We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nila home stay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nila home stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely decor. Large rooms. Fully furnished. Tasteful interior and exterior. Full access to the roof as an extension to the room. An awesome restaurant bang opposite. Right in the heart of White Town, 2 mins away from the beach. Only a bit heavy on the wallet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank waanderluust
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review , we wish to see you again soon, refer us to your friends who plans to visit pondicherry. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had booked Nila based on the awesome reviews for the Diwali holidays. When we got there, we were in for a rude shock! The room that was provided was in an apartment complex that was still being constructed and not safe to stay.This was not in the main guest house but in a nearby apartment. Despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank dial777
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

First of all sorry for disappointing you , it was Sunday 30th October and waited for you till night 9 pm as you informed me earlier you will be late, every time you called me you just said about your late check in and you did not ask anything about the room , more then 100 guests have stayed there... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Eugene from Nila home stay was extremely helpful and professional, and the experience was excellent. He went out of his way to help us out with planning our trip as well as informing us about local attractions, and the room and amenities were sublime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anugrah P
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind and great review, it was great to host you and hope you enjoyed your trip to pondicherry as well as your stay with us, expecting your next arrival soon, also refer us to your friends. More 

Chennai
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Not only was the room worth the amount but Mr Eugene and Mr Gilbert were very accommodating. Plus, it's also just five minutes from the beach and there are lots of good restaurants nearby and a chapel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank warriergowri
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind and great review, it was great to host you and hope you enjoyed your trip to pondicherry as well as your stay with us, expecting your next arrival soon, also refer us to your friends. More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Nila Homestay is very hospitable and clean. It is a good stay for both friends and family. It is near to almost all tourist attraction. Enjoy living in a French colony and having French breakfast in nearby french restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 915vaishnavi
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind and great review, it was great to host your group and hope you enjoyed your trip to pondicherry as well as your stay with us, expecting your next arrival soon, also refer us to your friends. More 

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located in white town Pondicherry. Spacious rooms. Only some rooms have toilet and bathroom. In the room I stayed there is only bathroom not toilet. If this is concern you need to check that before booking. No television. Rooms are in first and second floor. No escalator.

Helpful?
Thank Rahulji V
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your kind review, only one room doesn't have doesn't have toilet attached and we have mentioned it in our site as well as in other sites . waiting for your next arrival. More 

1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I went to this place after amazing review. I gave him a call and thats all. Eugiene is so friendly. he guided me everything. I was looking for a good and beautiful place like this. Owner of this place made us feel competely like home. great service, you will have everything, you can make coffee, rock beach is like 50... More 

Helpful?
Thank satya prakash s
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thank you Satya for your great review , we will continue to do our service for guest like you and make things comfortable during your stay with us ,expecting your next arrival soon. More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2016

A very beautiful homestay, with warming hosts, clean rooms very near to the beach. You get the feeling of homestay as soon as you step in. You just need to carry your clothes, everything else is available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aboliballal
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thank you dear Aboli for your wonderful review, you pretty girls added beauty to our guest house during your stay hope you should have enjoyed your stay with us as well as pondicherry ,welcome back Nila will be waiting for you,convey our love ®ards to your friends , once again a big thanks for your review. More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

WE had a very pleasant stay at Nila home stay. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The neighbourhood is nice and pretty calm. The rooms are very priceworthy and spotlessly clean althochdeutsch the smell of the old house can may seem a bit irritating at first. But you get quickly ises to it. Would definitely stay there any time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank manutschuba
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and rating, expecting you again to come again to our home stay ,hope your trip to pondicherry and your stay was a pleasant one.Thank you once again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The stay was simply awe-inspiring. Always staying in luxury hotels, i can recommend Nila to anybody who is trying to escape the typical square box. Its near to everything . Eugine, who we developed a strong bond with, went out of his way to accomadate two traveling kids who fell sick on the journey. Do go to hari tea stall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohan D
Gilbert-Eugene, Owner at Nila home stay, responded to this review

Thank you Rohan, for your great review it was a different experience to host you both, if you have not been sick ,it would have been more enjoyable but still you fought back and enjoyed a lot with your two wheeler trip. Review like your not only boost our business but also other guest who plan they're trip to pondicherry,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.9 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#10 of 72 in Pondicherry
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 72 in Pondicherry
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 72 in Pondicherry
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#11 of 72 in Pondicherry
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Escale
L'Escale
#5 of 139 in Pondicherry
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of the White Town; a clean and neat guesthouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nila home stay

Address: 18 Rue Labourdonnais Street | Whitetown, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Price Range: $18 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nila home stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nila home stay staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nila home stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Though fully furnished with kitchen, the more expensive studio rooms don't have a lot of utensils, and you need to go downstairs for drinking water. ”
 of 5 bubbles waanderluust, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Each room is unique and very artfully done so once you go there don't hesitate to look at each available room in your category.”
 of 5 bubbles 963anugrahp, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Big rooms , ample space”
 of 5 bubbles aboliballal, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“good ambience, quiet rooms, artsy, helpful host”
 of 5 bubbles Rashmika411, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“The room was so nice.. I think you don't need a tip..”
 of 5 bubbles coolmonis, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay