We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa

Traveler (1775)
Pool & Beach (293)
Room & Suite (166)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Menorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This magnificent holiday resort for families, couples and friends has a seafront location with two storey Menorcan style buildings, set amongst 200,000 m² of lush gardens. It is situated 300 m from the peaceful beach of Punta Prima, 4 km from the village of San Luis, 10 km from Mahon airport. The resort offers 3 outdoor pool areas for adults and children, 4 Restaurants and 3 bars, great children’s facilities, the Prestige Spa with an indoor pool, a gym and many sports facilities as well as a conference hall with seating for 760 people. Free Premium Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort. The Superior Apartments and Superior Apartments with Sea view will be renovated in 2019. All apartments have a separate bedroom, a lounge with sofa beds, flat screen TV, a kitchenette and air conditioning.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Tennis court
Kids club
Internet
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,830Reviews
649Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,264
  • 1,004
  • 369
  • 116
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We travelled with Tui and thought we got great value for our money. This was the best all inclusive holiday we have had so far. We stayed 2 weeks at this Insotel with our 4 year old. Excellent standard hotel and respectful clientele. Lots of different nationalities. The resort being on a hill means there are beautiful seaviews from restaurants and pools. All three of us enjoyed the food, plenty of choice. We ate something different every day, a lot of choice, loved the paella! Wine and water was served in bottles, not on tap. Waiters were always very nice. Kitchen staff does an amazing job despite the pressure they are put under. Good standard evening entertainment compared to other all inclusive we had been on. Our 4 year old really enjoyed the mini disco and Insi Club, a huge thank you and well done to Lewis, Valentina, Dylan and Awa... No charge for the safe in our room. No charge for washing machine or bike hire. WiFi is good. Also the pool areas and beds are power hosed every day. We personally prefered the north pools, quieter and young kids section is separate to the big pool. Plenty of choice of pools between North and South. Lovely breeze at North pool, easier to get sunbeds in the morning. Members of staff were all extremely helpful and professional. We can be critical at times but this really ticked all the boxes for all of us. We took the little train to Benibeca, beautiful white village 30 minutes away, well worth a visit. And took the bus to Mahon, had lunch at fish market, lovely pintxos and tapas. There are only a handful of shops and restaurants in Punta Prima, nothing much, just as well they have good entertainment in the hotel. Fair play to the cleaning staff who have to work really hard in the heat and drag those heavy trollies, a very tough job. We hired a car. For information europcar is in the hotel and charges around 70e per day for a small car. We went with Valls rent a car in Punta Prima, no hassle, we got a good basic car for around 80e for two days including car seat and full insurance. This holiday was really enjoyable and hassle free for us. We had a brilliant time and have already recommended to friends. I am including bus (to Mahon) + little train (to Benibeca) schedule (summer 2019).
Read more
Response from InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear Nigella78, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We really mind your words and make us feel proud to know your expectations have been fulfilled. Do not hesistate we will send your compliments to the mentioned staff. We look forward to welcome you back next season and share more endless moments. Kindest regards, Carlos L. - Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Read more
This was our second visit to this resort and it was an excellent weeks break. On our last visit 2 years ago I reported that although we had paid extra for a superior sea view room, it was in need of a bit of TLC. Well I am pleased to report that the room now has a bright white finish. Gone are the old brown wardrobes, which make the room much brighter, and is a great improvement. The shower fittings in our room had also been improved as well. However a down side is that they have stopped putting a selection of welcome drinks in the fridge ready for your arrival. Last time there was a couple of waters, soft drinks, beers and a bottle of Cava. This is an issue if you arrive after the shops are shut and you need a couple of bottles of water. The food in the main restaurant was still very good. Reviews where people say they cant find anything to eat amaze me as there is so much choice. The staff at all meal times are all super friendly and do a great job switching guests to the next rooms as the first ones get full. Possibly an extra toaster at breakfast would cut some of the queues. And parents need to keep a better eye on some kids who were picking up food with their dirty hands then putting it back if they changed their minds. Evening entertainment was the usual mini disco followed by a show. Sometimes visiting acts but mostly the entertainment team, who work so hard during these. Shows where they mimed and danced to backing tracks (Elvis, Queen, Hollywood) were very good. Please think again about the comedy night one though. We don't normally leave a show early but this one was terrible. Also the biggest issue in the show bar is that as soon as a microphone was used you could not understand a single word, and when the Motown group were using the mikes, if you did not know the song it just sounded terrible. Please spend a bit of money and upgrade the microphones or the mixing desk. As we were a bit earlier this year, there were more children than we normally see in September. This meant we had to do the dreaded sun bed run early in the morning. We thought 7.30 would be ok but on our first day all sun beds round the lower pool had gone by then, so for the rest of the week it was a 6.30 run, and we still were not first there.!! Overall the little niggles did not spoil a great week, and would not stop us revisiting in the future.
Read more
Response from InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Paul D, Thank you very much for trusting on us as your holidays spot once again and taking your time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor with the rest of travelers. We are really happy to know that you value your experience so positively and have enjoyed your days with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Carlos L. -Insotel Punta Prima Resorts & Spa
Read more
I stayed here with my family in July 2019. The food is quite typical for all inclusive. Plenty of choices and tasty. Brand name drinks in the bar and there are waiters to bring drinks to your table. I wouldn't rate the food 5 star but would say its 4 star. The room was very nice with a king bed in a separate bedroom. Sofa beds in living area. Kitchenette and a well appointed bathroom with bath and walk in shower. There is a safe which is an extra 18euros per week. The location is very good with a 5/10 minute walk to punta Prima beach. The beach has lifeguards and was shallow enough for kids to play in. Good snorkeling too. The resort had 4 pools to choose from. Only complaint was despite rules not to reserve sunbeds they mostly were from as early as 6am. We watched people putting towels on beds at 10am and not returning to use them until mid afternoon. The kids entertainment was top notch though the adults was below par. All the staff always happy and smiling. Clenliness was above average and we didn't hear if anyone being ill.
Read more
Response from InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear simon w, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor with the rest of travelers. We are really happy to know that you had a great time an ejoyed the different facilities the resort offers.. Do not forget us!!!! We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Carlos L. -Insotel Punta Prima Resorts & Spa
Read more
We got back yesterday (July 15th) from a week at this hotel. Family of four including a 7 year old and a 2 year old. We had a great time and were sad to leave. Other than a stroll into the small town a couple of times, we stayed on the resort. We based ourselves at the main pool at the bottom of the hill, which was great as it has a very shallow pool for the little ones, a medium depth pool and a deeper pool as well. Pool bar in the middle, so convenient for drinks and ice creams. Room was nice and kept clean daily by the friendly staff. Food we found to be really good. Very good quality compared to a lot of other All Inclusives we have been to. Great selection, well run, kept us all happy. I want to give a big shout out to the Kids Club and the Mini Disco. My 7 year old (Sophie) adored it. She did the afternoon sessions every day and the mini disco every evening and loved every second of it. A massive thank you to Lewis, Valentina, Dylan and the whole team who are so friendly, so welcoming and very good at what they do. They are even part of the main evening shows as well. Such hard working people, always with a smile on their faces and putting a smile on the faces of everyone else. Great job guys! You are a brilliant team. If you are considering this hotel and have kids, I highly recommend it. Main tip would be the usual for most hotels.... sunbeds are mostly taken by 7.45am.
Read more
Response from InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Geej76, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor with the rest of travelers. We are happy to know that you all had a great time at Insotel Punta Prima Resort and enjoyed the different facilities the hotel offers. Do not hesitate we will pass your comment to the mentioned department. We look forward to welcome you bakc next season. Kind regards, Carlos L. -Insotel Punta Prima Resorts & Spa
Read more
Hello Everyone, I just had to add my review for the insotel punta prima hotel We booked this holiday then had to read negative reviews before we arrived This review will be short and sweet as I don’t want to bore you Insotel Hotel 👍 The swimming pools 👍 The Sea Views 👍 The Food & Entertainment 👍 The Rooms👍 Branded Drinks ( All Inclusive ) 👍 The Staff 👍 ( Friendly & Professional ) Location👍 The thing I want to say is don’t hesitate to book this place. Brilliant Hotel but suitable for young family’s.... not for couples We loved this place and can’t wait to go back..... Thank you Insotel Loads more positive things I could say but remember BOOK BOOK BOOK Thanks Again
Read more
Response from InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 477roys, A big THANK YOU. We are really happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed the Insotel experience despite the comments you had read before arriving. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Carlos L. - Insotel Punta Prima Resorts & Spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
insotel club punta prima hotel punta prima
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaPunta Prima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing