We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tenancy

Save
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (43)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“room service”(2 reviews)
“mg marg”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Smoking rooms available
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
Dry Cleaning
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
7
8
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable stayroom servicemg margarrangementsbehaviournatureviewmanagerroadmr
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stay this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms are big neat & clean. It is near from MG Marg. Owner of the hotel Mr. Chowdhury & all hotel staff are very much helpful and co-operative. i highly recommended for this hotel.

Thank anaranya g
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I would recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends and families whenever they wish to stay in gangtok . We had the best view of mount kanchenjunga and the gangtok city from their balcony of the room. The owner of the hotel Mr. Pradip...More

Thank saDvaruoS
Response from Hoteltenancy, Owner at Hotel TenancyResponded November 16, 2017

Namaskar ,Sourav Das , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that your overall stay with us was good. We apologies if you were put to any inconvenience. We look forward to an opportunity to serve...More

Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel one can choose for family visits. Firstly the hotel staff disagreed on the charged on which we booked the hotel and demanded more after our stay. When we challenged the same he started threatening us because we were new to...More

2  Thank abhinav m
Response from PRADIP C, Manager at Hotel TenancyResponded May 31, 2017

Unfortunately we do not have 3/4 bedded rooms in our hotel. As per our information you booked one double bedded room and insisted 4 Adults and 2 children to stay in one room. As per practice 3rd adult is accomodated in the room with extra...More

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the service was great , guys helped us alot in planning things there were no hidden charges. View was great from 402 and 403. Mr. Surjo the manager of the hotel was very helpful. I recommend this hotel if u...More

1  Thank 812sunnyb
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very neat and clean staffs and manager are very good in behaviour online payment is available through card. It is very close to mall road good location hotel. My friend and me comes in only one day in Gangtok but the city...More

Thank bhavesh n
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gangtok
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (43)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ekambaramPondicherry
May 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Hoteltenancy | Property representative |
There are few steps down to rich the hotel . So elderly persons may face difficulty . The standard rooms are located in the ground floor . YES . Gangtok is a hill station . So one will have to climb up for go down . Main... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Deluxe/ Super Deluxe view Room"
Read review
"The side rooms of the upper floor with the balcony."
Read review
"Top floor for better views."
Read review
"Best View from 3rd floor rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing