We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prinsotel La Caleta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prinsotel La Caleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Prinsotel La Caleta is situated in a relatively quiet part of Santandria about a mile and a half south of Ciutadella. There is a lovely beach within 2 minutes walk which is ideal for swimming. I was there at the end of the season and it was very peaceful. I suspect it may be quite busy during the summer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry N
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is set in a very quiet residential area, hence the location is very quiet. The staff are all very friendly and keep the hotel clean and well maintained. The food is good and there is always something on the menu for even the fussiest of eaters. We did make one huge mistake as we used the hotel during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Colin, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This is a great hotel, very clean, great staff and exceptionally well maintained. Rooms were very good, bed fantastic and huge. We had a standard room and it was perfect for 2. There is bike hire from the hotel and the shop across the road was well stocked. More information about local trips and activities would have been helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kotimana
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipbZ9045IG
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Room: All rooms have A/C, a closet, iron, cable tv. They were very clean, big and quiet. Perfect for a relaxing time in the island. If wanted, towels were changed every day and bedding every 2-3 days. The beds were comfortable and very stable. Pool areas are very spacious. Nice balcony and/or terrace on the ground floor. Location: is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel

manchester
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Checking in was too lengthy. I appreciate that staff are told they have to do this but, after an early start and a long journey, i don't want to be kept hanging around while the location of juice bars, gyms, kids club, and various other amenities that I will never use are pointed out on a map. I just want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourmols
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We traveled as a family of 4, first trip aboard with kids and can only say positive things about the hotel, staff and surrounding area. We stopped in a deluxe apartment with fenced off garden area, we went self catering due to oldest daughter having nut allergies to this end everywhere we ate were fantastic and standards were better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stew77bell
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your good valuation and your nice comment about our Prinsotel La Caleta. We are happy to listen, that you enjoyed your stay and had great holidays! We hope to see you soon again in our Prinsotel. Best regards, Prinsotel

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a week from 10th october 2016 we were put on top floor overlooking the pool and would reccomend you ask for those rooms when you book. Rooms were cleaned daily beds were massive plenty of space would have benefitted with tea/coffee making facilities but no other complaints they provided a hairdryer, toiletries inc toothbrush shampoo/conditioner bubblebath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Dublin
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We took our 2 yr old on his first holiday abroad in September and stayed at the Prinsotel la Caleta. We had the most wonderful holiday. Everything about this hotel is amazing. The staff are great, particularly the Animacion team. The food is great and very reasonably priced. The pool area is beautiful, although the pool is not heated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stdublin
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Londom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Myself and husband booked a last minute break to this hotel for the end of September through Thomas Cook and were not disappointed! We booked a self catering apartment and were allocated one at the top of block 5, hubby in particular was thrilled with our view as we were on the end so we could see out over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (599)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Santandria
7.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
861 reviews
11.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,115 reviews
3.7 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
3.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
3.5 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel and apartments complex is located 150 metres from the beach in Santandria, on Menorca’s west coast. It offers a large outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony.The rooms at the Prinsotel La Caleta feature smart décor with soft tones. Each one comes with satellite TV and a private bathroom.The hotel’s buffet restaurant serves international food and offers show cooking and themed nights. Breakfast is served overlooking the sea, and there is also a poolside snack bar.Hotel La Caleta offers a varied entertainment programme for adults and children. You can hire a bicycle from the 24-hour reception, and there are various water sports options on Santandria Beach.Ciutadella is just 5 minutes’ drive from the hotel. You can drive to Mahón Airport in around 45 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Caleta

Address: Calle de Lleo s/n, 07760 Cala Santandria, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala Santandria
Price Range: $74 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Caleta 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Prinsotel La Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Caleta Hotel Cala Santandria
Prinsotel La Caleta Cala Santandria, Minorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Prinsotel La Caleta staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Prinsotel La Caleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms and not looking to the pool are quieter. All of them have a fair balcony with small chairs and table.”
 of 5 bubbles oscarm286, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had superior room which included free mini bar and free drinks with evening meal and we had a first floor facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles andxxx, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you get a high room there's a good chance you might overlook the pool or see the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles D562BVdavidr, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a pool room if you want peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles helloitsonlyme, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to have balcony or terrace”
 of 5 bubbles lovethelakes2016, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay