We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sa Migjera, s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Menorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Offical Site
$319
View deal
Expedia.com
$358
View deal
Hotels.com
$358
View deal
Travelocity$358
Traveluro$394
Orbitz.com$358
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2599)
Pool & Beach (553)
Dining (150)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 in Punta Prima
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
This magnificent holiday resort for families, couples and friends has a seafront location with two storey Menorcan style buildings, set amongst 200,000 m² of lush gardens. It is situated 300 m from the peaceful beach of Punta Prima, 4 km from the village of San Luis, 10 km from Mahon airport. The resort offers 3 outdoor pool areas for adults and children, 4 Restaurants and 3 bars, great children’s facilities, the Prestige Spa with an indoor pool, a gym and many sports facilities as well as a conference hall with seating for 760 people. Free Premium Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort. The Superior Apartments and Superior Apartments with Sea view will be renovated in 2019. All apartments have a separate bedroom, a lounge with sofa beds, flat screen TV, a kitchenette and air conditioning.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids club
Parking
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3545Reviews760Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,552
  • 1,214
  • 474
  • 176
  • 133
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cas305 wrote a review Today
Birmingham, United Kingdom23 contributions24 helpful votes
A really good hotel food great service great cleaning everything was spot on. The only thing for us was the steep paths, it does say on a hill but in our late seventies it was a bit to much. But younger people and families seemed fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a terrace it was nice to step out and just go to where ever without steps.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
becky c wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Stayed there for 12 days and the staff were amazing! Elisa is a fantastic tennis instructor. Karina, Giuseppe and Fabio were always doing activities throughout the day. Really warm, welcoming hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Mini disco was lots of fun for the children. Food was standard hotel buffet menu but had lots of variety
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Katie O wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My family & I stayed at the Insotel in June & we absolutely loved it!! Our room was spacious, clean, cool & had great facilities. All of the pools were fantastic & clean & the children especially loved the kids pool! We all (including the children) enjoyed the daily water aerobics, so much fun, especially the hotel song at the end! There were always different activities available to partake in if you wanted a change from relaxing on the sun loungers. The variety & availability of food & drinks throughout the day in both the restaurants & bbq area was amazing. Delicious & presented so beautifully! The evening mini disco was thoroughly enjoyed by our children (including us adults too!) Only a 10 minute walk to the beach, local amenities & about 20 minutes from the airport so fantastic location too! The hotel has such beautiful scenery of the sea. We cannot recommend Insotel Punta Prima enough!! Thank you for making our holiday amazing. We will definitely be back!! xx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dle100 wrote a review Yesterday
Faversham, United Kingdom129 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful resort.. we stayed in an apartment. I had the bedroom and my daughter slept in a sofa bed. Lots of storage and plenty of hangers. We stayed near the top of the resort. Room number 2214. We camped by the top pool every day. Plenty of sunbeds and didn’t need to get up at stupid o’clock to get one. Generally we got up there about 9:30 after breakfast. Food in the buffet is pretty standard for an all inclusive. The pasta station was great and all the food was fresh and filled constantly. We ate at the Italian one evening and had pizza. That was nice but too big to eat it all. The cocktails are great.. only watched one evening if entertainment.. Hollywood night.. it was great! Would definitely return to this hotel for a short break
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carley W wrote a review Jun 24
Sheffield3 contributions12 helpful votes
Hello so, there was 12 of us who came here in may. 6 adults & 6 children including a baby. The rooms we had were lovely and spacious and did what you needed it to do, clean and simple. The bedding was super soft and comfy. Plenty of pillows unlike other hotels where you only get 2! There wasn’t many staff around until like our last 2 days, so maybe there seasonal staff don’t work in may but not sure. There was no kiddy entertainment or anything for the kids until the last day we were there as they did some dancing round the pool etc. i wouldn’t recommend coming here if you’re not the most able Walker as the complex is on a steep in incline, so the rows of bungalows are all up or down hill. Not ideal for prams, wheel chairs etc which we didn’t know about. You should have a leaflet in your room so make sure you follow the QR code on it or whatever to find out all the info about your complex like what there is to hire out etc and the times of things as we didn’t realise this until like the last day which was too late. I think there’s a kids nursery type thing but never used it so wasn’t sure how you would go about it sorry Now then, The food wasn’t that great. I mean there was generally always rice or chips to eat but nothing special. The queues for a table and to get your food were awfully long most days. The desserts weren’t that great either. They always had fruit out which was nice. Plenty of milks and juices, cereals etc. 4 toast machines which was good. Lots of pastry’s YUM! The snack bar was awful, it was more like a mini restaurant rather than a “grab a quick snack” kind of thing. You will literally spend most of your holiday queuing for things. The drink options at meal times were great as you could actually get bottles of wine, beer and fresh bottle water! Sunbeds you’ll be lucky you get one as everyone reserves them. There’s some pool toilets if your room isn’t close by. Plenty of pool space for everyone. We heard any other year they don’t allow lilos but this year they did. Unsure why but we enjoyed using one. Pool bar wasn’t open which was a shame. The pools are sooooo beautiful at night time. Play areas were fine, not much of a beach around. There’s a very small one about a 10 minute walk to your right where you will find a few shops and restaurants. On-site there is another pool and splash park right at the top. Where there is also more toilets, washing machines, dryers, on-site doctor and another snack bar (the bar up the hill is better). Also an site shop which is open from like 11am-5pm something like that. Tennis courts on site too. Entertainment lounge doesn’t open Till 6pm which we found rubbish. It should be open from around 3 I reckon. The actual entertainment itself wasn’t too bad, some good acts were on some nights. Drinks really nice. Staff lovely. Not much to do out of the complex but you can get a local train ride thing, a bus into the capital and there’s a hotel with a water park not far down the road too. Bikes to hire round the corner also. Although this was a beautiful complex, we would only come again if the price was cheap. The food and snack bars really let you down especially when it’s such a family orientated hotel. The views are lovely and like I say it is a beautiful hotel, wouldn’t recommend for couples or none child families though. But yeah we would go again if price was right but we’d probably eat out more. We all did have a great time and had the most fun!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Katarzyna G wrote a review Jun 23
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland23 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
I'm surprised with good opinions this resort has. I'm ok with poor food as it was all inclusive but keeping people to stand in the queue during the rain (please see photos) is not acceptable. Also, the bedclothes were stinking. We asked for the change and we got the non-stinking ones, nevertheless the cleaning lady changed it again the next day and the problem came back. Our co-travelers had the same problem so I guess it's a general issue at the hotel. But the worst were unsafe, devastated and unshadowed playgrounds.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear KatarzynaG804 Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions after your stay with us. We are sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations, and apologize for the issues you have had with the sheets, which is not a common problem. But we would like to take the opportunity to clarify a few points for our future visitors. There was indeed a day in May when there was heavy rain and almost all the guests went down to the restaurants at the same time, which admittedly caused a queue, for which we apologise, but this represents a sporadic incident. We now have all three dining rooms open with a rotation system which has reduced the waiting time considerably. As for our children's playgrounds, we are constantly undergoing maintenance and have regular health & safety checks from our tour operators. We apologise if one of the playgrounds was in a state of repair. Finally we would like to assure you that we seriously studying every single feedback of our guests and always value their impressions as a constructive type of feedback. Our main goal is the continual improvement of our services in order to provide a better service everyday.. We wish you a nice summer, With best regards Guest service
Read more
Helen A wrote a review Jun 23
Winchester, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
There is a lot to recommend this hotel. It is well laid-out, lovely gardens and views to the sea. A short, pleasant walk to a nice little beach. The food was very nice and some of the entertainment was really good - loved the Musicals Night (some a bit patchy). Here's the BUT... it was very much a children's hotel. We were middle-aged mum, three 20-somethings and very elderly grandparent and it wasn't right for us. There were SO. MANY. CHILDREN. The noise at mealtimes was too much for Dad with hearing aids and we found ourselves sitting with out feet in squashed jelly and broccoli a lot of the time. If you have little children, you'll enjoy it. Lots of friends for them and families to talk to. If you don't, then I'd pick somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: It's on a steep hill down to the pool and beach. Rooms at the bottom have better...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Helen A, Thank you for describing your experience with us, we are glad to see that you had a good holiday and appreciated some aspects of our hotel, such as our great location, our wide and varied culinary offer, and our entertainment and night shows. However, we are sorry to hear your stay as perfect as it should have been, because of the presence of the children that were staying at the hotel. We are advertised on the website as a family hotel and it is true that during the school holidays we have many small guests. Unfortunately we are unable to control some of our guests' be behaviour. We apologize on their behalf. We are proud to welcome any types of guests, including singles and couples, but according to the time of the year we host more or less families. We hope however to have the chance to welcome you again, With best regards Guest service
Read more
billpathanson wrote a review Jun 22
Derby, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely resort , great food and drink, great entertainment , Hotel staff work really hard very friendly and efficient. Hotel and grounds spotless rooms cleaned every day . Would recommend this hotel to anyone. But only thing that lets it down is the rooms are very dated, our shower door would not close, we did not have a tv , granted it was specified on the
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear billpathanson, Thank you for writing down your feedback after your stay with us. It's a pleasure to read you have had such a nice time, enjoyed the food, and that you found our rooms and hotel grounds to be spotless. We do take a lot of care to keep our resort as clean as posible. Thank you for your nice words towards our staff who really work very hard to live up to our guests expectations. We are sorry you did not find our classic rooms to your taste, we have an ongoing renovation programm and we hope you will get the chance to try in the future our renovated rooms. We take note of the issue with the tv and apologize for it. This will be discussed at our weekly meetings with department heads. We wish you a nice summer, With best regards Guest service
Read more
GeorgeTinkerbell wrote a review Jun 22
London, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
My sister and myself arrived here on June 14th 2022. The hotel is well set out in small groups of separate buildings. The food is exceptional and the restaurant area is very well managed with fresh food continuosly being replenished. There are also two small lunchtime cafe type restaurants with endless food, drinks and ice creams. The whole place is spotlessly clean and there very few occasions when you see a few ants congregating around a dropped ice-cream etc. but they are not there for any length of time due to the diligence of the staff. They recommend that you do not take food into your room from the restaurants. In fact there is no need to take food to your room due to the abundance that is available and the huge variety. The animation team are just brilliant. The whole team make a huge effort to speak to all guests. Their enthusiasm and professionalism is unrivalled. They run free classes throughout the day e.g. water workout, stretching classes, archery, rifle shooting, kids activities and their evening entertainment is just brilliant. Hugely entertaining and extremely professional. I would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tinkerbell, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, which makes us extremely happy. Our aim is to offer our guests an enjoyable holiday, and we are pleased that this was the case for you. Thank you for appreciating our varied culinary offer, our beautiful location, and the quality of the cleaning, and especially for underlining the excellence of our animation team, always smiling and full of energy. Thank you very much for your recommendation, we really hope to have you as a guest again, We wish you a nice sommer, With best regards Guest service
Read more
Some Bloke wrote a review Jun 20
Swansea, United Kingdom25 contributions15 helpful votes
To be honest we were more than a little disappointed with our trip. I'm guessing that they were short of staff as we had to queue for everything. Every meal was a 10-15 minute wait just to get in. The food wasn't great and anything good was an empty plate but the low point was raw chicken served one meal time. You couldn't get a cup of coffee before 10:30 outside of the Dinning room. There was no bottles of water available at any of the bars and again there was always a queue at all of them. The rooms were lovely and all very clean. Also had one of the best massages of my life!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Insotel, Director General at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Albert B, Thank you for writing your comment after your stay with us. We are truly disappointed to learn that this stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. However, we would like to thank you for having highlighted the things that you did enjoy, like the cleaning of the room and the fantastic massage you have had. We serve coffee from 8h00 till 10h30 at the buffet restaurant, and then in one of our bars till midnight We apologize if this timing did not suit you. Thank you for telling us your concerns regarding the waiting time, it's always a way for us to improve certains aspects of service if necessary. We will be pleased to welcome you again and wish you a nice summer With best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
insotel club punta prima hotel punta prima
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaPunta Prima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Punta Prima Beach (0.3 miles) and Barcelo Pueblo Menorca Water Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Aire, La Oveja Negra Menorca, and El Faro Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.