We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gouvia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gouvia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, central on the main strip of Gouvia. Hotel is clean and tidy, room cleaned everyday. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Room was small but practical. The only draw back was the pool area. Needs to be cleaned more regulary, but other than that, with a great beach no more than 150 yards away, no harm done.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extraordinary value in an ideal location with an unusually attentive staff, excellent restaurant, and good sized swimming pool. The hotel staff rescued us when the web travel site where we booked a package went bankrupt, failed to pay the hotel, and our reservation was cancelled. Despite capacity booking the hotel found us a room at a reasonalbe price and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald E M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived 2 days late due to a 36hr flight delay. The grumpy man on the desk said check in was after 12 this was at 10 am. We explained that the room should be ready as we were due to arrive Monday and it was now Wednesday! We were told to wait. Irene the lady we had been emailing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Gouvia H, Front Office Manager at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Julie M., thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review following your recent experience at our hotel. First of all, we would like to inform you that we havent got any information fo your delay from you or the travel agency. When we spoke together via mail I told you that... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 4th July due to a massive mix up at our originally booked hotel! The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful! They all made our holiday that little bit better after the massive mixup. They told us to not worry about checking out until our travel company... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kldb001
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We have recently returned from this hotel, and had a very good holiday. The hotel has a restaurant attached, the Mythos restaurant - very nice food and reasonable. Our room was located on the first floor overlooking the pool, very clean, good size, fridge in room. The bathroom is on the small side but nothing to complain about - again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traceyd2011
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Everything was awful! Starting with their room (old furniture with miserable bed sheets), breakfast (the same for the whole week: cheese, ham, tomatoes, coffee and some juice. NO water or fruits), we had to pay for AC, very noisy (you can hear everything through their doors and windows), etc.

Helpful?
3 Thank Uzdrubah

Travelers are raving about these Gouvia hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Arrived 2nd week in May. Was lovely and quiet. Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help in anyway. Room was small but very clean, WC/ shower was awkward because it was so small but we made do. We were half board and i must say the food was lovely... cant fault it at all. But we did... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cinders180
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in the last week of the holiday season so the resort was very quiet. The hotel is a bit tired but perfectly functional if you are just looking for a friendly place to lay your head. Beds are really hard but this seems to be the case wherever you go in Corfu.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Ok, lets go,this Hotel is typical greece,basic,yes, The room, mine was clean tidy and typical greece,the aircon was good and i got the best out of mine,make sure you get it in the price package or you will pay extra for it later, The Bathroom, well you will find out why they are called water closets,you can not move in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tony W
Parnu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

​I stay in Gouvia hotel with my friend 11 days middle of June. Want share my experiences in Gouvia hotel. When we arrived to Gouvia welcome us restaurant- taverna Mythos what is surrounded lot of flowers and green plants is very lovely. Hotel situated in middle of little village of Gouvia and middle of island. It is important. Very good... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SimpleMarika
Gouvia H, Receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gouvia hotels
0.5 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#5 of 17 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#13 of 17 in Gouvia
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Omiros
Hotel Omiros
#15 of 17 in Gouvia
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#12 of 17 in Gouvia
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Gouvia Hotel

Address: Gouvia, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range: $37 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouvia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gouvia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouvia Hotel Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay