We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Millrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Millrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the family deal with an extra night in interconnecting room. we had our 4 and 5 year old children with us. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we had the loveliest holiday. Every single member of staff was so lovely and accommodating. the facilities were fantastic, children loved the swimming pool and kids club.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EmaMcGuire
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night a couple of weeks ago, the hotel reception staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and large. There is a swimming pool that you can use and a gymnasium. The hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. Breakfast starts a little late at 8am so having to be out at 730 to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JimDemetriou
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel lovely and clean, staff very nice very friendly especially reception staff... Food first class...Rooms not so good no air conditioning or safety deposit boxes, family room was interconnecting rooms had to ask for a fridge and iron...

Helpful?
Thank Edel B
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

33rd wedding anniversary weekend break with FM. Check-in time 3pm arrived to be told our written document is wrong Check-in is 4pm. after a 4 hour drive to get there, we had a coffee and waited thankfully I went back to the reception where a LADY Sineád/Siobhán (my apologies can't remember) was a pure delight, whatever wage she is on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Librarian2013
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights hotel was lovely and clean .. Room was lovely and warm bathroom spotless .. The food tho wasn't great for breakfast and I didn't touch my dinner terrible food service .. Spa treatments were nice bit expensive over all a nice stay .. Very little to do around the town .. Been there done it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at the Millrace Hotel are wonderful! Lisa, our waitress, was friendly, helpful and very professional. Ciara, receptionist, was welcoming and most pleasant. Our rooms were connecting, which was wonderful and the standard of cleanliness was great. I had asked for a quiet room and we were quite close to the stairs and lifts and there was some noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall experience at the Millrace was positive and I must comment on the very warm welcome we received from the staff. The rooms are modern and comfortable - the bed was extremely comfy, but the bathroom was in need of an update. However, there is a noise problem here that really impacts on getting a good night's sleep. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank declanjhayes
Bunclody, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a birthday dinner on ladies night and did we have a good night. Between us all (15) we had most things on the menu and we all said the same thing the food was fresh and tasted delicious. Compliments to the chef and many thanks to John and the girls and Noel behind the bar...we will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Millrace hotel in Bunclody is across the road from the golf club and a great walk by the river What makes this hotel special is the staff who create a 5* atmosphere, professional, friendly and relaxed. The receptionist and bar staff get a special 👍 I had a tasty Cajun Caesar salad, I wasn't hungry but polished it off!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan101
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was booked in for 2nights as we were attending s wedding locally into our room which was a suite . Found it to be clean but looked very sparse and tired looking and the Windows very dirty! The shower fitting was broken which meant trying to have a shower meant scalding yourself . Breakfast was also a very poor grade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine O
Lorraine G, Front Office Manager at The Millrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine O I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently and the complimentary upgrade given to our hotel suite was not to your satisfaction. Our Suite is located on the 3rd floor and has wall to ceiling windows which are cleaned on the outside every 6 months due to the location of them. A... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bunclody hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunclody
11.6 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
23.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
21.8 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
11.2 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
23.3 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Millrace Hotel

Address: Bunclody, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Bunclody
Price Range: $45 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Millrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Millrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Millrace Wexford
Hotel Carlton Millrace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay