cocktails they served up were fabulous, too. The gent who uses the big buffing machine to clean the tiles around pool & dining terrace is also lovely. He toils away in the baking sun (often at night, too) & we always made sure to give him a smile and a wave. He came over to shake our hand on our last day - lovely man. ENTERTAINMENT - we thought the Mongolian Circus was breathtaking and enjoyed the Music Theatre shows. We saw 4 different live bands & I got up to dance to all of them. The Bulgarian band were excellent & played twice during our stay. GRASSY AREA - it was great being able to pull sunbeds onto the grass, instead of being squashed in around pool. We positioned them under the trees when we wanted some shade. LUNCH AT POOL SNACK BAR - we couldn't get enough of the freshly made pide, followed by ice cream & a treat from the patisserie. The latter didn't have a massive amount of choice but the chocolate refrigerator cake was scrumptious. We always found a good selection at dinner (including some melt in the mouth lamb & succulent roast beef) but we didn't eat till 8 - 8.30 and the dessert selection was poor by that time (various syrup soaked sponges - tasty but samey). ROOM CLEANER - always restocked our supplies & kept everything neat & tidy. Very friendly when we saw her in corridor. NEGATIVES Having to pay for room safe - we didn't bother (never had to pay at other Turkish hotels). No Cava / Prosecco - 1st time we've not had sparkling wine available. Mimosas were made with white wine, soda + OJ and thankfully tasted OK. Unable to change sterling notes into TL at reception (for tipping). Again, not had this problem elsewhere. Baklava shortage !! We never once saw it at lunch or dinner but Sam tipped us off that it's sometimes available if you dine early. I popped down to dining room 6.45 one evening & snuck 8 pieces back to the room (we stored it in fridge). It was fabulous but (despite doing a recce on 2 other occasions) we never saw it again. (Gutted !) MINI DISCO - we were usually at dinner when this started but became word perfect over the course of a fortnight. Maybe mix it up a bit and throw some different tracks in...there's only so many times our eardrums can stand Agadoo & Bill Bill ! Despite these relatively minor quibbles (none spoiled our enjoyment) we had a great fortnight at Sherwood Greenwood. We're conscious that Covid wrecked the Turkish tourism industry for 2 years (as it did worldwide) & that hotels are probably still getting back on track in 2022. As such, we'd be more than happy to return in the future, if the price is right. Maybe there'll be more baklava on offer next time, too !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EROL DOGAN, General Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Grimbsbygals, Thank you very much for choosing us and taking the time to share your kind, detailed feedback. We appreciate you spending your time with us and we are truly honored to be a part of your experience. We will share our shortcomings with the team and make sure it wont be an issue for your next visit . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martyna H wrote a review Oct 2022
Warsaw, Poland
We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. I compare it to many hotels in Europe, Turkey and Egypt and I think that Sherwood Greenwood resort is really worth recommending. Looking from the beginning: reception staff very professional, they proved to be helpful and efficient with every problem. The bar service is also great, a large selection of drinks not only fron card, but also made on request according to the preferences of the guests. Rooms clean, tidy, cleaned daily. Pool / beach towels available for collection at the spa center upon presentation of additional cards. Two swimming pools, one for children with smaller slides. There isn’t fight for sun loungers to be occupied at dawn, so you will surely find one for yourself at any time :) Animations at a very high level. The animators are very committed to their work, always smiling and kind. You can see that they like what they do :) during the day they offer mamy activities such as auqa aerobic, dart, step, water polo and many others. Evening animations are great! Everyday a mini disco for children, and then always different performance by dance groups, DJs or singers (also impressive). During these 10 days, twice instead of the show, there were entertainment for the guests led by the animators who were very inventive. After them, every evening there is a la disco and you can dance to world hits. The beach is about 200-300 meters from the hotel - you have to cross the street. There are also free sun loungers and a bar where you can eat or drink. The neighbourhood is calm. There are two streets with places to shop (souvenirs etc). We left in the evening, despite the end of the day at 12:00, after leaving the room, we could use all inclusive or a shower in the spa center to refresh ourselves before leaving. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EROL DOGAN, General Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear Martynah2019, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Sherwood Greenwood Resort . We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We strive to deliver genuine hospitality and we are so pleased to hear our team members were able to provide you excellent service. We are honored that you choose Sherwood Greenwood Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinne M wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Hello very nice fantastik hotel very very nice hotel is good beac is good very vey nice ristorante very very nice beac i am nex seconden heer very very vert nice hotel good nice nice good hotel bar end entirtey´ent veriy very good good good very
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Garad wrote a review Oct 2022
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Overall the is a really good all inclusive hotel, especially considering the cost of the holiday. Food - excellent. Always a expansive selection on offer be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Never disappointed, regularly walked away regretting the volume we had eaten. The alcoholic drinks were fine, didn’t miss the usual British beers or wines. Staff - most were friendly and helpful, a couple of the bar staff remembering previous evenings orders. Pools - looked clean. Accommodation - this is where the improvements could be made and why I gave 4 stars. I booked two rooms for me and family. My door wouldn’t close, the air con blew out air but not cold air my family’s rooms air con was leaking fluid. Both rooms looked ‘tired’ and could do with repainting and general repairs. The wifi was often not working, annoying when you want it. Whoever in management though that having a chicken coop/pen with a cockerel in the children’s play area was a good idea needed sacking. The dam thing woke us up at 5am every day. I was woken up earlier that if I was at home. and working. Really irritating. My biggest complaint was not the hotel or staff but the guests behaviour. Being British I queue but so many other guests were happy to ignore a line as if I was invisible. On the beach some guests put spare towels on the beds either side of them so no one else could use them which I found despicable, especially when there were not enough sun beds for everyone. Being all inclusive meant some guests would take ridiculous amounts of food and then leave half of it. So disappointing to see such a waste.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Eat as much as you want but only take what you can eat. The person standing in front of you is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Milena K wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We came for one week holiday and we were surprised how much lovely people we’ve met from the bars rooms stuff entertainment stuff all people still very smiley very talkative and helpful. Swimming pool area is the best and food very tasty, lots for everybody and also children, everynight they have a show time, it’s a mini zoo too, so lots to do only in the hotel what is extraordinary! Beach is clear and also have a bar where you can take beer food or ice cream! Worth to be here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenwood hotel goynuk, greenwood resort hotel kemer
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKemerGoynuk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERWOOD GREENWOOD RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Nearby attractions include Moon Light Parki (4.4 miles), Dinopark (0.9 miles), and Folklorik Yoruk Parki (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Captain Pirate Restaurant Cafe & Bar, Merhaba Garden Restaurant, and Leon Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sherwood Greenwood Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sherwood Greenwood Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sherwood Greenwood Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Goynuk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sherwood Greenwood Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sherwood Greenwood Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Turkish.