We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

El Dorado Beach Resort

#9 of 14 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Dorado Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

I have been going to El Dorado for lunch with my wife around 6 - 8 times a year for the pass 10 years and enjoy the ocean view and good food, I went there 2 days ago and sad to say they had a fire that burned down about 90% of the resort, I will miss going there until... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mike k
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking time to review us..We greatly appreciate your comment to our place especially our restaurant but sadly to say that El Dorado beach resort experienced damage property due to fire. Damaged properties were the restaurant, kitchen, diveshop, bellringer bar, poolbar area and some of the deluxe rooms and regular premium rooms. Thus, the resort will... More 

Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

We brought a group of 9 people to the El Dorado Beach Hotel as part of an extended trip to the Philippines. What a great choice we made! This is such an interesting property, with cool and groovy decorations all over the property. The pool area was really fun to hang out in, and the adjoining bar served excellent cocktails.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb37
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Your kind comments were visibly heartening to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our food and the service of our staffs in the restaurant & Poolbar. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in the best way we can..We are very thankful that... More 

Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

And when I say...looks good..it pertains only to what the eyes can see...and everything stops there.. I hope the service was as good as the place is but it's not... For a place as expensive as El Dorado..you should get what you paid for... Not a tiny room with a tiny bathroom... Not a wrongfully experimented food..

Helpful?
3 Thank Jesile S
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jesile S. Thank you for taking the time to admire our humble 3-star beach resort. It seems our El Dorado team has failed to satisfy your expectations. Unfortunately, the resort has not decided to enlarge our standard rooms as the 20 years rolled by keeping it historic. Bigger and more luxurious rooms were readily available if you wished to... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

clean, not gattle at all, very nice place. excellent service! have a swimming pool, and i wont say the swimming pool is small. there is two bar here, all provide FREE wifi. Fast speed, no cheat! the beach is just nearby....get your gear and go deep, divers!

Helpful?
1 Thank pengssuwei
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pengssuwei, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your very nice comment to our service and to our place. We hope to see you again here in El Dorado Beach Resort. Once again, thank you!! :-) More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Looking through other reviews I see that people are disappointed with the size of the rooms. Don't be a cheapskate here! Book the room with private garden or better and you will be stunned. Utterly gorgeous.

Helpful?
3 Thank Simon M
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Simon M, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Your kind comments were visibly heartening to us. Hope to see you again. Once again, thank you! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

We came at el dorado because we were looking for a resort with an inhouse dive shop. we found our luck at el dorado! Great resort with fantastic food, great service and very friendly staff. the staff of the dive shop was aswell amazing! we had fantastic dives at the house reef and apo island. if you want to dive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cecile V
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cecile V. Thank you for taking time to review us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our food and the service of our staffs in the restaurant.. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in the best way we can and also for diving. See you again next time :-) Again, thank you for your... More 

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Have been in Dauin from June to December 2015 and must say Ive been here at least more than 50 times. It is hands down my favourite eat out place in Dauin and it is amazing how the quality of food is awesome even with such an extensive menu that caters to so many different cuisines. Pizzas and pastas are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alesiakoh
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel resort from an external point of view was pleasing to the eye. The rooms without any exaggeration are not dissimilar to a prison cell ( yes very tiny)!!! The room I booked had a ceiling fan that worked on one speed only, fast. I complained that this was unacceptable as sleeping with the aircon all night was too... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LEO-THE-LIONKINGG
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and i have been here for three days in a standard room. The room is nice and clean with a balcony. The breakfast is a buffet (cornflakes, Toast, bread, Cheese,ham,tea,coffe,fruits, jam,fresh juice, cake) and you can choice one menue out of 20 on top, like pancake, german Breakfast, Swiss Breakfast, waffles etc. The Dinner is really good. You... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra-german
Pau, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We chose to the "El Dorado" resort just because the diving center we wanted to join for our trip to Philippines is located inside the resort. We don't regret our choice for both. The dive society diving center is really professional, with this Swiss side of rigour and quality. The hotel itself is perfect, personal is so caring and considerate,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pierre_Larra
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.2 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#12 of 32 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 14 in Dauin
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about El Dorado Beach Resort

Address: Washington Street, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Price Range: $9 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Dorado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your El Dorado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Beach Hotel Dauin
El Dorado Beach Resort Dauin, Dumaguete City, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#6 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay