We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn South Normanton M1, Jct.28

Traveler (268)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (138)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in South Normanton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family-friendly and very comfortable, you'll feel relaxed from the moment you arrive. Near the heart of the Peak district where you will find delightful walks and spectacular views. Chatsworth House, fun-packed thrills of Alton Towers, and extensive shopping at East Midlands Outlet are all nearby. Enjoy our modern gym, indoor pool, spa bath and optional health & beauty treatments. Beautiful suites available for meetings and events, from conferences to weddings. If you are planning a trip abroad, the hotel is just 30 minutes from East Midlands Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Facilities for disabled guests
Reduced mobility rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1,898Reviews
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 514
  • 690
  • 403
  • 169
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel and surroundings but the MOST important part of any hotel stay has to be that you are secure I WASNT. Sat in my room (thankfully) and someone else walks in as the hotel had given my room to someone else also Totally insecure and rendered my stay uncomfortable with
Read more
I stayed at this hotel tonight’s ago for business. Plenty of car parking space and a great location next to the M1. Really friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere and quickly checked in. When I got into my room I found it to be old, shabby and worn out. It was very very tired
Read more
Response from Emma K, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Normanton M1, Jct.28
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Andybarnes12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. We are currently in the process of carrying out a full refurbishment of the hotel. To date we have renovated our bar, restaurant and reception and to date we have renovated 75% of our bedroom stock. I hope your experience won't put you off staying with us again, as the final 25% of the bedrooms will soon be completed. Kind Regards Emma Kendall - General Manager
Read more
Stayed here twice over the past month on business, Rooms have been nicely refurbished and soundproofing is superb. Leisure facilities nice but needs a little upgrading . Food at dinner wasn't very appetizing and I wasn't alone as the table next to me complained as well. So I
Read more
Response from Emma K, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Normanton M1, Jct.28
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ian y, Thank you for taking the time to write a review follow your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely new bedrooms. I am disappointed however with regards to your comments about dinner. We have recently recruited a new Head Chef and will be launching a new menu next week, so I hope you will take the opportunity to try dinner again. Kind Regards Emma Kendall - General Manager
Read more
Room was lovey, quick check in, pool are nice and relaxing. Easy to park your car on site. But breakfast was not great. The scrambled eggs were dire, wet and just swimming in water. Plus no tinned tomatoes? Staff were good at breakfast but it just wasn’t worth the money. We will
Read more
Response from Emma K, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Normanton M1, Jct.28
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sharonjl2018, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased that in the main you enjoyed your stay. I am very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. we generally get good feedback about the quality of our food in breakfast, so I will of course pass your comments onto my Head and Breakfast Chef. Kind Regards Emma Kendall - General Manager
Read more
I have stayed here on several occasions when I’ve been at my company head office as it is close by. Initially I was impressed by the new reception area and how fresh and clean the bar area and restaurant was looking. I was checked in by Hollie who was also having a text
Read more
Response from Emma K, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Normanton M1, Jct.28
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aly1022, Thank you for your thorough review of the hotel. I am very disappointed that you didn't feel that you were getting value for money at the hotel. I am working with all of my senior team with regards to the comments you made as the majority of them are unacceptable. I hope you will give us one more try, so you can see that the service that you received was the exception and not the norm. Kind Regards Emma Kendall - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
derbyshire hotel south normantonderbyshire south normanton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Derbyshire Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouth Normanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing