We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was functional and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet offered quite some choice. But that's about it. We didn't get the room category we had booked. Our room did not get cleaned, we only got clean towels at 6pm because we asked for it. The hair dryer was not working. There was no bathmat. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mona D
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was a disappointment to you, especially when it comes to the mistake with your booking and cleaning. The rooms should be made during daytime, and I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeper... More 

Aalborg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you can afford it, make sure to get a room with a view. Otherwise be prepared to look into a backyard. Very friendly staff, very good buffet especially the fish and the salads. The room 234 was nice. I was able to reach to pokestops from it and many pokemons spawned. To pokegyms and some other pokestops as well.

Helpful?
Thank kbbAalborg
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, food and room. We are glad you had a nice time with us and that you found many pokemons! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in two double rooms with a sharing bathroom and hallway. No lock on bathroom. Very basic rooms. Friendly staff in both reseption and restaurant. Accomodated for glutenfree options and this is always a big plus. The food is average.

Helpful?
Thank Pjusken
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and your kind recommendations to our friendly staff! We are sorry to see that we did not make it fully to a top rating because of the food and the room. I will let the kitchen manager know about the feedback and I am happy to tell you that we are renovating all... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A revamped 60's hotel that is clean and tidy. If the refurbishment had been done 60's style, this would be a very trendy place. Rooms are clean and comfortable with fast wifi and powerful shower (in-bath). Highlight was definitely the dinner we had in the restaurant. A 3-course meal that was really good: Pepper soup, salmon main course and strawberry... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrendyVicar
Silje M, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review based on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a good time here and especially thrilled that you found the dinner delicious! I will forward all your comments to the kitchen team to make sure they see how much their work is appreciated. When... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
862 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Location is very good. Especially in winter as it's just across the road from the ski-trek. The reception is inviting, and there is a wonderful terrass in the back with a perfect view of the mountains Our room was quite ordinary. The bed comfortable, and the flat screen TV had about ten channels. The WIFI was good and there's coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for staying in Radisson Blu Beitostølen and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really appreciate it! Our location is indeed prime with everything you need just around the corner and a great view to the mountains. I am sorry that you were disappointed over our buffet. In the summertime we serve... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

A very welcoming atmosphere from the moment you enter.. Great rooms and great meals await you from day one. Do not hesitate to book a room here if one is available. Stayed here once only, but we plan on returning next year.

Helpful?
Thank LeifGullberg
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Leif, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Beitostølen and for rewarding us with a 5*! Rest assure that I will share your lovely review to the rest of the team, we cannot wait to have you back with us in the near future! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu... More 

Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

This hotel has rooms with great view overlooking the mountains. We had a family room on 4th floor, but not sure where the other members of the family should have been sleeping in the room (next to the 2 of us) :-). We did stay here for 2 nights and did a nice hike in the nearby area. A lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josien_Dennis
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Josien, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Radisson BLU Mountain Resort in Beitostølen! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and pleased that you were able to enjoy the fantastic hiking area we have here in Valdres. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson... More 

Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Room ok, good beds - during renovation inner doors removed, the outer one is not anyhow soundproof and all noise from corridor coming through. Restless stay, breakfast not anyhow special either. Clean was more or less changing towels, no hoovering etc.Look overall old fashioned. Good location, lots of hiking routes within 25-30 km

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaarina46
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Kaarina, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review based on your recent stay with us. I was disheartened to read that you did not have a nice experience with us. Your comments regarding the cleaning and the noise from the corridor have been passed down to our General Manager and I'm sure this will be looked... More 

lillesommerfugl
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had a very nice stay at Beitostølen. The breakfast was ok, not a great selection of vegetables and fruits, but you could squeeze your own orange juice which was lovely. The breakfast was not up to Radisson standards as I know it. The people working in the breakfast room were overall very friendly. The room was nice enough. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank lillesommerfugl
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the candid feedback. I am very pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that your room was nice! We have just changed our breaktfast to Radisson BLU Superbreakfast and the breakfast should be the same as in any other Radisson BLU hotel. I sincerly apologize for the mistake made in the reception. Everyone... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Been to Beitostølen many times, so booked this hotel mainly due to the great location. Walking distance to everything - skiing, restaurants and shops. The room was nice, and the bed was fantastic, so slept well. The breakfastbuffet is ok, hot and cold options.... The training facilities are extremely good, and the pool was also a good experience, with 1.80... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gry W
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Gry, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort on your recent visit to Beitostølen and for taking your time to leave this lovely review about us on Trip Advisor. It was wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beitostolen
0.2 mi away
Bergo Hotel
Bergo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beitostolen
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
21.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Fagernes
Thon Hotel Fagernes
#1 of 3 in Fagernes
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
23.9 mi away
Dalseter Hoyfjells Hotell
Dalseter Hoyfjells Hotell
#32 of 62 in Oppland
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
#2 of 8 in Beitostolen
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
15.7 mi away
Furulund Pensjonat
18.4 mi away
Bessheim Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Bessheim Mountain Lodge and Cabi...
#2 of 11 in Vaga Municipality
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Address: Bygdinvegen, Beitostolen 2953, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oystre Slidre Municipality > Beitostolen
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Beitostolen
Beitostolen Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay