We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience! Great atmosphere. The Dive Masters were very dedicated and make you fill really safe. Great prices for scuba diving and snurkeling, compare to other Dive resort at Dauin. Big thanks to Inn the dive master:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roniy12345
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We saved money for a Diving holiday to the Philipines! Our goal was to take an other resort than the ones we've been before. So Amontillado it was. Nice pictures on the advisor, with resonabele reviews. Arriving there , being the only guests. Booked for a deluxe garden room. Beach front was 50€ more per night in the booking so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda-Marco
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

I may say that the price was a bit high for Dauin's standard and breakfast was kind of poor. Its says breakfast included but what you really get as an inclusive was toast,coffee/tea,fruit juice (whatever is available and only one flavour) eggs (sunny side up,hard/soft boil,scrambled) omelette is consider additional with additional price charge same as bacon sausages etc. and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilovemymartinidirty
silkedevos, Inhaber at Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we will of course consider your suggestions for improvements in the future. However, please let me comment on some points: you came without reservation as walk-in guests with 12 people and we had to make everything possible to prepare your rooms within very short time although some staff had to report back for work...

Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

I needed a place to unwind... I thought based on the pictures & the location of the place, it's a perfect place for me. I wasn't wrong. This place is pure serenity. The room was perfect for my needs; the staff were wonderful; the owner is very accommodating; the dives are amazing; food is divine; the massage is purely addicting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ifel_tower
Athens, Greece
Reviewed January 18, 2015

I'll start by saying that the rooms were comfortable, the pool refreshing, and the staff accommodating. I especially enjoyed the food, since eating freshly prepared Filipino food in the Philippines is a different experience than eating it at family gatherings. My parents took ocean front rooms and the view were fantastic. We didn't stay for very long, but I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa V
amontilladoresort, Owner at Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank the reviewer for writing a generally positive review even though her stay was almost one year ago, We were especially happy about her positive remarks on the rooms, the pool, the staff, the food and our diving operation. Sadly enough the reviewer had one negative remark; we had apparently not told her...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Place was beautiful. Nice garden and small pool, which water were from the hot springs. Beach wasn't "from the day dream of Asia beaches" if you think about those white sand beaches. Water wasn't so clear there and the sand is colored black, but it was still good. Staff were really helpful and friendly and we liked a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmajk
Maassluis
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We returned to Amontillado resort because this small resort is great. The rooms are nice, the food is super, the pool is great, snorkeling is very nice (when there are no waves), scuba diving with Ian and Peter is among the best in the Phillipines: lots of small critters, Apo Island, Whale shark diving and hot springs out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard v
Birkerod, Denmark
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I think this place is one that you either really like a lot - or as in our case - would never recommend nor go back to. And I think that is very subjective and personal whether this resort is your kind of thing. In all fairness I also have to mention that we met another guest there who was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Birkbo
amontilladoresort, Manager at Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

First of all we wish to thank the reviewer for her many compliments about our friendly staff, the nice garden and pool, the good rooms and our excellent dive centre. Unfortunately the reviewer also had some criticism, but we are surprised that the few points that are mentioned, should lead to such a low review rate. We would like to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed December 31, 2013

An excellent stay for the whole family . A Very Nice resort with great access to swimming pool or to the sea.we particularly enjoy the breakfasts with a nice view on the sea.The cuisine is very good and the staff is extremly smily and friendly. Thanks again Regina and Peter for that good time in your lovely resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jocelyn S
Boulogne Billancourt
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We decided to spend our honey moon trip on Philippines visayas islands. Looking at this hotel good marks, we decided to spend 2 nights at first in this resort. And it lovely met our expectations. The food is nice, its clean, the bangalows are confortable and the service is excellent. Regina and Peter are very friendly and never say no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruno N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.5 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#4 of 14 in Dauin
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 14 in Dauin
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 14 in Dauin
460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Amontillado Beach & Dive Resort is peacefully situated straight on the beach. 8 compfortable rooms are located in the spacious tropical garden while 4 rooms are situated on the beach. All rooms are decorated with local art and have electronic A/C, bathroom en-suite, minibar, safe, good beds, ample storage room and a private terasse. The resort has 2 fresh water pools, spa, lounge and an excellent restaurant. We furthermore offer diving tours to more than 40 top dive sites and tours into the national park "Cuernos de Negros" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort

Address: Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Price Range: $96 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amontillado Beach And Dive Resort Dauin, Dumaguete City, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amontillado Beach and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The beach has a very nice view, but the pool area is very cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles Richardv2, Mar 26, 2014 | Read review
“Pick the bungalows on the beach. Two have queen/king beds and two have two twins. There is no fitness center here, but you do have the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles 218cynthiaj, Aug 18, 2013 | Read review
“Beach rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles Carlin69, Jul 19, 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mantamoon, Jul 16, 2013 | Read review
“The beach bungalows for a magnificent sea view”
 of 5 bubbles JoJoFrPl, Nov 23, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay