We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sinclairs Siliguri

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sinclairs Siliguri
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Faridabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well located, right next to main highway in the center of the city. Well appointed rooms, neat bathroom and beds. Good food in the restaurant and well laid breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrchopra
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your excellent review and the wonderful words about our property, its location and the facilities. We always lay special emphasis on the quality and variety of food and our Chef takes special care of the guest’s needs and likings. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good rooms, very good staff, haider was very good in restaurant, have taken very good care of my parents and children, GM Partho is very helpful and approachable, overall very satisfied, rooms were well place and nicely maintained

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Santosh N
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that your parents and children enjoyed their stay with us. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests....

la mesa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i just stayed a week in this hotel. in most countries, i'd give this hotel 2 stars at the most. mostly uncomfortable bed, and i'm pretty sure i picked up some sort of bugs in my beard from the bed/pillow. but, the rooms are clean, the shower hot, and the included breakfast is pretty good. i think it's unlikely one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markoestreicher
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations. It’s the first time that we have had a complaint regarding a bug! We maintain high quality of cleanliness as you have commented and are therefore surprised! We sincerely regret for the inconvenience. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the rooms are good, the food in the restaurant is risky as I got worms in my plate along with corn salad in the breakfast. Also in in dinner ordered for a chicken preparation and found that the chicken pieces were just boiled in put in the grave with no taste expected on the dish/ preparation. On complaining, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant P
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations.We are well known for the superior quality of food and are also very particular about hygiene; however, we have taken a serious note of the issues pointed out by you and will certainly address...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this property on 15th December. Siliguri does not have any good hotel and this is the best place to stay. The rooms are quite spacious and equipped with all modern amenities. Food is quite okay with reasonable price. Hotel staffs are helpful and courteous. Overall I had a decent stay at Sinclairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koushik G
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. We look forward to welcoming you...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice location to have a refreshing halt at siliguri while going to gangtok or darjeling. Though charges are exorbitant compare to facilities provided but that can be granted compare to no such other hotel in the surrounding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahzadrahman
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Please appreciate that logistic costs are high in these locations. However, it is always our endeavour to offer our guests best value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been my consistent choice whenever i Land in Siliguri. Each time i'm here i get the better out of this hotel. Hotel is ideally placed to access Siliguri, Gangtok & Darjeeling. Best part is the staff & i believe these guys deserve rich appreciation. Stating a few, 1) Mr.Pradeep & Ms.Sapna - For best of interactions & ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binson J
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your excellent review and the wonderful words about our property, its location and the hospitality. We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members.For us at Sinclairs guest satisfaction is our prime objective and such nice comments from you are a source of great motivation for us. We shall be pleased to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

its a good class hotel very nicely situated and service is very nice ...food is also fine ..i stayed there for one day when my train come late so i have to stay in siliguri .its good 3* category hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joydeep K
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food.For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Very comfortable and clean. The wait staff were particularly attentive. We enjoyed using the gym and the sparklingly clean and refreshing pool. The downside was the WiFi. I understand that this is a challenge in this region, but for international travellers having poor WiFi is a definite negative. However, I understand that Sinclair's are trying to fix this problem, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests. We really appreciate your understanding that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for couple of nights. Really had very good experience. Staffs were helpful and courteous. My two kids were really delighted when they found crayon and drawing books in the room. It seems the hotel management take care for little ones as well. I would like to thank every member of staffs to make our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil b
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay and your kids liked the crayon and drawing books in the room. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
2.3 mi away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 27 in Siliguri
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
2.3 mi away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 27 in Siliguri
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vinayak Inn
Hotel Vinayak Inn
#5 of 27 in Siliguri
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
1.4 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#10 of 27 in Siliguri
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sinclairs Siliguri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay off the first floor (both for noise, and because the hallway on the first floor stinks)”
 of 5 bubbles markoestreicher, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“1st floor is best for Wifi connectivity”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request non-smoking rooms.Our original ones smelt of smoke”
 of 5 bubbles 321meganc, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi is below average standards.”
 of 5 bubbles Notabeni, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Away from Elevator on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles bhaktx, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question