We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated rooms, friendly staff, and good food. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced, with a good mix of healthy and delicious choices. During dinner we got excellent service from Darin, our waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StendenOla
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Ola, Thank you for the lovely review from your recent visit! I am thrilled to hear that you found our breakfast one of the best and our staff friendly. Rest assured, I will pass your kind words on to Darin who will be delighted to hear your feedback! We hope you will return to stay with us in the...

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Trying to be a luxurious hotel with nothing luxurious about it the straff can be both nice and bad. Food is average+ The hotel has a lot of attractions and this is the only thing good about it. An ok atmosphere. Pool, gym, bars, tennis, squash and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjur M
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Sjur, Thank you for taking you time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I was disheartened to read that you had a bad experience with us, and I would be highly grateful if you could send me an email on silje.moen@radissonblu.com so I can personally look into what happened. Hope to hear from you! Best regards, Silje Moen...

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during a round trip through Norway and were quite shocked at the poor state of our room (ground floor, room window facing the parking lot at the back of the hotel). The parking lot as such did not bother us but the fact that the curtains couldn't be drawn together because they didn't cover all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira K
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Kira, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your stay at the hotel was a disappointment to you, especially when it comes to the standard of the room. The rooms are being renovated, and I hope that you will return so we can show off the beautiful...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I wasn't too impressed by having to pay for crappy wi-fi and the rooms aren't that flash. There is a nice view from here. Location is good. It would be better to stay here when there is snow. Otherwise, it is not good unless you like hiking at an alpine level

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesinice
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was a disappointment to you. WiFi is included when you are staying at our hotel and if you had trouble with the connection I hope you told the reception as we usually don`t have...

Reviewed August 3, 2016

The room was functional and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet offered quite some choice. But that's about it. We didn't get the room category we had booked. Our room did not get cleaned, we only got clean towels at 6pm because we asked for it. The hair dryer was not working. There was no bathmat. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was a disappointment to you, especially when it comes to the mistake with your booking and cleaning. The rooms should be made during daytime, and I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeper...

Aalborg
Reviewed August 1, 2016

If you can afford it, make sure to get a room with a view. Otherwise be prepared to look into a backyard. Very friendly staff, very good buffet especially the fish and the salads. The room 234 was nice. I was able to reach to pokestops from it and many pokemons spawned. To pokegyms and some other pokestops as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbbAalborg
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, food and room. We are glad you had a nice time with us and that you found many pokemons! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed in two double rooms with a sharing bathroom and hallway. No lock on bathroom. Very basic rooms. Friendly staff in both reseption and restaurant. Accomodated for glutenfree options and this is always a big plus. The food is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjusken
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and your kind recommendations to our friendly staff! We are sorry to see that we did not make it fully to a top rating because of the food and the room. I will let the kitchen manager know about the feedback and I am happy to tell you that we are renovating all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

A revamped 60's hotel that is clean and tidy. If the refurbishment had been done 60's style, this would be a very trendy place. Rooms are clean and comfortable with fast wifi and powerful shower (in-bath). Highlight was definitely the dinner we had in the restaurant. A 3-course meal that was really good: Pepper soup, salmon main course and strawberry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrendyVicar
Silje M, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review based on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a good time here and especially thrilled that you found the dinner delicious! I will forward all your comments to the kitchen team to make sure they see how much their work is appreciated. When...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Location is very good. Especially in winter as it's just across the road from the ski-trek. The reception is inviting, and there is a wonderful terrass in the back with a perfect view of the mountains Our room was quite ordinary. The bed comfortable, and the flat screen TV had about ten channels. The WIFI was good and there's coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllenChr
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for staying in Radisson Blu Beitostølen and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really appreciate it! Our location is indeed prime with everything you need just around the corner and a great view to the mountains. I am sorry that you were disappointed over our buffet. In the summertime we serve...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed July 11, 2016

A very welcoming atmosphere from the moment you enter.. Great rooms and great meals await you from day one. Do not hesitate to book a room here if one is available. Stayed here once only, but we plan on returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeifGullberg
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Leif, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Beitostølen and for rewarding us with a 5*! Rest assure that I will share your lovely review to the rest of the team, we cannot wait to have you back with us in the near future! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beitostolen
0.2 mi away
Bergo Hotel
Bergo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beitostolen
63 reviews
21.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Fagernes
Thon Hotel Fagernes
#1 of 3 in Fagernes
42 reviews
24.0 mi away
Dalseter Hoyfjells Hotell
Dalseter Hoyfjells Hotell
#34 of 62 in Oppland
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
#2 of 8 in Beitostolen
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knuts Hyttegrend
Knuts Hyttegrend
#3 of 8 in Beitostolen
9 reviews
15.8 mi away
Furulund Pensjonat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Address: Bygdinvegen, Beitostolen 2953, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oystre Slidre Municipality > Beitostolen
Price Range: $107 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Beitostolen
Beitostolen Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't take the ground floor and ask for a room with view on the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles monad405, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“We loved our view from our room, which had was an odd number (ie not an even number.)”
 of 5 bubbles lillesommerfugl, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor 3 for best views”
  • View from room 329
 of 5 bubbles 1DavidB35, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms the hotel is rundown and in desperate need of a renovation desperately.”
 of 5 bubbles HenningA0713, Dec 30, 2014 | Read review
“Ask not to face the ski lift”
 of 5 bubbles l2teacher, Jan 5, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay