We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Saint Lo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Saved us and our broken down car, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful and the room was clean and the tele worked. The mattresses were the hardest I've ever slept on and the breakfast was disappointing, stale hard bread. But it is what it says on the tin. Go to the McDonald's for breakfast !

Helpful?
Thank Smeeshaw
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed just the one night and it was OK for a budget hotel. The room is very basic, quite small but was clean and the bed firm but comfortable. The bunk overhead turned out useful for storage instead of tripping over things on the floor. The shower cubicle is a bit strange but works OK. The car was needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stimmo25
etap6276, Réceptionniste. at Ibis Budget Saint Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

we were travelling back to Cherbourg & decided to stop over here so glad we did. Service was great lady in reception was very helpful. We booked a twin room & when we got to the room it was a double with a bunk bed we went down & said there must be a mistake & explained but the lady... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliotbry
etap6276, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Saint Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

About 2 km out of the town and handy to the motorways this hotel is very well located. No noise from the motorways by the way. This hotel is a standard Ibis Budget hotel, small but clean room with pods for the shower recess and toilet, basin in the room, minimum storage space. The hotel offers free wifi and secure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clareville251
etap6276, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Saint Lo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. We are a family of 4 , kids are 10and 11. Room is good for 3 we squeezed 4 but it was a bit tight. Maybe ok for kids under 10. Room was clean and basic. Rate was reflective of that, so good value for money. Staff was friendly. We would use these hotels again.

Helpful?
Thank Kylie G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This is a great 'no frills' option, very well suited for business trips and intermediate stop-overs. The rooms are basic, but a fair size and clean. There are all the basic facilities (breakfast, parking, even free wi-fi), and while I could not spend a week there, it suited my needs for a couple of days perfectly. One big plus point... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil646
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Now when I say basic I have never meant basic any more than this. The room resembled a cross between a prison cell and a college dorm room. For a quick one nights stop over it will suffice but we spent three nights here as we were booked in by a travel company. The staff were fantastic and there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sirkevin1967
chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were travelling around and needed a hotel for the night. This is more of a business style hotel, good rooms with bar and small restaurant in the hotel. It was located in an area that seemed to have lots of business. Ibis in general are hotels that tend to offer extras at a charge and for me that is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bthaynes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lo
0.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
1.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
#3 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo
Mercure Saint Lo
#5 of 8 in Saint-Lo
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
#4 of 8 in Saint-Lo
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau de la Roque
Chateau de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Hebecrevon
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Saint Lo

Address: 151 Bd Strasbourg | Parc de l'Europe, 50000 Saint-Lo, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Lo
Price Range: $52 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Saint Lo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Saint Lo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay