We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gouvia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gouvia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

+ Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. In the breakfast I really liked the Greek yoghurt with honey. And there was a coffee machine where you can choose between different coffee's: black coffee, cappuchino, nescafe and hot chocolate. - The bed was a little bit hard for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani L
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The hotel is in a great location in Gouvia - a few minutes from the beach, the supermarket, restaurants and our favourite Gyros takeaway. Our room was located on the first floor overlooking the pool, clean, but very small, fridge in room. The bathroom is small, at the first time was dirty. If you want air-condition you have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702_vat
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Great location, central on the main strip of Gouvia. Hotel is clean and tidy, room cleaned everyday. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Room was small but practical. The only draw back was the pool area. Needs to be cleaned more regulary, but other than that, with a great beach no more than 150 yards away, no harm done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Extraordinary value in an ideal location with an unusually attentive staff, excellent restaurant, and good sized swimming pool. The hotel staff rescued us when the web travel site where we booked a package went bankrupt, failed to pay the hotel, and our reservation was cancelled. Despite capacity booking the hotel found us a room at a reasonalbe price and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald E M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We arrived 2 days late due to a 36hr flight delay. The grumpy man on the desk said check in was after 12 this was at 10 am. We explained that the room should be ready as we were due to arrive Monday and it was now Wednesday! We were told to wait. Irene the lady we had been emailing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Gouvia H, Front Office Manager at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Julie M., thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review following your recent experience at our hotel. First of all, we would like to inform you that we havent got any information fo your delay from you or the travel agency. When we spoke together via mail I told you that...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 4th July due to a massive mix up at our originally booked hotel! The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful! They all made our holiday that little bit better after the massive mixup. They told us to not worry about checking out until our travel company...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kldb001
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We have recently returned from this hotel, and had a very good holiday. The hotel has a restaurant attached, the Mythos restaurant - very nice food and reasonable. Our room was located on the first floor overlooking the pool, very clean, good size, fridge in room. The bathroom is on the small side but nothing to complain about - again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceyd2011
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Everything was awful! Starting with their room (old furniture with miserable bed sheets), breakfast (the same for the whole week: cheese, ham, tomatoes, coffee and some juice. NO water or fruits), we had to pay for AC, very noisy (you can hear everything through their doors and windows), etc.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Uzdrubah
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Arrived 2nd week in May. Was lovely and quiet. Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help in anyway. Room was small but very clean, WC/ shower was awkward because it was so small but we made do. We were half board and i must say the food was lovely... cant fault it at all. But we did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cinders180
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in the last week of the holiday season so the resort was very quiet. The hotel is a bit tired but perfectly functional if you are just looking for a friendly place to lay your head. Beds are really hard but this seems to be the case wherever you go in Corfu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gouvia hotels
0.4 mi away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#13 of 17 in Gouvia
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#10 of 17 in Gouvia
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Omiros
Hotel Omiros
#15 of 17 in Gouvia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Gouvia Hotel

Address: Gouvia, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouvia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Gouvia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouvia Hotel Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“buy airconditioning remote during summer months”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet; budget priced = small but more than adequate. Luxury ones have bedroom & sitting room. All have balconies or terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles D0naldEM, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms available, as some do have bigger bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Cinders180, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonywX449WV, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a pool side room as you don't hear the road. If you like a hard bed and can cope with a tiny shower then it's all good !”
 of 5 bubbles wolfclan, Jun 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay